We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in the heart of Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Ranked #81 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in the heart of Siem Reap”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived at this hotel as the second hotel on our trip of Cambodia and Thailand.

The hotel is located within walking distance to Pub street as well as within a bike ride or short taxi trip to Angkor Wat.

The service was fabulous. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the hotel was brand new and gorgeous. For the price we were extremely happy.

The pool is ideally located getting sun most of the day and is surrounded by trees and access to the room. There is a lovely bed at the end of the pool too where you can lie and relax. The pool is close enough to the bar and restaurant that you can order from your bed which also makes the stay relaxing.

We loved the hotel and the sites of Angkor wat.

The only main drawbacks were that the bathroom was very dark and that although there are amazing baths in the bathroom it takes an eternity to fill it so its not very practical.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystalarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    92
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
129
178
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great new hotel with excellent service only 5 mins walk from heart of siem reap. The hotel organizes guides and transport to the temples at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend the guide called Tom if you can ask for him. Fantastic pool also. Rooms very comfortable with great showers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed 5nights at the "garden suite" which is stunning and spacious and has a patio incorporated outside were an outside bath is placed which is fenced. The only issue we had is that one morning the Gardner came in to water plants which didn't make a lot of sense since there is an outside bath, and the fence was open. It didn't happen again when we complained about it. The pool is literally under your door step and being a boutique tending only to few rooms you would rarely share the pool with anyone. So we would sit having cocktails literally on our own. The breakfast is served at a small restaurant, the quality is ok and is not buffet style but is made to order, It could be improved. The staff are really sweet and helpful. The mulberry is set on a side street but walking distance to pub street, the hotel also offers a tuk tuk drop off at pub street. We would highly recommend this property, the staff are genuine, the rooms are beautiful and clean. It's a real pleasure coming back to the mulberry after sweaty humid days exploring the Angkor Wat! Would love to stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked here at short notice for a quick break in January, so took the "villa" room for one night and one of the pool-facing split-level rooms for the rest of our stay.

Not sure what was there before, but the owners have done a great job of fitting in a quality, boutique hotel into what seems quite a small space. Villa room a bit dark, but fine for one night; the split level pool facing room, was, however, a great space, with easily enough room for a family of four and well fitted out, although bathroom had some of the less-practical features typical of boutique hotels.

Pool was a good way to cool off after a day at Ankor Wat - and was indeed cold in January - and the garden design made the place feel larger than it actually is. Breakfast was ok, but I think it pays to get there early, as some items seemed to be running out when we got there (late).

We walked into town quite easily, or either used the tuk-tuk attached to the hotel or ones secured for us by the staff; airport pick-up a good touch, but note that you have to pay on the way out.

We used the hotel's tuk-tuk to visit Ankor and the guy was fine and happy to go a bit off the main tourist piste, as we had been there before and wanted to see some of the more remote sites.

We have recommended the Mulberry to others and would be happy to stay there again ourselves.

Room Tip: go for the split level rooms facing the pool if you have family groups; rooms above and next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doorstomanual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for a week with friends and loved it. The staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The tours we arranged via the reception were excellent - great tuk tuk drivers with a great command of English and their local history. It makes a real difference to your appreciation of the various sites. They also took us to great restaurants for lunch! The hotel is lovely, tucked away down an alley close to the main street, Pub Street and the night market. You can walk to all these spots easily but if you are feeling lazy a tuk tuk is pretty cheap. The rooms were large and well appointed. We had a garden suite adjacent to the pool. It was huge and very good value for money. The reception people were also great booking restaurants for us and arranging transport. One night we could not get into the one we wanted so they suggested another which we tried and loved. The breakfast here was basic but adequate.

This is a small hotel with personal service and genuine care for their guests. We loved it so much we did not want to leave - which is exactly the promise on their website!

Room Tip: Its worth paying the extra to upgrade from a standard room. The difference in price is minimal but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Mulberry Hotel got it all!! Great food from breakfast to dinner. Their spring rolls is a must try, so good! Better than the other restaurants at downtown! Siem reap is one of the safest place on earth and the people are so nice!! Not taking advantage to the tourists.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kthomes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
243 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

As soon as we arrived we regretted only booking 2 nights here! The family room was fantastic and the beds were really comfortable. All of the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was in place for us to enjoy our stay. We sampled a few cocktails, all delicious, and had lunch in the small restaurant on our first day. The hotel arranged a driver and a guide for us to visit the Angkor wat complex, the guide turned out to be great.
A hotel tuk tuk is available to take you to the madness that is pub street. It has to be witnessed, but we were glad to get back to the hotel to chill. Thanks for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#53 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#77 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Property: Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the very heart of Siem Reap yet perfectly placed, The Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a quiet oasis. We aim to make you feel as relaxed and at home as possible in our spacious and modern hotel that stays true to it’s Cambodian setting. The Mulberry is situated about 7 km from Siem Reap International Airport and a 15-minute drive from Angkor Wat Temple. It’s also located 3 minutes away from the Pub Street. Hotel Mulberry Boutique offers various accommodation types. They are fully air conditioned and fitted with fine beddings and furnishings. They have flat-screen cable TVs, laptop safes and comfortable seating areas. Some rooms have private balconies, spa baths and private gardens. All the suites are personalized in order to satisfy what you are in need for ; big spqce family suites, romantic couple suites, specific khmer charms, …. All of them uniquely designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing