We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice khmer food”

Khmer Dining Cuisine
Ranked #398 of 881 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Wat Damnak Area, walking distance to Pub Street located at Petit Villa. We erve only fresh River fishes and fresh tropical fruit
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice khmer food”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Fantastic place to hand out for serenity of khmer dining , run my khmer chef and great ambiance with serve fresh fruit shake after dining. What's a complement. Attentive staff, value for money , 25$ for 2pax only

I highly recommended this place

Note : booking in advance , they serve very unique way

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Me S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhmerDining, Owner at Khmer Dining Cuisine, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you very muc for the comment you have share on this forum, we appreicated your present at our place, we hope to have another chance of serving you or your friend again once you are in Siem Reap.

Thank you

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Khmer Dining Cuisine
Wat Damnak Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Siem Reap”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Khmer Dining Cuisine a wonderful restaurant and perfect for couples & family. We have have beauty dinner at garden specially we can use swimming pool before our dinner . Thank you for your great experiences in Khmer Dining Cuisine

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jame_Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhmerDining, Owner at Khmer Dining Cuisine, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi there,

at Khmer Dining Cuisine staff felt so touch once hearing and receiving such a great endorsment of how pleased our guest experience the food provided our team.

We thank you so much for spending your time to share your experience

Thank you

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Khmer Dining Cuisine
Wat Damnak Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food! Great place! Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Can't find any better place for dinner. Highly recommended for its delicious food, its good ambiance. Would love to come again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard_b_h_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhmerDining, Owner at Khmer Dining Cuisine, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Hi there,

Thank you very much for the feedback you have shared with us , Our chef, staff are thrilled of hearing how you how pleased you satisfied with our Khmer food taste.

we are looking forward to sharing the way of how Khmer food been cooked and served to allow a complete experience while visiting the temple of angkor.

We provide free pick up and transfer each booking , only advance booking accepted call us 0888 575 389

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Khmer Dining Cuisine
Wat Damnak Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just had a great cooking class”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It is hidden place , little gem untouch, fond of food and great privilege to be guided of cooking khmer tradition food yet I had opportunity of tasting my own hand cooked food after 3 hours . Grat thing is chef sent me alway down to market and describe in detail of how herb , vegetable etc be grow in siemreap. Thank you chef for a great moment that you share me

it turned out to be one of life eXperience being own cook food.

I highly recommended , value to dine and experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Me S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhmerDining, Owner at Khmer Dining Cuisine, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi there,

thank you very much for sharing such a lovely note , we thrilled of hearing how you enjoyed the food and experiencing Khmer way of cooking by seeing the real live of how Khmer people go to market and cook at home

i look forward to the opportunity by sharing our real Khmer cooking method to tourist

We provide free pick up and transfer each booking , only advance booking accepted

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Khmer Dining Cuisine
Wat Damnak Area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khmer Dining Cuisine also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Khmer Dining Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing