We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you ask for!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Secret Garden Hotel
Ranked #61 of 529 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

When you are taken down the thin lane you don't know what to expect, then the beautiful leafy gardens appear along with the smiling staff. The rooms are spacious, very clean and have everything you need. The restaurant serves beautiful meals at any time of the day and the staff are friendly and courteous. We stayed four days longer than we had first thought as we loved being here so much.
The closeness to Pub street and markets made it all the more convenient and enjoyable.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room and it was peaceful and quiet. My brother had a third floor room and was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 301 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I spent two good nights in this hotel. The service was good and the persons helped me on several aspects. Prices were affordable and they help you fix things. The hotel is quiet and nice. I would recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ita_en_Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We loved everything about this place. The clean and well-equipped rooms, the delicious meals at the restaurant, the great peaceful ambience away from the city noise even though it is actually very near pub street and the night markets, the helpful staff and above all the wonderful hospitality, sincerity and warmth shown by the owners.. It made our holdiay in Siem Reap an enjoyable one which memories we will always cherish..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Changlun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

It's a value for $$ place, and the staff are really friendly as well^^ the fruit shakes are nice! Especially like the mango shake, ask for no sugar added for a more authentic mango taste. Pool table available as well :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wenyu_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Really good hotel to stay with friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and the food in the restaurant was also. Location is very convenient and the reasonable price. Thank you so much for good time on our holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a really great time in Siem Reap and this hotel!
Hotel is absolutely new and very peaceful. Big and comfortable room, nice garden. Delicious khmer food in restaurant and very helpful staff! It was so pleasantly to come back after Angkor tour and easy to get to Pub Street in evenings.

It was our best stay in Thailand-Cambodia tour!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Odarochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Angkor secret garden is indeed one of the best siem reap best kept secret. Excellent quality price not far from city center you will appreciate the peaceful atmosphere of the place and the helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank euronyc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#13 of 529 in Siem Reap
503 reviews
0.8 mi away
Damnak Villa Boutique
Damnak Villa Boutique
#156 of 529 in Siem Reap
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Khmere Maison d'Angkor
Khmere Maison d'Angkor
#26 of 529 in Siem Reap
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hima Boutique
Hima Boutique
#47 of 529 in Siem Reap
115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#8 of 529 in Siem Reap
1,013 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cashew Nut Villa.
The Cashew Nut Villa.
#50 of 529 in Siem Reap
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Secret Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Secret Garden Hotel

Address: No. 104 Group 07, Taphul Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $17 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Secret Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Angkor Secret Hotel is all about the Asian hospitality. We are traditional and yet contemporary, humble and yet proud of our origin and what is more important is that we are here to serve you! Angkor Secret Hotel consists of experienced and friendly people from the service and hospitality industry. In total, we have over 35 years of experience so rest assured we know how to please our guests. We believe that comfort and cleanliness are the most important ingredients in making your trip to Siem Reap a memorable experience and we do all of these with a smile. Angkor Secret Hotel has 18 spacious air-conditioned rooms that are equipped with outdoor swimming, hot shower, mini-bar and free internet access. If you didn't bring your computer along with you no worries, we have a computer room specially for you and the best of it all, it is FREE! So keep in touch with your family and friends and update your Facebook as and when you please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angkor Secret Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing