We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic team and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #139 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Kiri boutique was quite a lovely surprise.
I stayed there with my husband a 2 sons and we loved it.
Normally my husband and I travel without our children and stay in luxurious 5 star resort chains but chose this hotel for it's well priced family room and we found this lovely little hotel to be perfect.

The service was exceptional and every staff member we dealt with went above and beyond. Our tuk tuk driver was great and took us everywhere we wanted. Unfortunately he was not there to take us to the airport when we left.

The pool, food, service and quality of the rooms could not be faulted.
I had read in other reviews that people were unhappy with the location, well the location was not an issue as you had a tuk tuk driver ready to take you where ever you wanted to go.

Kiri boutique team do not change a thing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Kiri Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very well decorated and very clean. I can't say anything negative about this hotel. There is even a free tuk tuk service to the city centre.
Price vs quality is more then correct.

Stayed: September 2013
6  Thank Jurgen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

spectacular service with a lot of smiles, great views from room 201 at end of corridor. Stayed here early September and it was fantastic - really held up to all the reviews!
Miss my time streched out at the poolside and enjoyed a really great Mojito. If I come back nexttime I still choose Kiri to be off from the hordes in town.
Only 1 suggestion about their breakfast menu, a bit simple for me :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dragon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Value customers,
Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel ! I am Kim San, owner and I would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap.
We are very much appreciated for your honest feedback relating to your recent stay.
If you return to Siem Reap at any time we would love you to stay at Kiri Boutique Hotel again and we would love the opportunity to present our improvements to you.
Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Kiri Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.
Best Regards,
Kim San

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon. In one sentence - the experience was FANTASTIC! First of all, we booked a room from their website www.kiriboutiquehotel.com which is very easy to maneuver. We received an email from the Managing Director, Kim San, telling us he received our request and will come pick us up at the bus station when we arrived in Siem Reap, free of charge. Our bus was running late due to a slow border crossing, but when we arrived the manager on duty, Jack, was there to greet us! The staff provided us with orange juice and a cold towel, it was a great way to say "welcome". We were then shown our room, which was spectacular! Very clean, complimentary water bottles and fruit plates, safe in room, free wifi, mosquito net, comfortably firm bed. We talked with Jack for a little bit, thanking him for their hospitality and he was telling us what to see while we were in Siem Reap. Kiri has excellent tour suggestions and for good prices.
The next day, we got up early, had complimentary breakfast on the rooftop restaurant - you can choose 3 different styles of breakfast; all come with coffee/tea, bakery item such as donut or croissant, and you can choose either Cambodian style breakfast, American Style breakfast, or simply the bakery items. The omelet was my favorite breakfast meal, delicious! After breakfast, we met our tour guide (English speaking) and our car driver who were extremely nice. (We opted for the A/C Car because it was freaking hot outside and when you tour the temples in Angkor, you can drive one from one temple to the next and get cooled off. They also provided us with cold water bottles when ever we needed, which was awesome!) Our English speaking guide was SUPERB!! He told us not only about the temples themselves, but about Cambodia in general and the way of life around Siem Reap. He actually was the brother of the owner and was a really great guide; we learned a great deal from him. After the tour was finished, we came back to the hotel and jumped in the pool. The pool is very very clean and feels so nice! We ordered drinks by the pool.
The second day, the same routine in the morning, then went on another tour with the same guide and saw different temples, including the Lady Temple which was spectacular, and went on a longboat ride to see the floating village and see Tonle Sap Lake. All in all great day!
Besides the tours, the actual staff at the hotel are excellent!!! I cannot say enough about them! A server named Lykhon was always there to greet us and ask us if we needed anything. Even at 8:00 at night, when we were hungry, he and the other staff members and the chef of the restaurant were there to cook us a fantastic meal. We told them to talk English to us whenever they saw us because they LOVE practicing English and learning. Another awesome staff member was the Assistant General Manager, Sovan, who was at the hotel every night to greet us from our day and ask us if needed anything. Kiri also offers free yuk-tuk rides to the town, and after you are done exploring, a yuk-tuk back is about $2-3. The location of Kiri is just outside of town, down a dirt road, which makes it superb because it's outside of the crazy downtown life, yet simple enough to get to Pub Street and other markets when you need.

I would definitely recommend this hotel/boutique and we will definitely be going back here again! Hopefully sooner rather than later.

Note of prices:
Car with A/C = $30 a day
English Tour Guide = about $20 a day
Room = about $30 a night
Restaurant = Reasonable prices with excellent food. Try the Lok Lak Beef, it was my husbands favorite Cambodian meal.

Room Tip: Corner room was fantastic, with balcony which was great to sit and smoke a cigar at night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sjschulte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San K, Owner at Kiri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Value customers,
Greetings from Kiri Boutique Hotel ! I am Kim San, owner and all staff would love to say thank you for choosing Kiri Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Siem Reap.
We are very much appreciated for your honest feedback relating to your recent stay.
Please enjoy the remainder of your holiday and we wish you a safe trip back to your home country.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Kiri Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap.
Best Regards,
Kim San

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 days in siem reap and we really had a great time.The hotel is new and vibrant. I really loved the rooms because they were spacious and spot clean! The staff were friendly and they made us feel at home.I would like to commend the owner, mr. kim san.He was very accommodating and helpful. In fact, he was the guide in our visit to the temples.The food served in the resto is sumptuous especially the spring rolls, beef lok lak and fried chicken with basil. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMW97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our laid-back holiday in Siem Reap last weekend was mirrored by the cozy feel of this new hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean and have a good view of the salt-water pool through the balconies. The staff are eager to please and very helpful. The hotel restaurant also serve good food. We especially like their spring rolls and the chicken with basil. We booked a tour with the hotel owner Mr. Kim San who is very nice, engaging and knowledgeable of the sights and the history. The hotel is just a kilometer away from the old market and pub street and they offer free tuktuk rides. We would definitely go back to this hotel when we're in Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent 6 nights at the Kiri Boutique Hotel, it was wonderful! The staff is extremely helpful and super friendly. The pool is lovely and even better when accompanied by one of the delicious cocktails the hotel bar serves. Spacious room, new, nicely decorated. Very friendly tuktuk drivers. We would like to thank the staff again for taking such good care of us!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesbet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
493 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
894 reviews
1.9 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#187 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#158 of 361 in Siem Reap
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiri Boutique Hotel

Address: Angkor High School Road | Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $19 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just off of Angkor High School Road directly opposite from Cambodian Mekong University. Only 1km away from town. Guests will find such attractions as the Old Market; the Pub Street area with a wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel offers special promotion:- Free airport pick up - Free Khmer traditional massage 60mins per each guest - Free bike ride to town - Free bike ride from hotel to Ankor complex or town. Minimum a 3-night stay if the guests book directly with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing