We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel(Siem Reap)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
414
97
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
97
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden housefamily suitepub streettuk tuksmall lanenight marketday bedan oasisangkor watliving areashort walkground flooroutdoor showerclean poolafter a long daycentral markethot days
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 530 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

So beautiful and tucked away in a corner near the night market. Staff was super helpful and friendly, pool was beautiful and the room was spacious. We were so closed to everything that we never needed a tuk tuk. Would definitely stay here again.

If you stay here, make reservations early to eat at Haven. It's a restaurant that trains disadvantaged youths so they have a promising future. When we stayed we could only get in at lunch because it was so booked.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a room behind the lounge area since we had quick easy access to the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaHuggenkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

JEJV

-Stay: 4 days.

-Breakfast: Simple but good.

-Room: Comfortable and spacious. The only problem we had was with the shower, because the water temperature oscillated a lot.

-Staff: They were extremelly nice, friendly and helpful.

-Location: Very close to almost everything: restaurants, night market, old market, pub street. You won't be depending on tuk-tuks.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Taira Yi Family B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Siem Reap has been booming with tourism in the past few years. Having travelled there for vacation many times, I have seen the range of hotels getting bigger. You have your budget hotels to luxurious resorts. Many have begun to label themselves have boutique hotels but branding can be deceiving. This one, however, is a true boutique hotel and after a 4 day stay, I can recommend it without any reservations.

Service:

Great staff on site to help out in all aspects of your stay. (Look for Vanya, the manager. She was extremely helpful and possessed excellent English verbal/written communication skills - this makes a great foundation for trust in hotel service). The other staff are always smiling and eager to make sure your stay is great. Extremely professional too.

Food:

Delicious food in the hotel restaurant which apparently the owners have a hand in creating, tasting, and adjusting for the palates of guests (Fish Amok was definitely my favorite). There is a fully stocked bar available as well for your H2O and alcohol needs. Pretty good price (Siem Reap in general is still very affordable for the typical traveller).

Rooms:

Clean, excellent, quiet rooms (if you are looking for a romantic vacation, this is it. Some of the rooms were clearly designed for couples but also suitable for friends and family! I see that the rooms range from a family unit down to couples in size).

Location:

EXCELLENT LOCATION. Location of a hotel is the key critical point that can greatly affect your vacation. This one is on a street RIGHT NEXT TO THE MAIN STREET. This means that after your day out visiting all the temples, you can come back to the hotel, refresh yourself, and walk right out to get dinner and explore the night life. 10-15 minute walk to Pub Street where the main action is at night. Next to Pub Street are a few markets where you can get your local souvenirs or products. On your way back to the hotel, you can also stop by Noir mini market to pick up snacks or huge bottles of water (you know you need this as a traveller). One last thing to note is that this hotel is located deeper away from its entrance on the street. As such, it is very quiet and you will see many other reviews saying that it is an oasis - I will verify this! This is probably also due to the fact that the lush garden has been manicured and landscaped well.

If you do get a chance, stay here and you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thanan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Mulberry is a small boutique hotel near to centre of town in Siem Reap. Owned by two enterprising Thai ladies and a Cambodian partner has many things going right for it.We were there between 21 -23 Dec and already the festive spirit was evident. Wonderful decor, excellent landscaping-lovely tropical garden awaits you after reception, modest pool area and good private ambience all over. Staff is very friendly, speak very good english and always there to assist wherever possible. From Airport Pick up to drop everything went very well. Breakfast in the morning was sumputous and attentive staff made it very pleasant for a leisurely start.Our family room was well laid out with appropriate facilities king size bed on mezzanine level and twin beds at lower level, lovely rain showers in both bathrooms . Mattress in all beds was fresh and firm.Linen was changed every day !

Pub street, Old and Night market are a very short walk from Mulberry. Eating Khmer food outside in smaller restaurants on pub street was our choice but I believe the hotel does have pretty good facility for meals.

If you are looking for a quiet well located hotel @Siem Reap, seriously consider Mulberry.

Room Tip: Look out for the H series rooms facing the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aakhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Mulberry Hotel is a rejuvenating oasis in the midst of bustling Siem Reap's Night Market and Pub Street districts. A boutique hotel by design showcasing traditional Khmer architecture, lush landscaping and tasteful decor, I greatly enjoyed Mulberry Hotel's intimate and tranquil experience. I could not have been happier with my decision to stay there.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and attended to all my needs (and more!). Vanya was so helpful in ensuring that everything was ready before I even got to Siem Reap (and arranging for transportation from the airport and tours of the temples).

My favorite spot in the hotel was the restaurant, which is located next to the lush and green courtyard. The food was beyond excellent and hygienically prepared, and ensuring peace of mind in our dining experience (we had slightly unpleasant experience eating at a restaurant in pub street where utensils were not thoroughly cleaned). The wait staff were all courteous and tended to our every need. Merck, the restaurant manager, always aims to please and is ever so gracious and charming.

The massage service was also thoroughly relaxing. We were given the option to have the massage at the Cabanas overlooking the sizable and very clean lap pool or in our hotel rooms. I chose the former and was treated to an hour of pure bliss.The therapists were all excellent and very professional- all for only $15/hour (a little high for Siem Reap, but in my opinion, a guaranteed divine experience in a setting that is unparalleled in city). In my many years of travelling in Southeast Asia, Mulberry offers a unique, Khmer luxury hotel experience that rivals the larger luxury hotel chains. I strongly recommend anyone visiting Siem Reap to stay at Mulberry Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZigWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews