We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wow!!”
Review of Mie Cafe

Mie Cafe
Ranked #29 of 893 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cambodian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just wow!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We've been living in Siem Reap for 11/2 yrs and have tried many places advised by friends and family and we were blown away by the food there!!! Taste-buds utmost pleasure, mixture of Cambodian flavours with a more sophisticated cooking technique. The best remain the appetizers, delicious and beautifully presented. My favourite is the chocolate hot cake!! The only food I've seen men talk about with as much passion as us sweet tooth girls;-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelleJLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    161
    49
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best flavors in siem reap”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The flavors in this place are very pleasant, clean and balanced. We had one of our best meals in Siem Reap, if not the best here. The chef is trained in Switzerland and the food has some European influences but is still very true to the Cambodian cuisine. The chef and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. Is not

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kswa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food in Siem Reap”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you want ambiance, wonderful staff and great food try Mie Cafe. The Chef has a great understanding of food and comes to the table and chats with you.
We had a delightful evening, couldn't be better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roymcinnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something Special”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We've been living in Siem Reap for a couple months now and are intensely grateful that this place is just around the corner from us... off the main drag and thankfully nowhere near pub street.
If you've had the chance taste some of the local dishes, then come here and find out how it tastes when a truly incredible chef prepares it. Everything is perfectly seasoned and most items on the menu are a bargain (best Amok i've had- and just $5!).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute must visit in Siem Reap - unbelievable value!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We've just gotten back from here and HAD to write a review. The prices: $3.50 for a generous salad with chicken; $5.00 for a gorgeously prepared shrimp cocktail - it was sort of chopped up shrimp with vegetables in a fancy cylinder on top of really delicious chilled avocado sauce; $5.50 for a great fish Amok dish; $6.00 for fried pork which came in a big portion; $4.00 each for my Mai Tai and boyfriend's Mojito. They had both traditional Khmer food and some more westernized specialties - the prawn risotto looked delicious (it was out of our budget at $10, but surely affordable for anyone over the age of 25). The service was great and the chef came out to meet us. Also had great ambiance! Would love to go back to try more. We had the people at our hotel look it up and talk to the Tuk Tuk driver and getting there was not an issue. Definitely go!!! Light years above our other dinner here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mie Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Mie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing