We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and relaxing”
Review of The Sun

The Sun
Ranked #106 of 875 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant & bar in colonial building on corner overlooking the hustle & bustle of Pub Street & the night market. Serving international & local dishes plus a wide selection of cocktails, wines and a strong focus on pizza. Balcony and terrace seating.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and relaxing”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice experience here. Lovely atmosphere, good food. Husband had a yummy Greek salad, kids loved the Khmer fried rice and fried noodles. Would definitely go again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    252
    85
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diemen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get the burger the works!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very nice bar/ restaurant in the center of the city. We had a great meal, burger the works was really good (best in Asia so far). Staff was very pleasant and nice atmosphere. It is located at the opposite corner of Pub Street, easy to find. Worth a visit when you're there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pleasand and clean”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant and clean place.
Friendly staff.
European food menue for good prices.
Good place to stop and drink a coffe in a hot day.
Defetly a go!

Helpful?
Thank Mihail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere and upstanding service!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have enjoyed our dinner more at The Sun. Food was fantastic cheese burgers outstanding, fish and chips gives some of the best pubs in England a run for the money. 1.50 beer drafts. Quality food for a decent price. Service was outstanding. Ben, you went above a beyond to make our experience exceptional.
Our party of 8 started at a bar around the corner but when we could barely get a nod from the server we decided to leave. We noticed The Sun when we walked by so my husband went over there to see if they could fit a party of 8, no problem. How lucky we were. Great dinner after a great day of touring the temples.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wmreajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great casual hangout...”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Really fun to hang out here on sidewalk or open window seat for dinner, with the busy market streets outside. Service is good. Food was good twist and change from Cambodian--- interesting basil-salmon, cheese platter, falafel. Etc. and we went outside to street vendor and brought back roasted tarantulas. (Dont knock it til you try it. My 11-yr old had some too).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D_C_Exp_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sun also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing