We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Ranked #98 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for 4nights in a family suite with 2 other friends and then one night with hubby in a pool room. Service is amazing. Nothing is a hassle. Lovely pool area. Rooms are very clean. Situation is good,far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to the town and market. Arranged visits to Angkor through the hotel and this worked really well. I would not hesitate to return here or recommend to others.

Room Tip: Had a great room on ground floor along from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudithSAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 498 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Mulberry is a good choice for those wanting to stay in an intimate boutique hotel with a little luxury thrown in. It is well located just a short stroll from the restaurant area, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. We had two suites upstairs, which were very large and nicely appointed. The pool area is very nice as in the pics on the hotel site. The service is fine and uncomplicated. My only gripe would be the restaurant area. The food is good, but even though it's shaded, the service area gets quite hot in the middle of the day.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasoninNewtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stunning pool area and staff and great.
Request a room facing the pool area as a couple face the back which is a shame.
Rooms and bathrooms are great. Would suggest better air con as it took all day to cool down and we would detach the key and air con card so we could leave it on when out, yes bad for the environment but if we didn't it would never cool down enough at night (we went in high season).
The staff were all friendly and nice.
The breakfast was really nice, likewise the sandwiches and drinks at lunch time. Cocktail menu and drinks menu was good and reasonable for a hotel. We didn't hugely like the Cambodian food compared with what we tasted outside but that was just our taste.
It would be nice if they played chill out music at some points during the day - just an idea.
Location is brilliant! Minutes walk from pub street.
We would 100% return here, loved it. Just would want a room facing the pool.
allow for a bit of time to just chill out and enjoy this place during your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Littlemisskatef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Mulberry with my daughter. Although a 4 star hotel the Mulberry has 5 star heart. Our suite was absolutely lovely. The staff was wonderful..... They arranged our trips to the temples and museums. The location is an easy 5 minute walk to restaurants and the Siem Reap night life. If you prefer smaller boutique hotels, with a wonderful, personal touch, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I thought this hotel was very cute overall. We had stayed two nights at the Bunwin and I must say I enjoyed that more (it was more customer focused and better value for money), but I cant really complain about the Mulberry. Its nicely decorated, rooms are spacious and clean. Location is great. I did not enjoy the food at the hotel but apart from that I wouldnt mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedeAbroad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Only stayed 1 night but wished we'd stayed longer. Beautiful hotel. The pool looked really inviting. Clean. Great service. We arrived early evening and staff organised a dinner reservation, tuk tuk to take us around town before dinner and tour for the following day. The breakfast pack (if you are going to see the sunrise at Angkor Wat) was a sandwich, banana and longan's so suggest you bring extra food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingFlower_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a small boutique hotel set back from the main road, just five minute walk to the throbbing bar street but set apart. You feel like you're staying in a small Cambodian town, listening to children laughing in the nearby school, the chatter of the women doing laundry, the occasional chickens, but you've got all of the comforts. Most of the rooms are arranged around a small pool with nice lounge chairs and an open restaurant and bar and cafe. It was tempting to spend just sitting at the pool reading and drinking coffee or wine. I stayed in the wooden house, which is really an upstairs apartment, beautifully appointed and big enough for a family with a bunch of small kids. The restaurant food was good, not great.

Room Tip: A family with very small children would do well in the wooden house as there is a double bed and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BDX_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#46 of 384 in Siem Reap
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#9 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#79 of 384 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#89 of 384 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 384 in Siem Reap
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $54 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the very heart of Siem Reap yet perfectly placed, The Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a quiet oasis. We aim to make you feel as relaxed and at home as possible in our spacious and modern hotel that stays true to it’s Cambodian setting. The Mulberry is situated about 7 km from Siem Reap International Airport and a 15-minute drive from Angkor Wat Temple. It’s also located 3 minutes away from the Pub Street. Hotel Mulberry Boutique offers various accommodation types. They are fully air conditioned and fitted with fine beddings and furnishings. They have flat-screen cable TVs, laptop safes and comfortable seating areas. Some rooms have private balconies, spa baths and private gardens. All the suites are personalized in order to satisfy what you are in need for ; big spqce family suites, romantic couple suites, specific khmer charms, …. All of them uniquely designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing