We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Khmer Cusine Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #203 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Khmer Cusine Guest House”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a little Gem situated in a quiet area of Seim Reap - within walking distance of the town centre and night life. Guest House spotlessly clean. Excellent value for money. We arrived after a nightmare border crossing at Poipet only to find Seim Reap in a blackout. No electricity or water however the staff accommodated us by allowing us to shower in a ground floor room. Our room was immaculate. Food was superb. If we are ever back in Seim Reap we would definitley stay here again. Noting was too much trouble for the staff they could not do enough for you.

Room Tip: Very Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khmer C, Manager at Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are really glad to read your satisfaction and your kind understanding regarding the electricity was cut off within the city.

It had been happening due to the traffic accident along the national road 06, therefore the issue happened incidentally. However, it has been fixed and properly working. In addition, we oblige to be ready a generator in order to avoid such issue.

We appreciate for your kind choosing Khmer Cuisine as your accommodation while visiting Siem Reap and look forward to welcoming you back.

Wish you the best and enjoy your holiday at other destinations you wish

Khmer Cuisine's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
19
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you are going to Siem Reap and you don't like the backpacker and pub scene, this is the place for you. The staff were very helpful with orientation and organising transport to Angkor Wat. The tuk tuk drivers they arranged for our tours were also extremely good, helpful and polite. Generally the hotel staff tried hard to meet all our needs. They immediately solved any problems that came up concerning our accommodation. We were first put into a windowless room and when we said we didn't like it, they moved us. They were very sweet and made us feel welcome with their personal touch. When we left they remembered we had not used the free pick up on arrival, so they arranged a free transfer to the bus station. In addition they are located closer to the main sites than other hotels, the setting is very tranquil (no noisy bars) and the breakfasts are very generous.

Although the location was a bit far from the city centre but tuk tuks took us there for $2. We rated the hotel very good and not excellent for cleanliness and the rooms only because the bathrooms are a bit shabby and awkward to use.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms don't have windows so ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goreme1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Location of this place is near Angkor Wat. People are friendly. Food at a reasonable price and rooms are clean. Breakfast is included in the package. Wifi is available in all areas.

We arrived there at 10pm and the kitchen was already closed, so as the nearby restaurants. Since we were all hungry, the staff woke up the chef to cook for us. Tasted there the best Amok Fish in Siem Reap, which cost us only US$1.50. The rooms are clean and they do clean it everyday. Staff are so friendly, they even baby sit for my friend's daughter. The only problem here is the language barrier. They may speak English, but cannot understand us most of the time. But this is compensated by thier smiles . . . patience in explaining what you need is appreciated by the staff. I will definitely stay in this hotel again when I go back in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Rooms are almost the same, with the exception of the type of bed (double or twin beds). Ask the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeeJay_1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khmer C, Manager at Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast and we are glad to hearing it is accommodating.

We have to improve pertaining to the low English comment of our staffs as per feedback. It is happened due to we strive to recruit staffs from NGO base in Siem Reap who have low education and offer job opportunity to some inexperienced Cambodians and strongly believe that these people will have better job in one or next two years as we have them to start their English class and computer after working. In addition, some of them are now taking university degree. Therefore, their English will be definitely improved.

We love community and we try hard to share as more as possible!

Thanks for your kind understanding and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast.

Wish you the best

Khmer Cuisine's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The location and food is good. People are friendly. Rooms are small but clean. Wifi is available even inside the rooms. Hotel is near Night market, mini mart and restaurants. Laundry service is available at $2 / kilogram. A real value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeJay014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice helpful staff and rooms are freshly made and clean. Very new building with very private set up and quite peaceful when compared to noise of pub street which is 1.5 km away. Breakfast served is good. Dont get misled by touts who would say this place is too far away. Having done several trips to Siem Reap, I realized that tuktuks charge the same to any place in and around the city center. This B&B is just across the street from Angkor museum which is corner stone for city center. For the price charged (which I believe is very low :) ) and for the service offered, this is very good value added deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharatMendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've spent 5 nights in this B&B. I really enjoyed the time that i spent in this place, the food is good, and i met the best khmer people of my trip. The staff is really kind and polite, they are always ready to help you. In the beginning i was sick, and the staff took care about me! The only problem is that is not so close to the centre by walk, but you can always take the tuk tuk of the hotel for a cheaper price than others. But in the end, If one day i will go back in siem reap again, i will book this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 344 in Siem Reap
4,937 reviews
0.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 344 in Siem Reap
3,547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast

Property: Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast
Address: River Road | 100m northern of Siem Reap Catholic Church, Siem Reap 93226, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast is the social business. It offers cheap accommodation with servicing focus that makes your stay the comfortable one. A few minutes’ walk from Royal Residence, you’ll arrive at the charming small special accommodation but at budget set and personal host offered by Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast friendly team. Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast is newly refurbished, spotlessly 9 clean room accommodations. They are designed to meet all travelers’ needs with careful standard of hygiene. We’ have established three different categories of room accommodations offering you the comfortableness, 24 hours reception with daily housekeeping. Room rates are included daily American Breakfast served until 16:00 of the day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khmer Cuisine Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing