We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous haven of tranquillity”
Review of maison557

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
maison557
Ranked #8 of 502 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The excellent customer service provided by Jeoff and his team started before we even arrived at Siem Reap, via email we were offered airport pick up and some really useful information. Also extremely grateful but did not expect the early check in and late check out option at no additional cost. On entering the property we were treated with welcome drinks, cold towels and a friendly face. The design, layout and feel to the accommodation was both contemporary and idyllic very much to our taste. Subtle touches such as an oil burner, torch, insect repellent, complimentary water and toiletries made it a (very posh!) home from home and a real luxury to relax and reflect on the day. The breakfast was of fantastic quality with fresh jams, pastries and fruit and the pool was a great addition and very much welcomed after seeing the sights of the temples in hot weather. The pictures do not do it justice on the website. Overall the service and accommodation was outstanding and a must if visiting Siem Reap, definitely worth every penny and if I could give it 6/5 I would.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for maison557
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 253 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review lounging by the pool before leaving (sadly) later on this evening. We have had a wonderful 3 night stay here. The property itself is beautiful,so peaceful and tranquil.We love the decor,it is really stylish and tastefully done.

In addition to the wonderful property is the fabulous service provided by Jeff and his team. We had an email from Jeff a couple of days before we arrived asking if we needed a hand getting from the airport,so were greeted by a car when we arrived at Siem Reap at a very reasonable price.

We were welcomed by Jeff with cold towels and a lovely cool drink,and a bottle of wine because our trip is for our honeymoon!Such a lovely gesture.

Breakfast was just gorgeous(amazing pastries,eggs,fresh fruit+bread) and it was always served,no matter what time we returned from exploring the temples.

We were even given a room to use after checkout today so we can store our bags and freshen up before our flight.Again,a very kind gesture...

Just an amazing hotel...thank you Jeff for all the tips too.We are just sad we couldn't stay for longer!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LizzeyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We are so thankful that Trip Advisor recommended Maison557 as one of the top places to stay in Siem Reap! Jeff and his staff are simply incredible. From our friendly pickup at the airport to our parting goodbye, our every need was attended to and we were made to feel like family. If small/”boutiquish” style, comfort, and relaxation are things you value, then we highly recommend Maison 557. If you enjoy waking up in the morning to a beautiful breakfast that is served to you on your private poolside, then you will LOVE Maison557. While we are confident that you will find places that are more inexpensive; we seriously doubt you will find anyplace else that is as accommodating and enjoyable. During your stay here, be sure to ask Jeff for his recommendations on things to see – his advice was spot-on and we enjoyed our visit even more than we expected because of his expert knowledge about the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6 and it was just perfect. The pool was refreshing, the room was spacious and the...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyVoltaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The rooms, the engaging staff, the proximity to town and the little amenities that make a place feel so much like home have been thoroughly and completely covered in this exquisite property. Jeff makes you feel like you have known him as a good friend forever and his attitude completely allows you to lay back and go with the flow. We can't say enough about our stay and the personalized attention we received from everyone. After over 30 years of traveling and staying in hotels, resorts, B&B's and home rentals, this is one of the few places I would return to in a minute!!

Room Tip: Listen to Jeff (and Jane if she's there as she sounds completely level headed!)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy and Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We chose to stay at Maison557 as part of our honeymoon after reading the outstanding reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived, Jeff made sure that all out needs were met. Whether it be food, tours, or places to visit, Jeff helped us to make sure we saw and experienced all that Siem Reap had to offer. No request was too hard, including early breakfasts before we head out on tour or late check outs to suite our flight and tour times. Centrally located, it was just a 5 minute stroll to pub street or a short walk to restaurants close by. Wallace the Pug really topped the stay off. What a crazy little cutie!! A must meet for any dog lover!! Thanks Jeff for making our stay and honeymoon so memorable. We will definitely be recommending Maison557 and coming back!! Ange & Mark :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angiepangie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I stay at Maison 557 during Feb 23-25. When I am arrived at Siem Reap, Jeff sent car to pick up our group at the airport. The driver is very friendly and polite. 30mins later we are arrived maison 557 with warmly welcome. Room is very nice and cozy. And I asked Jeff to rent tuk-Turkey and car for our group. Tuk-Tuk and Car driver is very good in English and he can be a guide too.

About breakfast is very fresh bakery and healthy, homemade jam.

After a long day from temple tour we are back to swim in the pool like we are back home.

Location is in the center of Siem reap. We can walk to old market, pub street and mores.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank mcdonald_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spending three nights in Maison 557 in the middle of sparkling Siem Reap. it was the perfect choise for us!
Being pampered and taken care of by Jef and his wife, we found an oasis of rest and tranquility in an atmosphere that is unique in the middel of the city!
A nicely decorated bungalow, next to the refreshing pool in a marvalous garden. In the morning fresh fruits on the balcony of the manor and a homemade breakfast made us feel at home. Jef also profided the coordination of our trips.
Looking back, the best place we stayed during out monthly trip thoughout Asia. Thxs Jef!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zinkviool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 361 in Siem Reap
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 361 in Siem Reap
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#4 of 361 in Siem Reap
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Privilege Boutique
The Privilege Boutique
#13 of 361 in Siem Reap
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to maison557? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about maison557

Address: #557, Wat Bo Street, Group 12, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $30 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — maison557 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover, sleep, eat, relax, enjoy. More than just a bed and breakfast! Your stay at maison557 will give you the opportunity to relax and enjoy our contemporary lifestyle with comfort and exciting food. Only a few minutes walk away from the famous old market across the river on Wat Bo street in Siem Reap and a short drive by tuk tuk or car to the amazing World Heritage Archaeological site and the Temple of Angkor. We have 4 en-suite rooms plus 2 outstanding suites. All rooms and suites with air conditioning & ceiling fans, wi-fi facility throughout, flatscreen TV's on request, private room safes, complimentary toiletries (2 rooms with outdoor showers) and bathrobes, bottled water, fresh fruits on arrival, private terraces to the rooms where our complimentary breakfast can be served, 2 swimming pools, tropical gardens, our outside bar & covered restaurant area. We can organize for you local tours & visits to any destinations you might like to see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your maison557 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing