We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Angkor(Siem Reap)
$122
$102
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
397
97
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
97
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden housefamily suitepub streettuk tuksmall lanenight marketday bedan oasisangkor watliving areashort walkground flooroutdoor showerclean poolafter a long daycentral markethot days
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 513 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at Mulberry for three nights. The service was OUTSTANDING. The staff were very accomodating and upon checking-in, they informed us that we were upgraded to a Family Suite (from a Balcony Suite) for the first 2 nights and will be trasferred to a higher grade room again on our last. However, we didn't opt for the room on our last day as we were very happy staying in infront of the pool :)

The hotel grounds were very clean and the staff are very friendly. They really look after their guests well and always ask how our day went upon seeing us enter the hotel premises. One staff even handed me a mosquito repellent while lounging at the pool! That's how mindful they are with their guests.

We paid more than what our friends did in another hotel but we didn't mind as Mulberry's service is more professional and exceptional than theirs. The rooms were clean and nice, too :) It was really nice "coming home" to a nice, quiet and quaint hotel after walking around Angkor Wat. The pool was too inviting and we would always take a dip right after all the walking and basking in the sun during the temple tours.

The proximity of the hotel to Pub Street is super near. Around 3 minutes by Tuktuk and 7 to 10 minute walk (depends how fast or slow you are!)

I already recommended the Mulberry to my friends and I can't wait to go back! :) We will definitely stay here again!

Thank you to Vanya and the rest of the staff for patiently answering my queries prior to arriving in Siem Reap :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zohreh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Being in this lovely hotel for the second time was as good as the first time. It is a small luxury hotel close to the city centre, 10 minutes on foot. The room we originally booked had a little problem, so we were given a huge family room for the first night and then again as last year the lovely Garden Suite (V6) with the outdoor shower, which we used several times after a hot day in Siem Reap. All the staff is very friendly and helpful, special thanks to Vanya who changed our booking because of some flight changes without any problem. Nice to meet you on the last evening, hope you enjoyed the staff party ;-)). The hotel also offers Tuk-Tuk's which you can rent for the whole day, we had again our funny driver with the " Ferrari Tuk-Tuk ", he is very reliable, a safe driver taking you around the temple area and to other places more far away. We highly recommend this place to others and hope we can go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ltttw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our family holiday. The double storied villa has enough space to fit 5 people and is spacious, modern and very comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and talkative.

The hotel itself is located just outside the centre of Siem Reap and takes about 5 mins by tuk tuk to pub street for 1USD.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weiwern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

What a beautiful boutique hotel. Small, personal and outstanding service. We had the garden suite with an outdoor shower which was beautiful. The pool is fantastic and sometimes we were the only ones in there. The food and drink prices are cheap, and the food is amazing, we had dinner one night here after a long day of touring. Location is great, not far from Pub street, but far enough away to feel you're in an oasis. They organised all our tours as well, and they were great, just a tip do sunrise and sunset at Angkor Wat, both are very different but both spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a family pair of rooms in a duplex right by the pool and it was great. The staff try very hard to do all they can for you - though they seem a bit nervous. They allowed us a late check out and use of the pool before our series of long flights back to the Uk via Vietnam and Hong Kong - lunch appreciated. Great location too - very near to where it's happening but so serene you'd think you were in the countryside. Lovely flowers, plants and shrine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripplevale_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews