We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to see the temples in/near Siam Reap without traffic”

Camouflage Adventure Cambodia
Ranked #113 of 799 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The aim of Camouflage is to share the beauty of rural Cambodia as it can be best experienced, by mountain bike. The name Camouflage indicates our desire to be part of nature without disturbing it. The company's tours offer a profound way to discover local life in an unobtrusive manner. All our tours are adapted for all levels of rider. These introduce another side of Cambodia, a side that most tourists never see.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best way to see the temples in/near Siam Reap without traffic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I booked the bike tour to see Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Bayon Temple, and Ta Prohm - the temples that most folks envision when they think of this area - and it was the best decision I made during my entire trip. I like to be active and wanted to avoid congestion, traffic, and crowds as much as possible. Considering the volume of tourist humanity circulating through the area, sightseeing via mountain bike was a great way for me to see the temples I came to Cambodia to see. My bike guide Narly was very knowledgeable and made sure we navigated the area efficiently and safely. The company planned the bike trip to the different points of interest very well and I got see lots of things that I would have never been able to see had I gone by car or tuk tuk, like biking on the wall of Angkor Thom and biking back trails to enter Ta Prohm from a gate that the other tourists don't. Plus I got some great exercise and met a very nice family of 4 from New Zealand (Hi Hayes Family!).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    17
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bike day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

35 to 50 km trip with personal temple tours. They hate crowds so take you by back trails to the sites. Level paths thru lightly wooded forests, it was just what we were looking for. Very, very friendly staff and guides. The bikes, 15 speed mountain bikes in very good condition. Helmets too. They will pick you up right at your hotel with a tuk-tuk at a designated time and they are on time. The shuttle service is included in fee. If you like to mix your sightseeing with a little exercise, this will do it. If you poop out towards the end they will call their tuk-tuk and haul you and the bikes back home. (We did this on the first day trip but not on the others.) very friendly staff, highly recommended as an experience and good value company.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderLost907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Half day countryside cycling trip !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our family of 2A and 2 teens took the half day country side cycling trip. I must say it can be a physically demanding cycling trip over some rough terrains and roads/paths with little shade, espacially on a hot day. Although it was tiring, all of us enjoyed the trip so much. It was one of the major highlight of our trip. The cycling took us through sights that you will not see in the usual sightseeing trip, eg. farms, padi fields, local market, villages, etc. We were well taken care of by the team of a guide and a mechanic. They were patient and explain each sights in details. We also made many stops to take photos. We highly recommend this to everyone who wants a break from the usual temple sight seeing. To best enjoy the trip, take the morning ride and dress comfortably for a 3-4 hours cycling trip. Discuss with the guide on the suitably if you have young children.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HSNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from the 1/2 day rice field country bike tour. One word comes to mind..,Amazing. We started off being picked up by the shops Tuk Tuk at our hotel. Once at the shop we were given helmets and sized for our bike. Our tour guide Sopha was fantastic. He was a local Cambodian that was very knowledgable. He went out of his way to make our day. The scenery was beautiful and we road through areas that tourist rarely see. The highlight was all the kids that would go out of their way to yell hello. Everyone we encountered was so friendly. Our guide also took us on a market tour and showed us a temple that's older then Angkor Wat. This was a truly amazing experience that highlighted the Cambodian countryside. Another positive is that the place is run by a local Cambodian owner who was also very nice and there to great you with snacks after the ride. Do not hesitate to book, this is a must when in Siem Reap. Tip: the shop does not have a website yet but you can call them. The are located close to pub street.

Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Phnom Krom half day afternoon bike tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great bike trip. Good bikes and helmets supplied. We saw fantastic views of the Cambodian countryside. Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us lots of information on the Cambodian peoples way of life. This trip was our guides first time leading a group and he did a great job. This trip is exellent value for money and highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol-Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camouflage Adventure Cambodia also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Camouflage Adventure Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing