We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is your home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #201 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This is your home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very affordable, clean and big rooms, with hot shower, toiletries, free modest breakfast, and free 2 bottles of purified water everyday. Centrally located in the quiet side of Siem Reap, facing the river and within residential area. There are only few rooms here therefore, not crowded and noisy. You'll appreciate your privacy and the silence while a cafe-bar is available inside the hostel if you choose to cap your night with a few drinks.

A bike is available for rent and it is a must-do thing to explore the rest of the city. I biked around in the rain, and it felt exhilarating.

The staff here are also very helpful. I booked online, through an email link in their website. The response was quick, and the reservation was reliable. No advance payment required. Very satisfied guest here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
19
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

During our stay in Cambodia we booked this hotel twice. The only thing we can say, is that we definitely recommend this hotel! Really freandly staff (try to help you in every way they can), clean rooms (with airco), daily clean-service, good breakfast / restaurant and a free TukTuk :-). Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank degeestster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are very nice and cleaned everyday. Bathroom is on the small side..
Breakfast is good, except the fact that there should be ham included. The first time we were told they had none that day, yet the following days we never got any... Should not be so difficult to go to the store or remove it from the menu.
Food in the restaurant was really good and reasonably priced.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. We booked 2 tours here and had an english speaking tuktukdiver.
Between 6 pm and 10pm they offer a free oneway tuktuk to the pubstreet (15min walk) which is really nice!

Very good hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorienver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khmer C, Manager at Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind contribution. We are delightful to hear that you satisfied with our services served and products offered you at Khmer Cuisine. In addition to this we have noted that your required HAM.

In fact, it is available upon request.

We once again appreciate for your accommodation with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Khmer Cuisine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My friends and I booked a triple room for 4 nights here and a very affordable price for it.

The Room: Clean, spacious, and had a huge bathroom! The only let down was that the ceiling fan was super squeeky and only 1 wall socket was working. But it didn't bother us as we had brought an extension plug and with the A/C there was no need for a fan.

The Service: Upon arrival, we were greeted by staff who were quick to offer us a welcome drink and cold towel, both of which felt like heaven after spending almost 6 hours travelling from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap. During our entire stay, every single staff member was exceedingly polite and friendly, eager to help whenever you have a question problem. Another great perk of staying here is that offer free tuktuk services into town after 6pm. We got Mr. Tong on the first day who then went on to be our driver for 2 days at Angkor. He was very friendly spoke good English.

The Food: Breakfast was simple but yummy with a selection of different ways to cook your eggs and a basket of bread for each person. We also had dinner there one night as it was raining too heavily to go out. The food was yummy and affordable with buy 1 free 1 cocktails during happy hour.

The Location: This place is down the road from the Siem Reap Catholic Church, about a 10 minute drive from Pub Street and is therefore quiet and peaceful. Most tuktuk drivers were not familiar with the B&B's name but just mention the church and that'll set them in the right direction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeiLynnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Unbeatable with its lower rate but excellent service offered. Daily breakfast included with their rate. Staffs are fabulous and friendly, they are willing to help you.

Everything can be arranged from their: tour, ticketing ... Please local at up stair, very good taste!

Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barava J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights, and was very happy with it. Was easy to find as just up the road from the Catholic Church by the river. Seems like a new hotel with that kind of not-yet-lived-in feel about it - everything very clean, made my bed every day, staff were lovely. The only reason I'm not giving 5 out of 5 is that my room was a little on the small side. Not sure what the others were like. Still a great place to stay though - the breakfast is included in the price and sets you up for a morning around the temples, and the one day I left early to catch sunrise at Angkor Wat, they made sure that reception had some bread and croissants, butter and jam for me to take with me as the restaurant wasn't open yet :o) Also they provided free one-way tuk tuk rides from the hotel to the Old Market area in Siem Reap after 6pm, so great to get sped into town for dinner, and it's only a 20 minute walk back along the river (or you can hire another tuk tuk / moto).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here that I was only supposed to stay for a week, but i extended it due to the nice service and really good food! On top of that, the mixed drinks were so good that I was drunk before heading out to Pub Street! I will definitely go back here when I get another chance to go back to Cambodia! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 181736Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.9 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.9 mi away
Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
#176 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#89 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Moloppor Cafe Hotel
Moloppor Cafe Hotel
#283 of 486 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast

Property: Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast
Address: River Road | 100m northern of Siem Reap Catholic Church, Siem Reap 93226, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast is the social business. It offers cheap accommodation with servicing focus that makes your stay the comfortable one. A few minutes’ walk from Royal Residence, you’ll arrive at the charming small special accommodation but at budget set and personal host offered by Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast friendly team. Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast is newly refurbished, spotlessly 9 clean room accommodations. They are designed to meet all travelers’ needs with careful standard of hygiene. We’ have established three different categories of room accommodations offering you the comfortableness, 24 hours reception with daily housekeeping. Room rates are included daily American Breakfast served until 16:00 of the day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing