We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Siem Reap”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Fromager Guesthouse
Ranked #280 of 508 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great experience staying here for 3 nights. The owners were so very helpful, arranging drivers, bus tickets, guides, dinner show tickets, etc. As he said, "nothing is a problem for me". The room was large and very clean. There is a lovely swimming pool on a nearby property which guests can use. The owner hooked us up with a fantastic guide who spoke excellent English. Only probably was we found the bed uncomfortable but, other than that, it was a tremendous value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prudy49101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefromagerguesthouse, Propriétaire at Le Fromager Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

thank you for your review
we remember you as humble and courteous
we wish you a Happy New year 2014
peace and prosperity

if you go through cambodia, made ​​me sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We found this hotel purely by chance; our hotel had double booked and after the previous evenings impromptu stay in a dingy 'hotel', I can not describe the relief we felt when we walked into this wonderful place.
The charming couple who run the guesthouse are welcoming and friendly, they make you feel at home instantly and offer any help they can in facilitating your stay (including a simple early breakfast of toast, fresh coffee, tea, and fruit for those who want to get to the temples before the tourist crush). There are free bicycles to rent but if you don't fancy that the guesthouse will call or book you a considerate, honest tuk tuk driver.
The guesthouse has definite character; it is floor to high ceiling of wood and the rooms are spacious and clean. It is easy to find being situated midway between the old quarter and Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee-Lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefromagerguesthouse, Propriétaire at Le Fromager Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review
we have a thought for you I hope that the year 2013 was prosperous
and happy
we wish you a very good year 2014 and if you go through cambodia not hesitate to contact me
thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at Le Fromager Guesthouse in Nov 2012 and I really enjoyed this place.
Dan and Cheng Ly, his wife will make you feel at home and organize the best tours around the temples in the area. Dan was very helpful with his knowledge of Cambodia and other activities to be done around Siem Reap.
Nothing is better to have them wait you at the guesthouse after a full day of walking around the temple with some french "crepes" ready for you!
I highly recommend you to stop at this new place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefromagerguesthouse, Propriétaire at Le Fromager Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

already a year since your stay in Cambodia
you are a very lovely person who takes full advantage of cambodia
thank you very much for your advice, I wish you a Happy New year 2014

and I hope to see you again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: notre chambre etait la numero 3 elle etait spatieuse et meublée
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirikoukarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: tres grand lit dans la chambre 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igloocaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#34 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,359 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,694 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
900 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#177 of 299 in Siem Reap
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fromager Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fromager Guesthouse

Address: 5 Krom 2, Phoum Treang, Siem Reap 2321, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $0 - $0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
this guesthouse is a typical khmer house built by wood4 rooms with AC Tv fan bathroom with hot water breakfast FREE bicycle free 3 km to angkor temples garden with exotics plants et restaurant khmer and frenchcome to live a khmer dream in cambodia ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing