We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #102 of 865 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent a while navigating the numerous maps online trying to find the street with no luck. We took a punt based on another comment that it was a block from Pub St and whilst on our way from the Night Market we hit the jackpot. Anyway, it is a block past the main night market and first street on your left if you are heading away from Angkor Wat (it's not near Angkor Wat by the way). Look on the tourist map or google Khmer Taste, it's across the road. As for the food and hosts, I can't speak more highly. We had happy hour two for one cocktails and the Khmer chicken and fish dishes that melted in your mouth. The presentation was a step up from what's around and the staff very attentive. We're definitely going back before we leave.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan_Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnAdyA, Owner at AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very very much for such a great review and very handy to direct the location to AnnAdyA to the other people. Honestly a lot of Cambodian people doesn't know a lot about geographic.
We are very please to see you and serving our meal to you again.

Wishing you all the best
Vuthy(T) & AnnAdyA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    94
    20
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
153 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just out of there, very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Went there tonight.
Had a nice evening, happy hour for cocktails a plus indeed !
Had a special menu with different specialities a part when to a children's hospital which is great
Staff very kind and efficient and boss very nice as well values customers opinion and takes time to talk with us
Very nice place big but intimate as well
Toilets are cleans :-)
We recommend for sure !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaarnaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnAdyA, Owner at AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We would like to say thank you very much for a great review and helpful for our place, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your food and our place. Hope a lot of people visit us after they see your comment.
To us very please to have such a nice and easy going client like you and your husband.

Wishing all the best
Vuthy(T) & AnnAdyA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our tour group of 16 went to this restaurant it was the best meal of my life totally amazing great service cold beer and a pool table I wish it was in Australia I had the chicken char kreoung when I return to Siam reap I will only eat here without a doubt the best restaurant in Cambodia

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnAdyA, Owner at AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very very much for a great review and really helpful. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your food and our service, which is very good for us to have such a great costumer and easy going like you and your group. Hope we could serve you again one day.

Wishing you all the best
Vuthy(T) & AnnAdyA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
340 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Just okay....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

After reading such positive reviews, we were excited to try AnnAdyA... Service was good but the large place lacked atmosphere. Drink prices were more than we expected and the dishes were just average. Too bad considering how wonderful Cambodian cuisine can be!
The experience was just okay but we were expecting more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Citizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnAdyA, Owner at AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for spending your evening at AnnAdyA,
We will improve our food to get better and better even a lot of people like and enjoyed their food at AnnAdyA and also all of our cocktail 2 for 1 all day(Happy day) costing is a round $4, Hope we can serve you again one day!!!

Wishing all the best
Vuthy(T) & AnnAdyA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint Little Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I went here with my wife on Monday. This place was packed when I went. The atmosphere was nice and it's conveniently close to the Night Market. We ordered the Papaya salad, Chinese style fish, and Lok Lak. Unfortunately, they were out of fish. The two dishes that they did have tasted great.

The staff and manager were friendly. The manager or owner came to our table for a quick chat. He seems like a really outgoing friendly guy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MonyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnAdyA, Owner at AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Glad to hear you like the foods at AnnAdyA, Yes it was full that night also the fish was run out because we want all the meat keep fresh.

Thank you very much for your great review same as like your share your experience to every one.
Very interesting to chat with you and your wife.
Wishing you have great time for your honeymoon, hope to see you again at AnnAdyA.

All the best
Vuthy(T) & AnnAdyA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing