We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel standards with guesthouse price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Butterfly Villa
Ranked #6 of 488 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel standards with guesthouse price!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully decorated room and hotel, friendly well trained staff with great smiles and excellent english. Loads of freebies e.g. free bicycle rentals, airport transfer, massage, bananas and teas. We were pleasantly welcomed with a refreshing ice tea, rice cake and huge slice of watermelon. Tuk tuk options to places ofattractions gives u lesser worries of being ripped off by street wise tuk tuk drivers. Some mozzies in the room and dining area and slightly stained blanket which is little small for two persons. Slippers available in the showers which we used for padding around the hotel. Very strong wifi connection. Overall v pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akkiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    184
    38
    7
    3
See reviews for
119
635
181
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oosterhout, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This beautiful hotel is really, really nice. The staff is very nice and helpful. When you come in they give you fruit or some tea. The staff is really looking after you. You even can get one free massage! It is located perfectly from the centre. You can walk there of get a free bike from the hotel. Also, you can arrange a trip for a few days to Angkor Wat, which off course you have to see. Please book tuk-tuk-driver mr. Van San. He is the most nice and genuine person we’ve met during our stay in Cambodia. Furthermore, the rooms in this hotel are great, nicely decorated and have nice colours. When we go to Siem Reap again we’ll definitely go to this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Beautiful well kept rooms with a/c, satellite tv and unending hot water. But the best part of our four day stay was the wonderful and caring staff. We were always met with a smile and it was so great, after a day touring the temple sites, to come back and be given a cold towel, a cold drink and a slice of watermelon. Five star service at two star prices!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralph k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I got in pretty late into Siem Reap from the border, spent a fair bit of time walking round in the early hours of the morning looking for somewhere to stay (we did the very clever thing of not booking in advance on chinese new year!) so when we came across Golden Butterfly Villa and they had one $20 room left we didn't have much choice. However, after dealing with the very helpful receptionist (who I'm fairly certain we had woken up) and seeing how nice the room was, it was more than worth the cost completely, and we ended up staying a few more nights.

Large comfy bed, A/C, Fridge, fantastic Hot Shower, Free Water, TV, Room Service (great breakfasts!)

The staff were very helpful too in arranging a tuk tuk to tour round angkor wat, and on our last day there it was no problem to leave our bags at reception whilst we did one last trip to the temples before we left Golden Butterfly.

Overall, very friendly staff, excellent rooms... I would definitely stay here again (might try booking ahead next time though!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PADICMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel, arrived pretty early 6-6.30) but the receptionist ứa, ready to greet us, we received welcome drinks, some nibbles and could check in almost at once though we were supposed to wait until 2pm. The room ưas spacious, light, with good mattress, working AC and fan, hot water with better pressure than most hotels in London. (sorry for the typos,typing on a vietnamese keyboard)
Every time we came back from our daily trips we received a friendly and whole-hearted welcome with cold scented towels, a drink and a slice ò melon. Also a complimentary 30 min massage and a mini fruit and picnic basket ứa offered when we went to Angkor.
Professional attituded with lovely and kind people who try their best to make you feel at home.
Highly recommended and would go back their any time!!!
Oh, and please try their amok, it's delicious :)

Room Tip: there is a school next to the building but it's not disturbing at all, so no matter which room y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloomy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardona, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Me and my wife visited cambodia the first time and we were impressed with the people and the staff, with their warm welcoming especially "TIKEA". we got a room reservation and the room is so romantic and nice. We got free massage, welcome drinks, and food. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. good job guys..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyGuillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our highlight of the trip, very central in siem reap, free bicycle, internet, coffee all day and excellent staff english speaking and extremely helpful.
Good restaurant too.
We had a great time and will come back for sure!!

Room Tip: get the rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cholusao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 345 in Siem Reap
3,549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#37 of 345 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#10 of 345 in Siem Reap
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#54 of 345 in Siem Reap
451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#98 of 345 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Butterfly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Butterfly Villa

Property: Golden Butterfly Villa
Address: Steung Thmey Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 76, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 488 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Butterfly Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two generations of experience in hospitality & hotel business brought to you in one of the finest hotels in Siem Reap . . A guarantee forExcellent Service and a Pleasant Stay . . .A dedicated team of English speaking Staff will be at your service to make your stay at our hotel as pleasant and comfortable as possible. -Tour arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Butterfly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing