We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, good food”
Review of Mie Cafe

Mie Cafe
Ranked #30 of 899 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cambodian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had beef lok lak for dinner. The presentation was beautiful and flavors very good. I went with the more expensive meat (they provide two options) and it was a bit chewy. Mango mojito was nothing special. The fried bananas for dessert were incredible. A little off the beaten path but a great find. Very clean, friendly service. A little more expensive than places around pub street but definitely worth the few extra dollars. Would go back again to try something different.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teva_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    674
    167
    50
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aix en Provence
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This restaurant is definitely worth visiting. It is in an old house where the ground floor has been turned into a restaurant. Excellent chef who has worked in the 2 star Michelin restaurant near Geneva.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg44AixenProvence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow fantastic food and service”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We initially went to this restaurant following a recommendation on trip advisor and we found a gem.The food was so good as was the service we decided that it wasn't worth the hassle of searching elsewhere so we spent our three nights in Cambodia eating there.

The second night we tried their tasting menu which was fantasitic so this evening decided to go again.

We asked if they would change one dish and the next thing we knew we had a whole new tasting menu. The food here is first rate we have eaten all over the world at all levels and this compares with food a lot more expensive. Total bill for five course nouvelle cuisine and drinks for two 54 dollars ,a steal .
I would highly recommend a visit if in Cambodia

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and very good value”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Arrived today and walked from the hotel to Mie Cafe. Within 20 minutes of our arrival, the ground floor tables were taken, ordered a beer and a glass of white wine, won ton soup, crab showder, that's right... showder.
I had beef (local) with oyster sauce and my wife had shrimp ravioli. The kitchen can be seen from part of the restaurant, chef was very busy and precise. Good food, tasty and fresh. Enough room for a pudding... chocolate cake for my wife and fried banana for me... nothing like fried banana arrived... it was fab. The chocolate was fantastic, another glass of wine for my wife and we were done. Really enjoyed it, lovely staff and good food.
Cost $44 US, an absolute bargain, we tipped $16 as it was worth every cent. Shall I return, you bet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KevanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great menu mix of local and international.....Chocolate fondant to die for, the best I've ever had! Wine by the glass excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sue o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mie Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Mie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing