We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #147 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked two nights based on other travel reviews and ended up adding a third. Very comfortable, great a/c, spacious rooms, very quiet and safe. The property is beautiful with a pool and 3rd floor open air restaurant with a nice view of the property. There is a lovely pool and poolside bar. Breakfast was included in the room - continental style with fresh pastries, coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit and choice of eggs or noodle dishes. Wish they would offer real orange juice instead of Tang tho.

From our welcome with a face towel and iced tea, to our reluctant departure, the staff bent over backwards to provide whatever service we needed. Kim San, the owner, was very friendly and helpful with suggestions and travel arrangements, and made sure we had good English speaking tuk tuk drivers. We LOVED head tuk tuk driver Mr. Bun-Sdeong, who took us out to the Landmine Museum and through small villages where we saw another side of Siem Reap. Incredible, humbling and awe-inspiring. He was so gracious and patient as we asked to stop every 5 minutes for pictures. He spoke excellent English and was able to answer our questions and help educate us about Cambodian culture, food and daily life. HIGHLIGHT of our trip!!

We didn't take advantage of the hotel's free pickup service and our tuk tuk driver from the bus station had a little trouble finding it, so I would recommend using their service. Also, the unpaved road to the hotel can get REALLY muddy and full of potholes so the drive was a bumpy adventure. The good news is they are paving the road this month so it's a non-issue.

Don't miss this gem.

Room Tip: Our room on the poolside, 2nd floor had a little seating area on the balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCMamaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 515 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the Kiri Boutique Hotel. New facility with very clean rooms and a nice salt water pool. A bit off the beaten path but only a short tuk-tuk ride to the old town and pub street. Staff is very friendly and helpful, but occasionally the language barrier comes into play. There is a restaurant on the premises that has a variety of items but the food is just average. Overall, a good value for the price.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank David2011Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

They do a free airport pick up service - already a good start.

We choose Kiri after reading some of the reviews on TA.

We were not disappointed. The price is very reasonable, the room was very clean, comfortable and full of all the modern coms. The surroundings are very relaxing and the pool is a very nice and welcomed comfort.

But what is really nice about this place is the staff. Very helpful, kind and making all the efforts to make our stay as comfortable as they could.

Services: the food is good and there is a nice view from the roof top restaurant. Perfect for a cold beer after a busy day visiting the temples.

We used their tok tok driver (nr11) for all our stay and he was great - very safe and very nice.

We didn't try their tour guides. For the first day we took a day from the official guide company, but didn't find it that useful. To be honest, if you have a good tok tok driver and a handy guide (Lonely Plant is good enough) you will be fine.

Also if you are going to see the sunrise at Ankor Wat - a good spot is to go on the right hand side by the library - less people and a very good view.

Overall we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Kiri Boutique Hotel is home away from home. The hotel actually looks like a home converted into a small, charming hotel. From the time I arrived till the day I checked out I really felt important and very much welcome. All the staff are extra friendly and did the extra mile to fulfill my needs. I was traveling solo and I like the solitude the hotel gave me. It is a little bit off from the main road and about 5 minutes tuk tuk ride to the old market and Pub street. It was really quiet and peaceful at night and I got my most restful sleep in weeks there.
I like my room with the view of the pool which is really nice and perfect for lazing out after a day tour of the temples.
Breakfast is rather just OK and acceptable for the price I paid. Don't expect lots of choices or variations.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for those who are in midrange budget and would stay there again the next time I'll be in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desGelangre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The pool is very nice and clean and the staff are very friendly. There is always a tuk-tuk waiting outside the hotel at a fixed price of $1 to the Old Market/Pub St area. Not really walking distance though so be prepared to pay for a tuk-tuk everytime you want to go anywhere.

There is an in-room massage service that is priced pretty OK (more expensive than a massage parlour but its in the privacy, convenience and cleanliness of your own room). I havnt gotten massage yet so cannot comment on quality of massage.

Breakfast menu is a standard continental breakfast or fried rice/noodles. Fairly basic but was included in my room rate and the resturant is on a comfortable third floor (stair acessed) terrace with view over the pool.

The reason why I have had to give an "average" rating is because I was given room 212 which has a window facing the side road. I have a view of a pile rubbish bags lying on the road which os very unappealing and the reason I have kept the curtains closed my whole stay. Its also 3pm and my room hasnt been cleaned/made yet but the past two days they did. So not sure what's up today

I would say this hotel is clean and comfortable, but would definitely reccomend a pool view room. (which is more expensive though)

Room Tip: pool view or else you will get a view of the dirty side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank edwinlin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Value customer,
Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel! I am Kim San, owner and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the environment or view outside the hotel and by the way my house keeping staff went late to clean the room at around 3 pm, and I would like to apologize on behalf of Kiri Boutique Hotel for this.

This is the reason why you have had to give an "average" rating. Please accept my apologies for inconvenience.
I was very happy to meet you and talk in the morning before you checked out and left the hotel for airport.

If you return to Siem Reap at any time we would love the opportunity to present our improvements to you. Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one day.

Best wishes,
Kim San, owner of Kiri Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Kiri Boutique Hotel in Sept 2013 and it was wonderful!!! We had booked 2 nights and we liked it so much we stayed another night! I can't say enough about the excellent, friendly staff who continually went above and beyond to fulfill our every need. We had great massages in our room, delicious food in the open air restaurant, and relaxing time around the beautiful pool. This was one of our favorite hotels we've stayed at on our travels around Southeast Asia. I can't recommend this charming hotel enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here with my boyfriend for four nights and the hotel is just great.

Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Clean sheets and towels! Pool is also clean and nice. Breakfast is average, but they always asked if we need something more and everytime they prepared us an second omelet without extra charge. Really good service, staff always ready to help and they all were so kind!

Tuktuk to the old market only 1$ from the hotel, to the airport 5$ and Angkor Wat half day tour 15$.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Siem Reap! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#89 of 365 in Siem Reap
876 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#96 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#126 of 365 in Siem Reap
253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#135 of 365 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
1.9 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#193 of 365 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $22 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing