We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic.”

Triple A Adventures Cambodia
Ranked #38 of 806 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We created our 1-day trip because we think there are not enough options for visitors to explore our beautiful region. Not only we’ll take you to Kompong Khleang, a community-owned floating village that kept its authenticity, but we’ll also take you for lunch with friendly locals and cycling around Siem Reap’s stunning countryside.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The floating village and countryside cycle tour is absolutely fantastic. The cycling is a flat and relaxed ride for all fitness levels. The village they take you to isn't overrun by other tourists. We sampled some local food at the fish market and had lunch at one of the stilt houses over the river. it was a great day and would be a nice break from exploring the temples. I recommend this tour! (They were also punctual when picking you up!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katetaiaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    27
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Rural Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I just returned from a day with Triple A Adventures. My mother, sister, and I found this a phenomenal way to see the countryside. We were picked up at our hotel by the driver and English speaking tour guide with whom we spent the day. We biked through villages to an ancient ruin. The bike ride was very flat and the only complication was riding over the sand in small patches (this ride was appropriate for all ages and fitness levels). We ate a delightful lunch in the English teacher's mother's home. Finally, we took an hour long boat ride around the lake to see the water villages. The price was completely reasonable for a full day trip with a private driver, guide, food, and water. Overall, I would highly recommend this to anyone trying to see more of Cambodia than just the tourist locations.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LB_Haze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a great tour that broke up the city and temple sights with the rural Cambodia. We rode bikes through the countryside for 2 hours then went to a village on stilts. There we had lunch with the local English teacher. From here we took a boat to the Vietnamese floating village. The tour guides were knowledgable, kind and laid back. It was my boyfriend's favorite tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAnna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

As the title suggests, our day trip with Triple A Adventures was one of the highlights of our trip. Having learnt about the history of the country, we found that this tour provided a unique opportunity to learn about and experience the way of life in present-day Cambodia (away from the tourist hotspots). Kampul (our guide) and Max (the marketing manager) were excellent hosts, and the flexible nature of the tour made us feel as though we were hanging out with friends for the day. We particularly enjoyed the opportunity to try some local foods that we would otherwise have probably been too scared to try! It goes without saying that I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Siem Reap - you won't regret it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisoir013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great one day trip with Tripple A Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our one day trip in Siem Reap and its surroundings was one of our highlights in Cambodia. We started with biking around in one of the small villages, in which we also strolled in the local market and tried some different snacks. Afterwards we took the minivan to a village next to one of the Tonle sap rivers. Here we had a dinner prepared by a local family in their cute house next to the river.
Once we had eaten we had a fantastic boat tour of the floating villages. I had heard this would be very touristic with tons of boats going up and down the river. But Triple A adventures took us to a very untouched area which was great, the Cambodian life felt very genuine and we only saw one single tourist boat in addition to ours during the whole trip.
I really recommend this trip since you travel with a small group(we were five + the guide and the driver) and you go to places were not many other tourists go.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple A Adventures Cambodia also viewed

 
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Triple A Adventures Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing