We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Nearby Hotels
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Angkor(Siem Reap)
$122
$102
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
339
196
39
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
196
39
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineliving roomfull kitchenspacious apartmentpub streettuk tukno liftdining tableorder eggsrooms are hugebuffet breakfastlucky malllarge balconyswimming poolquiet locationangkor watceiling fan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 590 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We booked two x two bedroom suites. We had rooms facing the swimming pool on the ground floor. View's really great. The room is really very big and spacious. It is walking distance to old market also but taking tuk tuk is also cheap. As it was a friend's bday, we ordered a cake and it was complimentary from hotel.
The pillow is too soft, even stacking two together is very soft. My friend resort to using 4 pillows. The bed is rather hard. Other than that, overall is good.

Room Tip: Choose a room that face the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Chateau D`Angkor is a great place perfectly located. We loved to stay there. Loved to be there. All the rooms are large with a balcony and very clean. The whole staff is extremely friendly and attentive. We would stay here again and would recommend to anyone coming to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Briefly: When you go to Siem Reap-stay there.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Château d'Angkor La Résidence is perfectly located in Siem Reap in a very nice building. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The staff is very polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet is big with a nice verity and the quality is very good. The swimming pool looked nice and clean too. The air-conditioning was good and the balcony was nice.

Room Tip: The only thing is that you must know is that there is no elevator, so if you walk badly mention it on your reservation.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thailand_fan_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is surprisingly cheap for the high quality you get. We stayed at the Chateau for 4 nights and we had a great stay. The room was huge and included a much needed washing machine. There was a turn down service and towels replaced twice a day. It is in a good location for trips to Angkor and the tuk tuk driver that the hotel arranged for us was lovely. At night you need to get tuk tuks to Pub Street for $2 but this was easy. The pool and bar area was great to relax at after trips to Angkor.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed for five nights in a two bedroom apartment and it was just fantastic. There were six of us in total - my parents, my husband and I, and our two children and the hotel suited all ages. Great poolside area. Food - particularly the breakfast buffet was great. They even did an early breakfast on the morning of the half marathon which was very helpful. Staff very happy and attentive and the staff member who babysat our children (ages 6 and 7) two nights was very good. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Our ground floor apartment was perfect for my parents.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews