We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming place with good food”
Review of Mie Cafe

Mie Cafe
Ranked #26 of 875 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cambodian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jamberoo, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Charming place with good food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice garden setting tucked away from the crowds but a little out of the way from the centre. It was a $3 tuk tuk journey from our hotel (normally $2 to centre). The driver came to pick us up 90 minutes later which was very considerate.Cambodian and Western menu both very interesting.and delicious. We had the eggplant with minced pork on top and the yellow curry. our neighbours had the BBQ ribs and the sweet and sour fish which they both raved about.The chef has just come from Europe and there was great presentation and attention to the customer by the chef himself. Good selection of starters with an oriental flare and delicious deserts.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    653
    158
    48
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whatstandwell
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Please give this new restaurant a try”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Please give Mie Cafe a try when visiting SR. The Cambodian chef/owner has put his heart and soul into making this restaurant the success it deserves. He is western trained and has travelled extensively both in the Caribbean and Europe. The menu is varied and the food delicious. Do not be put off by the location which is a short distance away from the centre of town by tuk-tuk.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our hotel suggested this place and it topped off our wonderful holiday perfectly.
It's small-ish, outdoor, quirky, rustic, authentic, intimate and cool.
The service unpretentious and welcoming. I have a food allergy and considering 99% of the menu was seafood! the chef/owner came up with a couple of amazing dishes. An absolute taste sensation. Make sure you book ahead because it gets packed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollielola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
162 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Romantic place and wonderful food”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had a truly wonderful time at Mie (pronounce "Mee") Cafe. The food is just delicious and the atmosphere very romantic. The Amok is just the best we ever had and the deserts are absolutely out of this world - I had deserts in some of the best places in Paris, and Mie Cafe truly measure up (it could be because the Chef at Mie trained at a Michelin 2 stars restaurant!) we highly recommend Mie Cafe.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coffeesip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small and delicious”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place has been recomended by our hotel. It has been charming to eat there, it is small and friendly. The menu is wonderfull, difficult to make a choice ! everything was delicious, well presented and fresh. Reservation recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tartoche80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mie Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Mie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing