We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Ranked #89 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for six nights, March 20-25, 2014. Had a great stay starting with the check-in. You are sat down in a comfy chair, given a cold towel and a drink while they check you in. Our room on the third floor didn't have much of a view, but had a mini fridge, a good tv with plenty of programming, a hairdryer and a good sized bed. The mattress was wrapped in plastic which we had removed after the first night. The shower and bath tub are great except for the soiled look of the shower area. The breakfast was better than at any of the places we stayed in in Thailand. Food and drink are reasonable, had some lunches by the pool, but for dinner you might as well walk to Pub Street for an inexpensive, tasty dinner with drinks. There are three markets very close by, and if you're into walking, you can follow the river in either direction. If you get as fas as the Royal Residence, check out the giant fruit bats roosting in the treetops in the park. Traffic here is crazy, but tuk tuks are always ready to take you anywhere right from the hotel. The two pools are average, the more popular one being a bit cloudy at times. There is an ATC supermarket across the river, easy to walk to for cheap beer, liquors, groceries etc. The guy at the tour desk is very helpful and will get you a ride, tickets to the circus or whatever you need. Other than the bathroom, no issues here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finncanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write and share your experiences in our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are excited to read all your summations, especially about our services and breakfast. We will share this with the team.

We do hope that we will have a pleasure time to welcome you back again in the short future!!

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assist General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 878 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We come early at 9am but check in at 2pm only but that not a problem for us. The warm welcome by hotel staff are something to be proud about. Our room are specious and bed are comfortable. Had a good sleep even my wife and me had a whole day walking visiting ancient monuments. Room service is excellent with fast respond. Overall our stay at this hotel are really good and we feel welcome. Their salt water pool are really great had a good swim with my buddies with bar just beside the pool. The only thing is a mosquito at night. Other then that the Hotel is very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tharan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Royal Crown Hotel & Spa for your recently stayed and thank you for posting review on TripAdvisor as well. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here. We will share this and check with our team about a mosquito problem.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have plan to visit Siem Reap someday so that we can personally assist you with your accommodation's requirements.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Old. Market Area, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our room was surprisingly large and nice for the cost. And the service was phenomenal. There always seemed to be at least two people ready to help or answer questions. Two pools available, one of which has a bar with nice drinks and snacks. Free wifi was very convenient. Great breakfast, too, a nice mix of local food (including excellent noodle soup), but with a few international choices for homesick folks. The rooftop bar is nice. A bit pricey compared to other drinking spots around, but convenient.

Also liked the location, which is just across the river from the loud tourist center, but still walking distance when you want to go over and check it out. We found the restaurants to be better priced and higher quality on the hotel's side of the river.

Couple tips: If you're leaving early to see the sunrise over the temples, let them know ahead of time and they will prepare a box breakfast for you. Our rate included an airport pickup, not sure if that's always the case, but take advantage if so.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xeno111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a candid review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read all your positive summations especially about our services, breakfast and our location. We will share this with the team.

We hope that you will return sometime in the short future and please please let us know so that we can look after you your requirement.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I enjoyed pretty much ever part of my stay at the Royal Crown. I had a late check in after taking the bus up from Phnom Penh, but one of the lobby guys, who spoke excellent English, got me oriented, checked in, and up to my room with no problem at all. The tourism desk they have there is also great, and they sorted out a driver for me and my buddy for checking out the temple area the next day. The rooftop bar is awesome at sunset (we went there for happy hour after a LONG day of walking around the temples). The pool is great, and you can chill there with a cold beer. The prices are more than you pay outside of the hotel -- something I never really understand with hotels (why make people pay more so they leave and eat elsewhere?), but it's a great pool to chill at. Oh, and to the managers -- maybe disallow smoking by the pool. We had some chain-smoking Brits right beside us and it finally made us get up and leave. Or at least make smokers go to that small table at the far end on the other side of the pool. The room was great, the bed comfortable, and the wifi was fast -- something that surprised me. Breakfast was good -- simple, but a wide selection of choices and all pretty good. And the hotel is just 4 or 5 minutes walk from the main pub street area, which is where all of the nightlife action, restaurants and shopping is. Basically, it's a great place to stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tokyomike55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting review on TripAdvisor. We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed you your stay here in our hotel. Thank you for your summations on your services and breakfast as well. We will share this with team!

We do hope that we will have a pleasure time to welcome you back again in the sort future.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at the Royal Crown Hotel and Spa for 3 nights in February in a large room in the newer section of the hotel. The location is very close to town , a very short walk to town. The breakfast was very good. The pool was very nice. The staff was friendly. Excellent value . The wireless worked well and there are 2 computers near the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review on TripAdvisor.

We are lighted to read all your positive words, and we are also really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share this with the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have plan to visit Siem Reap someday so that we are be able to assist you personally with your accommodation requirements.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Old Market Area, Siem Reap
T: +855 16 626 411

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Photos look much better than actual. It is in a good location but it is not the only one with this characteristic. As I have only stayed here I can only comment that it is only an average hotel and I would have given it another star had they had good condition towels - what we had was worn out - thin and rough and tired and must have been the wash many many times. Shame, its nothing worst then using towels that had been used "evidently" by hundreds of other guests. :(

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonefishingPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Perth,

Warmest greeting from Royal Crown hotel & Spa!

Thank you for posting review on TripAdvisor. This feedback makes really helpful for us for future planning. We deeply apologize for your inconvenience cause during your stay. We ensure that we will share with our team.

We do hope that we will have a great time you welcome you back again in better sight.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Old Market Area, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We received two twin beds instead of one. It took two nights to fix..we stayef in aroom facing the road and even from the fifth floor the road is too noisy. In addition the bar on the top floor plays music loudly and bothers the guests that just want to have sleep. Breakfast is good but i wish they will serve better bread and watermelon.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank china200804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Royal Crown Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we also would like to express our apologize for inconvenient causes during your stay. We deeply sorry that we could not make you satisfy with our services. We will share this and recheck with our teams.

Most of the room in our hotel are equipped with double window and door to protect noise since we knew that it is near the road, and if you did not close the window properly, the noise will happen.

Thank you again! please let us know if you have plan to Siem Reap so that we can personally assist you with your accommodation's requirement.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel
Royal Crown Hotel
#131 of 372 in Siem Reap
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#85 of 372 in Siem Reap
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 372 in Siem Reap
3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand River Angkor Hotel
Grand River Angkor Hotel
#92 of 372 in Siem Reap
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#114 of 372 in Siem Reap
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#61 of 372 in Siem Reap
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Crown Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Crown Hotel & Spa

Address: Wat Damnak, Old Market Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $56 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Crown Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Crown Hotel & Spa is conveniently situated 3 minutes walking just across the Siem Reap River from the bustling French quarter and Old Market and Pub Street. The building has retained the true colonial French characteristics. The hotel is just 10 minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and it only 10 minutes to reach the world heritage temple of Angkor. The Royal Crown Hotel & Spa there are two swimming pools, one saltwater, one freshwater, and full moon bar rooftop, restaurant available pizza order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Crown Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing