We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING SHOW! Must see!”
Review of Rosana Broadway

Rosana Broadway
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Rosana Broadway Show Tickets Including Round-Trip Hotel Pickup
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The first and only International cabaret show in Cambodia.The Rosana Broadway stage show is uniquely beautiful and rich in culture, with spectacular and extravagant costumes, stunningly convincing all transvestites or lady boys, stage settings, international standard light and sound system and so much more. The live show will be combined with 16 different themes that include very detailing cultures and music of popular countries around the world. The combination of music, dance, cabaret, ladyboys and beautiful costume presentations will make Rosana Broadway become one of the greatest transvestite cabaret performances in Asia. This stunning performance is a must see while visiting Cambodia, and absolutely cannot be missed.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“AMAZING SHOW! Must see!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We couldn't believe the quality of this show. There must have been 90 performers with stunning costumes. DEFINITELY check this out. When we went, there were not many people in the audience, but it didn't change the experience for us. We cheered and clapped, and had a great time. Take small bills with you, because the performers shake your hand at the end of the performance as you leave, and request tips. I couldn't help but give, because the show was that good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    10
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing show that is a must watch on a trip to Siem Reap!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is an unbelievable show. The theater was too good and the ambiance was really good. It is basically a musical sessions.

Surprised to see cameras without flash are allowed inside the hall. Total duration is 1:30 mins.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kasemth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An interesting and entertaining show!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The 1hr 10min show is very entertaining and enjoyable. I find it value for money as I purchased it through Groupon. The number of dancers and costumes used are pretty elaborate. I like that they added a fun element in with the performers and dancers interacting and shaking hands with the audience and after the show, you can also take photos with them. I'd be more impressed if they are able to sing the songs in different languages/dialects rather than lip-synch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cinteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very entertaining and enjoyable for all ages and interests!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This exceeded all expectations. I would not classify it as a typical ladyboy show. It does not have the raunchy factor at all. Very family-friendly. A fun-filled music and dance show that's more akin to a Vegas-style show or cruise ship entertainment.

Most of the men are VERY believable as women and you really have to blink to tell the difference. The costumes and make-up are stunning.

Hopefully they will change the songs and dances throughout the year to keep it fresh. Some of the young men need lessons in stage presence and how to be masculine in their roles as male dancers, but otherwise, everything is over the top fantastic.

Finally, the bathrooms are stunning, and every seat in the house is a good seat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank onlyincambodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_RosanaBroadway, Manager at Rosana Broadway, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback after your visit our shows. It is a pleasure to receive your feedback with compliments and improvements and on behalf of the management and staff of the Theater, I would like to say thank you very much and hope to see your second visit to our shows.
In addition, we do have plan to change the songs and dances style to keep our shows fresh.
Finally, please accept our appreciate and have good luck.

Kind regards,
Vibol Anon Panhabot
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very entertaining show. The costumes where very colourful and some of the songs made me want to get out of my seat and dance. I loved the Cambodian song the best out of all the Asian countries. Could not believe they were men.

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosana Broadway also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Rosana Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing