We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden away but with great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Landing Point Villa
Ranked #46 of 515 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We have been here from 8-12Nov. This hotel has a very good review in tripadvisor thus we decided to make a booking here. Upon our arrival, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel stay away from downtown by walking distance oh about 15min. The small road outside the hotel were kind of dark at night without lamp post. We were to lazy and tired to walk out then we hire tok tok (Usd2) out and back each time. Overall its very relax to stay here. Room is spacious. Breakfast variety is good. Will recommend you yo stay here if you don't mind the small walking distance to town.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TCL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing-Point, Owner at Landing Point Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear TCL88,

Thank you for recognizing our services and everyone here are glad to see your positive comments!

We are very happy that you enjoyed every facilities in the hotel! the team here will work even harder to provide the best villa experience for our upcoming guest!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Luon Anchamness
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 273 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice peaceful hotel, far from the bum bum city center but easy to reach by tuck tuck or walking. Cute and cosy in general, room spacious with all facilities.The staff is helpful and smilly. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing-Point, Owner at Landing Point Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Stela a,

Thank you very much for your time to write us review. we are glad to hear your positive feedback.

We are LANDING POINT HOTEL looking forward to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Luon Anchamness
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this small boutique hotel for one week to discover Siem Reap and its surroundings. We enyojed a very warm & friendly welcome and at any time we got helpful information and very kind service. The rooms are huge and the bathroom is made of stones, that looks very authentic. The whole building is naturally built and with many Cambodian art pieces niecly decorated. The pool is enough big to enjoy a refreshing bath and play around. The restaurant offers a small but very good choice of Asian and Western food. It's in walking distance to the town, but you can also go by (free) bike or hire a tuk-tuk. The only disadvantage is that the street to the town is partly dark in the night and has many holes so that you would need a flashlight to watch your steps (it seems to be a safe area).

We really enjoyed our time there and woul definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gubipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing-Point, Owner at Landing Point Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Gubipat,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Landing Point Hotel, Siem Reap and taking your time to review us in trip advisor!

We are very happy that you recognized our service and your gracious compliments on our staff, room, pool, food and decoration.

Regarding to the road hole, it was damaged from the flood which cause most of the road in Siem Reap, and now government are working on it.

We will continuous to provide exceptional service to our value guest in keeping our loyal patronage with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back at Landing Point Hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Luon Anchamness
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Although the location may seem off track, this small boutique hotel is really awesome.
The home made breakfast is superb, the rooms are spacious and brand new, the decoration through the hotel is stylish and classy. Last but not least, the staff is fantastic - especially the hotel manager. We visited the hotel in August when there aren't too many tourists and he offered to drive us around Angkor so that we could have the best possible service. Amazing!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landingpoint h, Owner at Landing Point Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Elisa N,

Thank you for your recognition our effort to provide the best possible service!

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed our overall hotel experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Luon Anchamness
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was there in October 2013. My room was huge, super clean and very stylish. Staff was super sweet and very helpful. Pool was nice and so as breakfast. You can choose what you would like to have from a menu. I had a thai massage at the hotel for only US$10 and that was the best I had during my stay in Cambodia and Thailand. Really enjoyed it! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing-Point, Owner at Landing Point Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Helena961,

It was a pleasure to know of your great review on Landing Point hotel, Siem Reap!

Thank you for recognizing our effort by sharing the experience here in TripAdvisor. All of your great compliments will be conveyed to our staff, these will encourages us to further strive towards achieving excellence.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for another Enriching Landing Point experience in the near future.

Best Regards,

Luon Anchamnes
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We loved our stay at this beautiful hotel. It is not in the touristy area, hence it is nice and quiet and so tranquil. The pool is a little piece of heaven. The staff were more than accomodating as well as management. We loved our rooms as well. I have no bad comment about this hotel, I so wished we stayed longer. A tip is to eat at the hotel as well, especially the suppers. The food was so delicious, compared to the other places we tried. Will defnitely refer people to stay here in future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariaan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing-Point, Owner at Landing Point Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Mariaan1969,

Thank you for recognizing our effort by sharing your lovely review in TripAdvisor!

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed our overall hotel experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Luon Anchamnes
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here in May and had a wonderful time. This is a lovely boutique hotel which has all the amenities and is just a short tuk tuk ride from Pub Street. Value for money is fantastic and the staff are excellent.
Beautiful place and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing-Point, Owner at Landing Point Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Denbart,

It was a great pleasure to having you as our guest and i am delightful to know that you were enjoy your stay and highly recommended! Your positive review have given us more power to thrive our service.

I am looking forward to welcome you once again soon in the future!

Best Regards,

Luon Anchamnes
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Privilege Boutique
The Privilege Boutique
#9 of 365 in Siem Reap
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Day Sunrise Boutique Hotel
Day Sunrise Boutique Hotel
#112 of 305 in Siem Reap
5 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pleasant Villa
The Pleasant Villa
#77 of 515 in Siem Reap
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 515 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landing Gold Villa
Landing Gold Villa
#20 of 515 in Siem Reap
387 reviews
1.2 mi away
River Village Manor
River Village Manor
#40 of 515 in Siem Reap
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landing Point Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landing Point Villa

Address: Street 26 | Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 515 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $40 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landing Point Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landing Point Villa is a small lodge which is peaceful and relaxing in downtown of Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia. It is chic for escaping crowd with your beloved. Landing Point Villa is situated in the calmed location of Siem Reap and away from noise pollution to make your accommodation always at your most convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landing Point Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing