We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, helpful staff, perfect location & great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Ranked #83 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, helpful staff, perfect location & great value for money”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked one of the suites for our recent trip to Siem Reap & we couldn't fault the Hotel at all.

The location is great - only a 5 or so minute walk from the centre, but nice & quiet.

The room was really lovely, big, nicely decorated, outside bath.

The staff were very friendly & helpful. We needed to break down a hundred dollar bill, but the didn't have enough smaller bills in the hotel so they went off & changed it somewhere else for us whilst we had a drink in the bar.

The cost included a tut tut driver for the days we were there, pick up & drop off at the airport & a massage which we though made it great value for money too.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others who are planning to visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden suite - which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    92
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
134
184
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My daughter and I traveled to Vietnam and Cambodia and by far the best hotel we stayed in our whole journey. We were there for 6 nights and where the hotel is situated meant you could easily walk to restaurants and the night markets. ( and feel safe doing so)
The staff were extremely friendly,( knew our names) and helpful of where to go, what to see, where to eat ( I was even taken to a Buddhist ceremony!)
The rooms were spacious, clean and new and because its a boutique hotel it was quiet and not so crowded. The pool area was great to relax by especially after walking around the temples....
Loved it so much planning on going back next year.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliebillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a great stay at Mulberry, My friend and I were upgraded to a family suite on arrival! We had an amazing room right by the pool. The staff are so incredibly friendly and helpful for planning parts of our trip and giving us good advice. They have a poolside bar and restaurant which really came in handy after a big day of sight seeing. We hired the hotel tuk tuk driver for the whole time we were there and cannot praise him enough. He was so helpful and was incredibly friendly, he also spoke english very well, I cannot recommend him enough. If you decide to stay at Mulberry ask for Phanna to be your tuk tuk driver! You will not regret it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheyne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent four nights in a family suite with our two children aged 11 and 7. The suite was spacious with two bathrooms, a small kitchen sink, a double bed on the upper storey and two curtained-off singles on the ground floor. This being a new hotel, there were some rough edges (literally) and we experienced a power outage on one of the nights. But the friendliness of the staff and their attentiveness more than made up for it. Choose the Mulberry if you want a nicely appointed hotel that's within walking distance of the market areas, but quiet enough for you to chill out if the busy-ness of Siem Reap gets to be too much.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite H2 - this was reserved for us after we said we'd read some reviews stating th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riceandsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tainan, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Located in the central of Siem reap only taking minutes walk to the pub street, the hotel is ambient and comfortable. I especially appreciated the interior decoration and the color combination. The people are very friendly and always helpful.
We stayed in the Garden suite for this trip. And the room is spacious (bigger than the pictures) with unbelievable soothing outdoor bathtub. Breakfast was acceptable considering the scale of this hotel. In addition, we were very pleased of the free tuk tuk transportation during the whole stay. It saved us so many budgets and troubles.

Room Tip: The garden suite might have more flies into the room. But it's a minor issue. It's definite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IreneLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Everyone is very friendly welcoming helpful and nothing is a problem for them. My big concern was the pool. I am a pool owner for the past 20 years and this pool is in need of attention by someone who knows what that are doing.The water appeared clear but there was so much "Algae" growing on the sides & floor that it truly concerned us.
The breakfast was just ok, never seemed to change the menu and when I asked for brown toast it was not possible. Needs to include some western healthy choices please ie All bran Oats muesli & different breads & low fat plain yoghurts. I certainly did not look forward to going for breakfast.
The location is central to restaurants and transport.
Nice small boutique hotel but can improve. Probably would not return to this hotel...sorry.

Room Tip: Request a room with quiet upstairs neighbours as we were disrupted most night by noise upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairead54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good service free tuk tuk and quite close to Night market.

The hotel staff spoke English and I simply love the ambience there.

I didn't quite like the outdoor shower. So didn't use it due to privacy.

I enjoyed swimming and having wine by poolside. Appreciated that service.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keniichi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#84 of 356 in Siem Reap
854 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#80 of 356 in Siem Reap
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#119 of 356 in Siem Reap
550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.3 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#107 of 356 in Siem Reap
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Property: Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the very heart of Siem Reap yet perfectly placed, The Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a quiet oasis. We aim to make you feel as relaxed and at home as possible in our spacious and modern hotel that stays true to it’s Cambodian setting. The Mulberry is situated about 7 km from Siem Reap International Airport and a 15-minute drive from Angkor Wat Temple. It’s also located 3 minutes away from the Pub Street. Hotel Mulberry Boutique offers various accommodation types. They are fully air conditioned and fitted with fine beddings and furnishings. They have flat-screen cable TVs, laptop safes and comfortable seating areas. Some rooms have private balconies, spa baths and private gardens. All the suites are personalized in order to satisfy what you are in need for ; big spqce family suites, romantic couple suites, specific khmer charms, …. All of them uniquely designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing