We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Comfortable and Top Value!”
Review of V&A Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
V&A Villa
Ranked #13 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My partner and I came for Angkor and ended up extending our stay in V&A by a week due to the comfortable stay here. First, the rooms are absolutely AMAZING for the price and the food and service is top-notch. The owners and staff are so friendly, it is an atmosphere most appreciated when you are far away from home. I wouldn't look at staying anywhere else in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronS622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 313 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

After spending one month at V&A Villa, I found myself feeling so comfortable and welcome there. For the prices of a guesthouse, this accommodation felt like a hotel. The rooms and service were of high standard and the atmosphere in the relaxed restaurant area was very inviting.

The best part about V&A is the feeling that you are being looked after. It's not just a place to crash; here you can book tickets, get heaps of information, hang out with the staff and actually talk to the owners! I wasn't a 'customer' - I truly felt like a guest invited to Voleak and Andy's home. They go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable.

The standard single room is so spacious, equipped with a TV, fridge, fan and air con. My room even had a bathtub! I appreciated the little things like being able to lock belongings in the cupboard, turning off the lights whilst still in bed, the bathroom supplies delivered on a daily basis, beautiful sheets and embroidered towels, wifi in my room and hot water!

It's quite refreshing to be out of the main town area. V&A was still affordable to get transport to and from town.

Thank you Voleak and Andy for the best accommodation I have ever had! Your commitment to pleasing your guests exceeded my expectations and definitely made my trip to Siem Reap much more enjoyable. It's so nice to see guesthouse owners look after their staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

When I think of V&A that song pops into my head. This place is absolutely perfect. There is no way that you would be able to complain about anything when staying here. Everything is looked after from the moment you arrive in the country to the moment you leave and everything and anything else in between the guys at V&A will take care of you.

It really has a feel of family and you will feel like you are at home from the moment you walk in the door. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and nothing is a bother.

The rooms are huge and clean and new, everything you need you will find there. The food is delicious and nothing is too hard to make for you if you have a craving for something in particular they will go out and find the ingredients to make it for you.

With so much to do and see in Siem Reap you need a place where you can sit back and relax with a cold beer and good conversation in the evenings and V&A is the place to do that for sure.

There is nothing more to say other than you wont find any other place in Siem Reap like V&A so get to booking now on their website

http://vandavilla.com/

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 331worldtraveller180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

A lovely, homely place where the owners, Andy and Valek, as well as the other staff can't do enough for you. They have a couple of very well trained and friendly dogs that just add to the homely feel. Located just far out of the town to avoid the hustle and bustle, but not too far. They have their own tuk tuk drivers, who charge a fare price, unlike some on the street. The food is great (apparently we almost set a record for spending more on food than on our room!) and good value, as well as the lovely free breakfast consisting of eggs, fruit, fresh bread and coffee or tea. Rooms are spacious and spotless, as are the bathrooms. The wifi is great as well, which was a bonus. Will definitely stay here again if we ever return to Siem Reap.

Thanks again for everything guys,
Luke and Kris

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The place is brand new with new amenities, quite spacious spotlessly clean rooms of pretty high standard for that price. Owner - Andy (native British) is really friendly guy and goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. He gave us a lot of tips. During our visit my wife had a small medical emergency and he offered me a ride to the pharmacy and help get medicine.

Villa is located a bit (300m) off main road (which is good thing considering the amount of noise and dust especially during dry season) so make sure you check location because taxi / tuk tuk drivers do not (or pretend not to) know the area. Generally, it is close to downtown - we enjoy walking but if you are lazy you can get tuk tuk for a dollar or two.

Villa has a lounge on the premises where guests are welcome to hang out, watch TV, use WiFi eat, drink, etc. They provide delicious breakfast - fresh bread was great, tons of fruit, eggs and more. You can also order other meals throughout the day if you choose to dine here.

Andy has couple of rental bicycles for guests which we used to get to and around Angkor Wat (although it is quite a long ride). He also helped us to get a bus back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcin0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I really can't fault this guesthouse.

The whole guesthouse is spotlessly clean. The rooms are modern, air conditioned, and nicely furnished.

The location is perfect; within easy walking distance or a short tuk tuk ride to Siam Reap town, and of course ideally situated for the Angkor Wot complex.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Andrew (the "A" in V&A) even organised me a personalised tour of Banteay Chhmar, Anlong Veng, Preah Vihear and Preah Khan!

I will be returning to V&A Villa in October or November as Cambodia has so much to offer that 10 daya juat wasn't enough.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was the forth country we visited on our holiday and we only stayed at this Villa for a couple of nights, though it was by far the most memorable part of our trip. Andy and Voleak, along with the staff, went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. They are amazing people that we now call friends. In addition to the wonderful hospitality, the accommodation was far more superior than the price had us think, very spacious, clean, modern and comfortable accommodation. This Villa provides everything you need and much more.

We highly recommend this Villa and we can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Irrespective of you are traveling with, if anyone at all, I highly recommend the honeymoon suit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 365 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Golden Gecko Villa
The Golden Gecko Villa
#1 of 305 in Siem Reap
124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
#5 of 305 in Siem Reap
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Siem Reap Hostel
The Siem Reap Hostel
#4 of 305 in Siem Reap
1,173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Overflow Guesthouse
Overflow Guesthouse
#15 of 305 in Siem Reap
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Funky Flashpacker
Funky Flashpacker
#6 of 305 in Siem Reap
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V&A Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V&A Villa

Address: Lucky International School Road | National Road 6, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: $22 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V&A Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V&A Villa is a brand new luxury guesthouse, finished to a very high standard and offering a comfortable base from which to explore Cambodia. Our clean rooms are large, light, and airy, with all the facilities you would expect to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Balconies, terraces, and outside areas provide more than ample space for eating, drinking, and relaxing. Our aim is to provide the very best value for money!Your hosts, Voleak and Andy, are a Cambodian/English couple with extensive experience of travel within Cambodia and beyond. We can offer information and advice from the perspective of both a local and a tourist. We also have an extensive network of contacts to provide a full range of tours and services that meet your requirements, whether you wish to experience the wonders of the local area, or venture further afield where you may not see another Western face! V&A Villa is conveniently located in a peaceful area near to the town centre, the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat, and Siem Reap Airport. Shops, restaurants and local businesses line the roads all the way into the central area. Pub Street and Old Market are only 1.5km. We'll happily transfer you into town in our own tuk-tuk for just one dollar for as many people as you can fit in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your V&A Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing