We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Ranked #98 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

When we arrived (by taxi from the airport not realising there was a pickup service) we thought the entrance was a bit dodgy, as in we were dropped on the other side of the road and had to dodge the traffic, then walk down a side lane with not much signage. But as soon as the gates were opened all doubts dropped away. This is simply a lovely place to stay. All the members of staff were truly delightful, happy to help with anything and quietly efficient. Our room, a twin on the ground floor, was pleasant with a good bathroom. The pool was perfect place to chill out and the food that we tried was all delicious and beautifully presented. Massages were arranged with no fuss and, although there is no spa, in your room or by the pool works well. The staff also arranged tuk-tuks and bicycle hire for us, again quickly and efficiently. They even managed to find bike helmets for us, a rare commodity in Siem Reap. I would be very happy to be able to stay here again one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn63_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 498 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lovely staff who did their very best to make our stay pleasant. We had a 2 storey 2 bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms. Great food, nice tuk tuk drivers, they are really happy to please. The AC in the rooms was much appreciated, the whole place is unique and very clean and quiet. Laundry was done within 12 hours when requested. Charming small cosy hotel in a hot busy little city. Buy a SIM card at the airport when you arrive, very inexpensive. Easy access to the ruins of Angkor Wat. US$ used more than local currency. Very reasonable massages, and tuk tuk drivers for the day is the way to go. Lovely experience Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: No fitness centre or spa, go for a walk instead! A masseur will come to your room. $15 for 60 mins a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Pros - airport pick-up; one of the friendliest hotel staffs we have ever encountered; very large room that was clean and had an incredible view of the pool; good breakfast; easily arranged air conditioned car to tour Angkor complex; packed breakfast/lunch for our day at Angkor; good A/C & Wi-Fi; close proximity to downtown Siem Reap ($1 tuk tuk)

Cons - erratic hot water

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiznent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked the hotel after reading the excellent reviews online and were certainly not disappointed.

From the start (the complementary airport pick-up is a nice touch) we felt very welcome and the check-in with Pon was truly enjoyable. The hotel is ideally located with only a 5 minute walk from the Night Market. Nevertheless, you feel immediately relaxed once you return to the hotel after a long day of temple visits.

Our room was very spacious and nicely decorated when we arrived. The service is very friendly and personal (only 13 or so rooms) and the pool is the perfect setting for a calm afternoon. Breakfast was great as well, sitting outdoors and enjoying the beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpl_london_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I came across the Mulberry on TripAdvisor and made a booking as a result of the positive reviews. Very happy that I can now add one of my own! The hotel has only been open for a year but is without doubt one of the best places to stay in Siem Reap. It is tucked away down the end of a long driveway off a main road, so is generally quiet and peaceful while being within walking distance of the town centre (including markets and Pub Street) and with easy access to the airport and temples.

The setting is lovely - only 13 rooms spread over three buildings in a beautiful garden, many looking over the pool. Breakfast is served in a covered, open-air dining area and was varied and delicious. There is a small bar and lounge area next to the pool which provide a good selection of snacks and drinks.

The staff were universally welcoming, friendly and professional, with nothing being too much trouble. It really was an oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap and wonderful to return to after a day's touring.

A minor note - as with many hotels in Asia, the mattresses are very firm. This wasn't a big problem for us but you may want to pack an underlay or request one from reception if it is for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, however we stayed one of the larger ones (V7) overlooking the pool - the huge b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our family highly recommend this fabulous hotel. Traveling with our two children aged 9 and 12, our 6 night stay at this hotel in September 2013 was an absolute delight. The rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is delicious, the pool is sparklingly clean, the waiting staff and the reception staff are very friendly and were more than happy to assist with any query we had. They arranged temple tours, restaurant reservations/suggestions, and transport for us. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Pub Street, the markets and the night markets. Special mention has to be made of the daily (sometimes twice daily) complementary bowl of fresh fruit that was served to us whilst sitting at the pool-side. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the Mulberry very much. Although we know Siem Reap very well, this was the first time we stayed here. This small hotel is tucked away in a little alley, but the site is a real hideout in the busy centre of Siem Reap with a nice garden and a beautiful pool. The location is very good, walking distance to the main centre. The (suite) garden room is very large and comfortable, nicely decorated and with a bathtub and shower outside. The staff is very professional, well trained and really friendly. They continuously addressed us with our first names, which felt really welcome. They deliver good value for money. The breakfast is a combination of menu and buffet. The buffet was very extensive, with all kinds of bread, local and western pastries, cereals, fruits, etc. The food for lunch and dinner is excellent as well, very well prepared and beautifully served. Maybe the only minor thing might be that there are not a lot of beds along the pool. This is definitely a very nice place to stay a few days in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gijs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#46 of 384 in Siem Reap
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#9 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#79 of 384 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#89 of 384 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 384 in Siem Reap
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $53 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the very heart of Siem Reap yet perfectly placed, The Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a quiet oasis. We aim to make you feel as relaxed and at home as possible in our spacious and modern hotel that stays true to it’s Cambodian setting. The Mulberry is situated about 7 km from Siem Reap International Airport and a 15-minute drive from Angkor Wat Temple. It’s also located 3 minutes away from the Pub Street. Hotel Mulberry Boutique offers various accommodation types. They are fully air conditioned and fitted with fine beddings and furnishings. They have flat-screen cable TVs, laptop safes and comfortable seating areas. Some rooms have private balconies, spa baths and private gardens. All the suites are personalized in order to satisfy what you are in need for ; big spqce family suites, romantic couple suites, specific khmer charms, …. All of them uniquely designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing