We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Rider, extrem fun and fantastic!”

Sabai Adventures Cambodia - Day Tours
Ranked #109 of 821 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sabai Adventures is an excellent way to experience the beauty, history and tranquility of Cambodia on guided tours. Join us on one of our journeys as you drive a moto or tour in a vintage military jeep. Visit traditional villages seldom seen by foreigners, explore ancient temples, pass along rice fields and see a fascinating rural culture. Join the Sabai Culture tours, an enriching program that takes you to experience the historic heritage of art, technology and spirituality of the ancient empire. Visit a traditional Khmer martial art school, see stone masons working on carvings for the temples, learn about Buddhism from a monk or see young dancers being trained in the historic royal performance. A truly unique experience of a lifetime!
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy Rider, extrem fun and fantastic!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We did the Easy Rider tour and it was just pure fun and excitement! It is a different world to head out into the countryside and see rural Cambodia. The cup bikes are easy to handle trough the terrain and the motor bike lessons given in the morning made the whole trip safe and confident. The temples we visited were fantastic and un-touristy. Also the included meals in the traditional restaurant were delicious. For us it was an amazing day and the best thing to do in Siem Reap.
We just can recommend to do this tours who want to do something off the beaten path and be away from the tourist crowds.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome trip!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We got into Siem Reap last month on our Asia tour and booked the full day Sabai tour to Ben Mahglee. We are all experienced riders and thought at first the bikes are quiet funny and small, but turned out it was the best trip we done and the bikes are perfect for the job. We usually motor-cross around but the best thing on the little bikes is you still get to see the stunning surroundings. As we drove along we past little villages, playing kids, water buffaloes, rice fields and people on ox carts. A awesome experience and the best way to enjoy and experience this amazing country. We would've missed all this things ripping on motor-cross bikes throu the area.
The temples was awesome too with all the jungle and trees growing around and out of it. Awesome tour!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Redcliffe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real Cambodia!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We choose the Culture program for a half day to get more of an insight about Cambodia.
In the morning we got picked up from our Hotel by tuk tuk and we made our way a local stone masonry. It is one of the most important and famous masonry's with a school to train Cambodians in the art of this old traditional way to build carvings and statues. We learnt that this masonry and the owner got several awards for helping to rebuild Angkor Wat. It was incredible to see how they still make everything by hand with simple tools. They explained us how the temples are build 1000 years ago and that it's still the way how they keep it today.
The next stop brought us to a pagoda were we met the monks. The took us in the main pagoda were they told us about the life of Buddha and Buddhism in Cambodia. they showed us the life as a monk and the internal school for the poorer kids, were also the Sabai guys give volunteering language lessons every week.
The last stop was the Apsara school were they teach the traditional Cambodian dance. It was astonishing how much discipline and effort the kids put into this to learn the perfect dance.
Our guide Sokpan guided us through all the stops and helped with the translations and gave us a deeply insight of the history of Cambodia. You definitely will have more fun and learn more in this one day than you can learn from any books or internet. And the experience is priceless! It is away from all the tourist things and concentrate on the real matters. PERFECT!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adventure of a lifetime!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We visited Siem Reap end of June. We heard about Sabai Adventures and decided us to do the Angkor Tour, which is half day motor bike tour and half day tuk tuk to the main Angkor Wat temples. We went with our daughter which is just 13 so we weren't sure if its possible but the Scott ensured us it wouldn't be a problem. So we arranged everything for the next day. Scott came even in the evening to our hotel to check the proper fit for the helmet for Emily, our daughter.
My wife isn't an very experienced driver but we received motorbike training in the morning and the small cup bikes are perfect and easy to handle. They recommended that Emily goes with on the Guides bike which was really good. Sokpan was a very friendly and genuine guide. As we drove off we soon left behind the known civilization and found ourselves in the beautiful remote countryside. We saw the locals working in the fields with bare hands, simple tools and ox carts. An unforgettable scenerie opened up in front of us and it was a pleasant drive through the countryside. The first 2 temples we visited were Banteay Samre and Banteay Srey, the ladies temple. It was wonderfull to see how this ancient temples are still so intact and the details of the construction and the carvings are so alive. Both temples are from the around the same time but still completely different. We also stopped at the Landmine museum which runs also a school. It is a a different feeling to learn about all the sad and bad things what happened in Cambodia. Fortunately there are now a lot of good people and organisations to help.
We went after to a local restaurant. We could choose from the menu whatever we liked and the food was delicious. After lunch we went back on the bikes and drove to the main Angkor Park. As we arrived there our tuk tuk was waiting with Scott and the tuk tuk guide. We still had plenty of time to explore the temples of Angkor, Ta Phrom and Bayon and the timing was perfect, as we arrived at Angkor it was nearly empty and we had no crowds around us. We stayed a bit longer and went to the back area there we enjoyed the sunset.
Dara, our tuk tuk guide brought us later back to our hotel.
It was an unforgettable tour and we enjoyed it very much. We can absolutely recommend this tour to anyone who visits Siem Reap.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Epic joyride”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

First of all I want to thank the guys from Sabai for this wonderful experience and that they took care of me and my wife. We booked the tour with Sabai over the Internet. We had some problems with our Hotel and nearly canceled the tour. We called Scott and told him the situation. But he said he will organize something for us and 10 minutes later he called us back with a new Hotel. The next morning they picked us up with all our luggage and they brought us to their trainings ground. They insured us everything will be handled with the hotel and so we set of to an epic journey. We drove a while on a tar road to get used to the bikes. As we turned onto the red clay road we where really out in the beautiful and ruged countryside. We past tiny little villages with incredible friendly locals and across rice fields. We stopped several times for water and picture breaks. When we arrived the first temple our guide Darra told us more about the history and culture. We spend the time to explore the temple Bang Mahlee and after we went for an amazing lunch. From there we set off again and the ride brought us through the Cambodian jungle with little villages. We arrived at a small hidden temple and we visited a monk pagoda, where Darra told us about Buddha and the monks. On the way home we stopped at a lake and we went for a short refreshing swim. As we arrived back in Siem Reap Scott nformed us that our luggage is already at the new hotel and we just have to check in. They brought us by tukk tuk to it and everything was organized. This guys didn't just saved the day, they were by far the highlight of our trip in Cambodia. Thank you for everything.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabai Adventures Cambodia - Day Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Sabai Adventures Cambodia - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing