We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #150 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My Partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. This is a beautiful hotel and is in a great location......far enough away from the centre to relax but only 5 minutes in a tuk tuk. We were picked up at the airport as arranged the staff are so lovely and would to anything for you. The food in the restaurant was very good! The pool area was immaculate and after walking round the temples it was great to come back to the hotel for a swim to cool off. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap. Special thanks to Lykhon the bartender who took very good care of us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 515 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

My partner and I and our 18 year old son stayed for 3 nights in 2 adjacent rooms. We were picked up at the airport as planned. The staff were uniformly friendly and warm, asking about our plans and offering advice. The rooms were large and clean and the pool area was lovely. The bathrooms were somewhat problematic as the toilets are in the shower area with slow drainage so the floor is always wet. The breakfast buffet was adequate but not as inviting as some other places we stayed. Lunches and drinks were good and inexpensive. On the day of departure we were incorrectly charged for our rooms and had to have the bill corrected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we happy but not that impressed. The pool is good and the rooms were clean. The location is a bit far from the old market and down a back alley. The staff were friendly but not brilliant. It would not fit into my view of a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team_lam_chops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a lovely hotel to stay. Nice and quiet in back street but only 1k walk to main part of town and old markets. Rooms were lovely and large, clean and had a bar fridge. Patio was a lovely spot to sit, looking over the pool. Pool was always sparkling clean and tempting in the hot weather. Staff were so friendly and Lykon made us particularly welcome on our first night in the restaurant, after a hard day travel. All the staff were helpful and always there. Lovely breakfast and other meals were very good and reasonably priced. Coctails at the bar were great!

Room Tip: All rooms looking over the pool are in a good position. Lovely dark rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petersueturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent 3 nights in Kiri Boutique Hotel and really enjoyed the place a lot. The rooms are spacy, the pool area is beautiful and full of plants and the roof top terrace is a good deal for breakfast or any other meal. But what really makes you feel at home and the most outstanding feature is the incredible kindness of the staff which always gave you a smile and besides good recommendations to plan your trips to the temples. Every tour and driver to the temples or the surroundings can be booked by them directly. The location is 2 km from the citycenter so that you can escape from the noise of the town, but with Tuctuc and 1 or 2 USD you are in 10 minutes there.

Room Tip: Rooms in the first floor offer more privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family of 8 stayed in this hotel for two nights, the rooms are a reasonable size two rooms had small problems with the air conditioner and all remarked that the shower water catchment area included the toilet and did not drain very good resulting in wet feet whenever visiting the toilet. The food in their restaruant was very nice both for lunch and breakfast but took an hour after ordering to be served.
The owner is very helpfull and willing to help with tours etc.

Room Tip: Keep away from the second floor room directly underneath the kitchen due to noise in the early hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Valued customer,

Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel! I am Kim San, on behalf of Kiri Boutique Hotel and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap.

We are very much appreciated for your honest feedback relating to your recent stay. We would love the opportunity to present our improvements to you. We must improve to be better. Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Kiri Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.
Best Regards,
Kim San

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Kiri Boutique hotel in Siem Reap has been a welcoming stay for five nights. We stayed in a quiet, spacious room (the Villa) together with our 2 year old son. Very helpful staff who sometimes still have to find their way (how to make a Bloody Mary?), but at your service immediately and of good spirit. Breakfast is nice and the restaurant serves some good and authentic Cambodian dishes for diner. The pool is small, clean and refreshing after visiting the temples of Ankor Wat. I do recommend the hotel for a comfortable visit to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: The Villa is a nice big room with balcony on the first floor of the main building. It is quiet and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansvandeBunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Value customer,

Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel! I am Kim San, owner and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one day.

Best wishes,
Kim San, owner of Kiri Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 373 in Siem Reap
880 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#100 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,451 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 373 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#145 of 373 in Siem Reap
598 reviews
1.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#160 of 373 in Siem Reap
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#135 of 373 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $22 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing