We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Oasis fro which to sight see easily”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Landing Point Villa
Ranked #49 of 516 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A large villa beautifully converted using local materials with just 9 rooms. Off the main downtown area but still walkable . Big airy rooms and small pool for dip after long days sight seeing. Only open for 2 months but doing well small restaurant with mainly European food.
Staff friendly and helpful but English sometimes a bit difficult

Room Tip: All rooms good but overlooking pool is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UkMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 273 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at Landing Point Hotel in Feb 2013, for 4 days. Hotel has personalised service. It is very good location. Close to centre but quiet palce. It is 10 minutes walk from Old Market. Accomodation is lovely. We knew it from Booking.com.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark_ta_H_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It's a new villa in the east of Siem Reap, Cambodia. The surrouding is quiet and convenient to the old market, a good place to relax, such as eating and drinking. Besides that, there is a lot of choice for you round old market.
We are couple to travel here and need a quiet place to stay, Landing point Hotel is a suitable choice for us.
We knew it from Booking.com and at the beginning of this trip, we are a little worried about new hotel. But after this trip, we trust we have a correct choice.
We are from PR China and there is not so much Chinese guys here, we are free-travelling and our neighbours in the hotel are from western countries.
The manager Mr Vuthy is good for us and serve us well.
Thank you so much for all the staff here.
Bye bye Siem Reap, good luck to Landing Point Hotel.

Room Tip: Room is large enough and u can add one bed in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Constancerui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

For a small boutique hotel, it is almost excellent. Rooms are big and clean. Full amenities complete with fluffy bathrobes and slippers. Bed and pillows were great. It's really quiet, away from the buzz and yet, just 5mins tuk tuk ride away and I really like that it's comfortable and welcoming after a long day out. Staffs are friendly, approachable and accommodating.

A few things that could be better. I wish they didn't have to change my room during my stay. The breakfast provided wasn't very good. Crazy roosters that crowed any time of the day and night (but I bought ear plugs from pharmacy and solved that.)
Also the tuk tuk driver from the hotel overcharged me so I would advise you go to town and negotiate for a cheaper one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aggiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Landing Point hotel in Feb 2013. We were looking for a SMALL hotel with personalised service and without crowds on reception and public areas. Location was also important - close to the city centre, but not in a noisy neighbourhood. This hotel fit all the requirements - nice location in a quiet area not far from the city centre and just 9 guest rooms! As it was new, there were very few feedbacks, but I felt it was worth trying. In reality everything was just as it was on the pictures and as we expected - timely free of charge transfer from the airport, spacious room with a pool view, delicious breakfast at earliest possible time (we arranged it the evening before). As the hotel is brand new, everything was in a great condition, worked well and looked nice. The only problem we had was a lack of hot water one evening. Next day it was working again.
As for the access to the city centre (Pub street, etc.), I'd recommend to use hotels bikes - they are free of charge and make your journey to the city centre much quicker (5-7 min by bike). Moreover, you can ride all your photobags and other heavy stuff instead of carrying it.
The hotel would suit couples and families looking for a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere after busy days exploring the tourist sights.

Room Tip: As the surroundings are not of a great view, I guess 1st floor with a pool view would be the best ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ManGoRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Cant understand why anybody would want to write a negative review on this hotel. It is a brand new hotel,approximately 7-10minute walk to pub street / night market. ALL staff were very helpful, they couldnt do enough for us even upgraded our room. \

Our room was, by UK standards, one of the best we have ever stayed in any country. Large comfy bed, 6ft bath..Pool was very refreshing! Breakfast was fine approx 7 options which for a small hotel is more than adequate. We had a meal in the hotel aswell which was great.

If you go right out fo the hotel walk along the road and then right again follow the road down and there you will find MR Grill's! Amazing little restaurant which was cheap enough...

Amazing little hotel, reminded me of a spa and was very chilled and clean and comfortable...not too far from town and we got it for four nights at a great price...

DO NOT GO TO THE FLOATING VILLAGE, anyone that is reading this...Cheong knoe absolute tourist trap and rip off!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It is a cute, 10-room hotel with nice swimming pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful and treat you very well because there are not so many guests and one has a choice of meal for breakfast that is freshly cooked for you and served on the terrace. They speak English, so that you can address all of the questions to them about the city, restaurants or main Angkor attractions. The hotel was opened just recently and apart from the fact that everything was new and shiny, all facilities were operational. The decoration of the premises is state of art. Rooms are wonderfully decorated. Location is somewhat outside of the main bazaar streets but it is just 10-15 min walk. And the hotel provides free bicycles for their guests! We had great time there and felt taken care of. The hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalysnobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Ladear Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ladear Angkor Boutique Hotel
#13 of 516 in Siem Reap
297 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 374 in Siem Reap
2,533 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 374 in Siem Reap
5,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,789 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#177 of 315 in Siem Reap
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landing Point Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landing Point Villa

Address: Street 26 | Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landing Point Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landing Zone Boutique Hotel is a small lodge which is peaceful and relaxing in downtown of Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia. It is chic for escaping crowd with your beloved. Landing Point Villa is situated in the calmed location of Siem Reap and away from noise pollution to make your accommodation always at your most convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landing Point Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing