We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best crepes in pub street”

La Creperie Bretonne
Ranked #87 of 875 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in a quiet alley just off PubSTreet, our restaurant offers a full range of galettes (buckwheat flour) and crepes(pancakes). Besides this, our menu is complemented by traditional Khmer dishes as well as some standard dishes of French cuisine or Belgian including burgers, pasta,french fries, .....Open from 6,30am for breakfast. We offer also a full range of Belgian beers, virgin cocktails,.....
1 review
“Best crepes in pub street”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really delicious crepes!!! Waiters were polite and courteous. One day left in SR, will probably be back for more tonight!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4i7ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    70
    23
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place, friendly people and great food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This will be short :-)

The french owners are very friendly, staff are always smiling. Menu was diverse with local and traditional crepes.

Cost wise, its probably more in line with australian pricing than cambodian but still very much on the cheaper side.

Taste?
Well you'll just need to cone in and try it for yourself.

I loved it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GavinP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crepes!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We happened to stumble upon this place - and given my love for the French crepe, we had to try it out! Happy to say, we were not at all disappointed - had the galette and the sweet crepe - both were absolutely wonderful and a made for a very good meal. Also, tried their pasta - delicious and the portions were huge!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NilakshiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
161 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“La Creperie”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We enjoyed the food and the friendliness of the owner. Sufficient food and drink selection. Nothing moor to say.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayidth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An outstanding piece of France in Siem Reap”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We are a French couple with travel experience. Walking on the Pub Street, our eyes have been attracted by an unusual sign in Cambodia: Creperie, which is the French word for a restaurant specialised in an excellent kind of pancake very popular in France. We took the small street and were amazed.
It was as at home in France. So we decided to seat and to taste the "crepes". And we were very happy. The crepes are excellent as well as the ice-creams. The flour comes from France.
We spoke with the owners, a very nice couple whos the lady is "Bretonne" (part of France very famous for its crepes). We recommend highly this restaurant not only to French people who want to find for a while a French break but also for all people (local or travelers) who'd like to enjoy excellent typical French cuisine without spending so much.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie Bretonne also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to La Creperie Bretonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing