We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landing Point Villa
Ranked #36 of 488 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liepaja, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Hotel was very good and i would definitely recommend to my friends and other traveler. My room was very big with stylish bath and shower. The breakfast was also very good and service excellent! I got some takeaway food when i left for sunrise viewing to the temples and also a little present on my departure!!! Also the location of the hotel was good - just few min away from the center (pub street). I also got a free of charge bicycle from the hotel so i could explore the city on my own. At my stay there i wanted to expend it for one more night and i got the same price that i paid when i booked in advance. Great value for money and worth staying!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ievish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    70
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
127
26
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Landing Point is an exceptional hotel, with abundantly kind and genuine staff. My wife and I visited the Landing Point in June and were blown away by the beautifully decorated room and hotel common areas. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, as well as available in the room.

During our stay, my wife experienced some food sickness from some funky fish eaten at one of temple food stands, and the staff went above and beyond to help us figure things out and get back on our feet!

(IMHO) Siem Reap and the Angkor Temples, in spite of (and because of) their majesty, are (arguably) overrun by tourism agents (basically, I mean that it seems that everywhere you go, either in the town or at the temples, there is someone - and that someone is often an adorable child - selling you something); the Landing Point's location, just outside of the core, offers an oasis of sorts from this "constant barrage".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great hotel, very spacious and modern rooms. Only about year old. Hidden away from crouds and busy roads. Great breakfast, simple but you can def say it was fresh, the same with food ordered for dinner, very tasty. Overall it was one of the best hotels for the value while traveling across Asia. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Upon arriving in Siem Reap via bus, I saw a large sign with my name by a smiling Cambodian tuk tuk driver and he kindly took my luggage onto his vehicle and took me to the Landing Point. This service was complementary with my stay.

I arrived with a warm smile from the floor manager with cold juice and lemongrass scented towel. My room was a high ceiling large space with a lovely aromatherapy candle with oil stand lit. I was utterly thankful for the detail in hospitality. A lovely basket of fresh fruits to snack on and matcha tea bags complimentary was a bonus. The breakfast is delicious and lovely fresh coffee and fruits. Wow, I seriously am so thankful to the staff team for creating such a comfortable and luxurious stay.

The pool is very small but it's beautiful non the less.

You must request a tuk tuk driver by the name of Phirom. His english is very impressive and he will connect with you about his passion for Cambolia on many levels. By sharing with Phirom and asking him questions about his experiences, I gained a deeper more authentic understanding of the heart and mind of a young Cambodian who cares for the future of his country.
Please call: (855) 92 131 969 or email: phirom01@yahoo.com

The hotel is a little far from the main hub of town which is lovely for me because I prefer a quiet environment!

Come and enjoy this lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This very small boutique hotel is located a bit outside of the busy Old Market area of Siem Reap, but I think that's part of its charm. It's a dollar tuk-tuk ride to the markets and Pub Street (where all the bars and restaurants are) or the hotel has four older bikes you can take for free! Many people don't use them, but they're a wonderful way to get around - we even rode them out to Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom for the day! The hotel itself is small (only nine rooms), modern and clean. Aside from the oversized and comfortable standard rooms - the staff is what makes the hotel. They all are absolutely wonderful, but none more than Mr. Mom Sothea - the manager. He will go out of his way to make your stay a pleasant one. He's always there..often from early in the morning until past 10 o'clock at night and can help you with whatever you need. When we arrived he sat down with us in the lobby and went over a map of Siem Reap and gave us a rundown of all the temples and how to get to them. We asked to arrange a driver (with an air-conditioned car) through the hotel for the larger temple circuit and Mr. Sothea took us himself for a very reasonable price - 35 bucks! As far as the rooms - they include all the basics..a small fridge/mini-bar, coffee/tea, a small flat-screen TV, a pretty hard bed (but most beds in SEAsia are hard), a beautiful and modern stone bathtub, a stone sink and an open shower/toilet area. My only complaint is a construction flaw..the shower is before the toilet in the "open concept bathroom" and if someone is showering or has just showered, you have to walk through the wet floor to reach the toilet - such a minor detail! The hotel is new, but the actual construction doesn't hold up to some western standards with small flaws here and there, which may leave a bad impression on those who only stay at big five star resorts..and, honestly, this is easily comparable to some high-end places! The wifi was a little slow at times, but it still did the trick. The small restaurant is highly enjoyable and extremely-well priced. When Mr. Sothea encouraged us to eat there upon arrival we were leery as it generally cost more to eat within hotel than you would find dining out - but he was right! The food at Land Point is the same price, if not cheaper, than eating in Siem Reap. The best part, they really listen to the reviews here..and they have added more dishes to their new menu! The breakfast is great - it's not a buffet, which means your food is fresh and made to order. You have several options including pancakes, french toast, omelets and a vegetarian combo..they're all good and you can order more than. The Landing Point also has a great little pool area, which is tucked back away from the lobby. Overall, the service and Mr. Sothea make this hotel what it is - it's definitely worth the affordable price. If we were ever to return to Siem Reap, we would without a doubt stay here again..In fact, we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoPokes37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We loved the landing point hotel, staff were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. They were happy to help us arrange day trips and our onward travel to Phnom Penh.

The food in the hotel is great, breakfast is a set menu and we thought it gave great choice. All the food is then freshly prepared and you get a delicious fruit platter after - setting you up for a long day exploring the temples. Dinners here are great too, try the bacon and blue cheese burger - really hits the spot for ravenous travellers tired after a days touring!

The rooms are large and spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated with your own balcony. The room we had was all white with lots of windows so was very bright.

Overall, we loved this place, it is slightly out of the way in terms of location but a tuktuk is $4 return to the town and they will wait for you so that didn't bother us at all. There are laundry facilities just around the corner for very cheap and there's also a German restaurant around the corner if you want to grab lunch.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaunaB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We reached the hotel in the morning, in which was greeted by the Hotel Manager, Mom Sothea, who was very pleasant and nice. He took out a map of Siem Reap and explained to us the kind of programs that are offered there, in relation to the visiting of temples. It made us feel informed, as he shared prices that we would be paying to get to Pub Street as well as around the temples. Just to share, the cost of a Tuk Tuk to get to Pubstreet is $2 whereby the small route around the temple cost $15 and the big route cost $33.

We stayed in a Deluxe Balcony Suite, which overlooks the pool. The room was very clean and spacious, which gives you ample space to place all the stuff you buy without feeling stuffy. It has a separate bath tub and shower which allows two to be used at the same time. Also, the staff there makes you feel happy as there is always a warm smile on their faces.

The breakfast was good, in which it is cooked fresh, instead of the usual buffet which most hotels offer. There was the all american breakfast which I enjoyed, with eggs, baked beans, bacon as well as rosti, which tasted great! Breakfast spans from 6.30am - 10am

Also, they utilize salt instead of chlorine to keep the pool clean, which eliminates the taste and smell of chlorine when you go for a swim. Further, as there are only a few rooms within, in which most of the patrons would be out touring Siem Reap, nobody uses the pool and it feels like a private pool.

All in all, would definitely stay there again if I head back to Siem Reap. Kudos to the team and a big thanks to our Tuk Tuk driver, whom we know as Sitar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenHaoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Angkor Davann Hotel
Angkor Davann Hotel
#291 of 345 in Siem Reap
9 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#248 of 345 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ombra Angkor Hotel
Ombra Angkor Hotel
#122 of 488 in Siem Reap
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Neardey Angkor Boutique
Neardey Angkor Boutique
#346 of 488 in Siem Reap
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Rose Blanche Boutique
La Rose Blanche Boutique
#129 of 488 in Siem Reap
69 reviews
1.9 mi away
My Unique House Boutique Villa
My Unique House Boutique Villa
#96 of 268 in Siem Reap
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landing Point Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landing Point Villa

Property: Landing Point Villa
Address: Street 26 | Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 488 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landing Point Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landing Point Villa is a small lodge which is peaceful and relaxing in downtown of Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia. It is chic for escaping crowd with your beloved. Landing Point Villa is situated in the calmed location of Siem Reap and away from noise pollution to make your accommodation always at your most convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Landing Point Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing