We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet and comfortable. great value!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Velkommen Boutique Villa
Ranked #43 of 495 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean, quiet and comfortable. great value!!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The rooms are large and very clean, with ensuite bathroom, hot shower, aircon, big comfortable beds, fridge, cable tv (80 channels incl. HBO HD, CNN, sports...), fast wifi internet, security safe, wardrobe, fan...Location is very convenient on the way to Angkor Wat, quiet place, 10 min walk to the night market, pub street, etc.The staff is very helpful and friendly, perfect room service with daily room cleaning and clean towels. Large lobby with great restaurant, pool, internet, big plasma TV with DVD movies, bicycle rentals, laundry...And there's a nice swimming pool in a hotel nearby! Fantastic value for the money!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 204. I've seen other rooms and they differ in color, but are all nice. Wifi signa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    48
    8
    10
    0
See reviews for
13
65
57
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Pros:
This place was an excellent value for the money. We booked two double rooms for our group of 4. Each room was a good size, with strong AC and delightful papasan chairs! The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The bar downstairs was great, our drinks were delicious and the breakfast was good. We booked a tuk tuk for sunrise at Angkor Wat through them and had no problems, it was a good deal. There is a common area to watch movies and drink, and a pool table downstairs. I think this guesthouse is a good mix of the backpacker vibe, with space to have your privacy if that's what you wish. I would definitely stay here again.
Cons:
It is a bit far from the touristy center of town (Pub Street), but a tuk tuk only costs about $2 so it's really not a big deal at all. There is a bustling market-type street right across from the hostel, and you are closer to the temples for when you want to get there at the crack of dawn. Also, I wouldn't ask them to help book a taxi for you if you are going back to Poipet, or make sure to let them know you want to bargain if you do. The woman at the front desk was completely indifferent and did not even try to get us a good rate, she just took the first offer (easily $10 over the going rate). The rest of the staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the dorms so we have no info about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstemler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I booked Velkommen (and its sister guesthouse in PP) through Hostelworld. It was easy and hassle-free. The rooms were clean, linen fresh and bathroom spacious. The staff was very helpful, booking our trip to PP and having the mini-van fetch us from the hostel. The only issue we had was with the very weak airconditioning and the crazy-creaky double-deck beds. The airconditioning could be stronger and the beds sturdier. Otherwise, definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikayGeekGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toensberg
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a big, clean room with aircon to a reasonable price. Indeed good value for money! The common area is also spacious and airy - a good place to come into from the heat outside. The staff is friendly and helpful in every way. The morning we left, the owner was up to serve us breakfast at six o'clock. I recommend Velkommen!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was very happy with my stay at the Velkommen guest house. The staff were extremely helpful and my room was up to a standard that i was extremely happy with due to the not so expensive price tag. Not got a bad word to say about the place, I would highly suggest you staying there you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyBeardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very clean, neat, friendly and helpful staff. We were very comfortable during our short stay in Siam Reap. Close to the market, hawker centres, the river, and the other hotspots. Food is excellent! There was no problem booking the room many thousands of kilometres away, as the replies were very prompt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neecia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Velkommen Guest House is the perfect place to stay in Siem Reap in the ideal location between town and Angkor Wat.

Only an easy 15-20 minute bike ride to Ankor Wat ticket both, or a quick 5 minute ride into the city center and night market.

This guest house its completely updated and modern, very clean with large comfortable rooms and a big common area, offering not only private rooms but also dorm accommodation.
They have many ammonites like all day food service, free pool, laundry, ticket bookings, bicycle rentals, TV and many more!

Velkommen's owner and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, always up for a good chat!

They have two other locations in Phnom Penh, a guest house and hostel which I have stayed in on two separate occasions as well and had just as a lovely stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarissaVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#157 of 356 in Siem Reap
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Golden Gecko Villa
The Golden Gecko Villa
#1 of 284 in Siem Reap
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Boutique Cambo Hotel
#37 of 495 in Siem Reap
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
DV Angkor Villa
DV Angkor Villa
#157 of 495 in Siem Reap
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Community Home Stay
Community Home Stay
#42 of 495 in Siem Reap
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velkommen Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velkommen Boutique Villa

Property: Velkommen Boutique Villa
Address: River Road | east of Angkor National Museum traffic light 100 meters, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 495 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Velkommen Boutique Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new villa style guesthouse with 19 rooms, spread over 2 floors. A Western-run guesthouse offering clean, comfortable and secure accommodation. Our friendly and helpful staff will go out of their way to make your visit as enjoyable and safe as possible. A large open plan bar & restaurant is a nice place to unwind after a long day around the temples. With a friendly atmosphere it's a great way to socialise with other travellers. Our superfast WIFI (3.5 MB) is available free throughout the guesthouse. All private rooms have bathrooms with hot water, air con, fan, fridge, in-room safety deposit box, cable TV with 80 channel and windows. It is a lovely 15-minute walk along the river to the Old Market area and Pub Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Velkommen Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing