We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent services and facilities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #27 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excelent services and facilities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have maybe the best stay in our vacation in this hotel...the personal was very friendly and we can enjoy not only of a good room, but also of the pool, massage and other services. I definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinmacclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,653
    307
    51
    7
    3
See reviews for
367
882
151
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. the room was clean and spacious. the hotel staff were kind and more than willing to help with any request we had. would highly recommend staying here. even though the hotel was so close to the main road, the noise was not evident.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Frankly, I was a little bit disappointed when I first entered the room. The room was so simply and there was even no floor tile in the bathroom. But then, I really enjoyed three days stay at that hotel. The service is exceptional and it was the best hotel service I have ever had. 2nd time I entered the restaurant, the waitress had remembered my room number. The food is not so pricy but tasted really good! However, there were not so many guests dining there. I was only table there when I enjoyed my lunch and dinner. I rent a hotel car to Banteay Srey. The driver provided great service and drove very carefully. On the last day, my flight was in the evening, the hotel provided a room for me for 2 hours when I was waiting for shuttle to the airport. I heard the hotel will do major renovation and I believe I would enjoy that hotel more next time! Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laoguai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Dear Lotus Blanc Resort,

I had booked my stay for my partner and I in Lotus Blanc from 4/4-6/4. Upon arrival to Siem Reap International Airport, I was greeted by Tra as our resort driver for airport transfer to the resort. He's really friendly and he had introduced us and welcome us to Cambodia, as well as the Fish Amok and Khmer cuisines, and I received friendly hospitality when we arrived to the resort. I'm glad that I'm greeted by warm smile from Lotus Blanc front desk officers as well as the doorman.

My partner and I were served for 2 cup of lemongrass tea as welcome drinks and cold towel. Then, we were kindly greeted by Pochma and she leaded us to our room. I was so surprise that we had been upgraded to a suite! It was such a pleasure to be able to celebrate our third year anniversary with my partner and I as well as my first time in Cambodia. With the champagne and the bed and lavatory decorations, as well as the cake surprise, I am glad I chose your resort!

I have a special interest towards Lotus and perhaps this is a part of me telling me to choose your resort for my 2 nights stay in Cambodia. Loved the great hospitality and service, with great choices of breakfast. During second day, we were planned to go for a Sunrise tour to Angkor Wat. The breakfast boxes were requested and were prepared by the restaurant and given to us before we leave the resort.

During my stay, my room was cleaned and arranged neatly every time we leave the resort, my partner and I were so delighted with all the treatments that we received by Lotus Blanc service staffs. I would appreciate it if the floor was cleaned thoroughly though, otherwise every thing is perfect. Love the bathrobes, loves the instant and quick room service or any special request made to the front desk.

Airport transfer service and tuk tuk were fast to reach after we requested for one.

Thank you very much Lotus Blanc! The next time I return I will definitely come back and accommodate your simple yet modern resort! & not forgetting introducing your resorts to my surroundings.

A satisfy guest.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in the "family suite." It was clean, spacious, and they had some toys for the kids which was really great. The pool was very nice, the food was surprisingly good, and the staff went out of their way to greet us, help us find a guide, etc. They were all incredibly nice and helpful.

The problems we came across were as follows: a fridge that wasn't cold (we didn't need it, so not an issue although it could be for others with kids), construction noise during nap time (which they stopped at 3), and HARD beds. It was fine for two nights, but not sure my back would have survived many more.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and I think it was a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdub75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I check this hotel with Trip Advisor and the hotel web page. My room had nothing to do with the pictures shown there!!
Nevertheless it was quite a good stay. Excellent and friendly staff, great pool and bar. Breakfast was incredible!
I wish I could have stay at the deluxe room shown on the web site. My room was spacious and very clean but it definitely did not look AT ALL as the one on the pictures!!!

Room Tip: Pay attention!! Rooms shown on the internet page do not look the same as the ones on the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Mr Tripadvisor recently conferred the honor of Senior Reviewer as I have written the prescribed number of articles to qualify. I have proven that I am a grumpy old man when it comes to a lot of my communiqués but the Lotus Blanc showed me that I do have balance when I am confronted by a hotel that exceeds my expectation.

This Hotel only cost $50 a night and my strenuous advice is if you are looking for a hotel to stay, just book here. The staff are fabulous, the breakfasts are gourmet, the rooms are beautiful and the facilities are great. I think it is rated as a 4 star but it is 5 star in my books. Unlike some of the upmarket hotels this place has free Wifi with simple login and password. The big Chains should send their VPs for a stay here. They could learn a lot - I am talking to you Hilton.

It is a $3 USD Tuk Tuk ride to the old Market area in the city where the main businesses seem to be Massage and Tuk Tuk hire. Also there is a lot of art and jewelry that can be purchased too. Cambodia seems to have abandoned their own currency in favor of the USD and even the ATMs dispense dollars.

The Hotel also has it's own car that for a small fee will take you too the Angor Wat Temple. My friend and I left the hotel at 5:00 am and were at the Temple shortly after whereupon we purchased Entry tickets and then saw the Sunrise plus the Temple arriving back at the Hotel before 8:00 am in time for Breakfast. That seems to be the smart way to do it if you're fair skinned and don't want to get sunburnt or suffer heat exhaustion through the day. The hotel driver was a diligent chap who quickly found us when we exited the Temple bundling us into his air-conditioned limo and bringing us back to the lap of luxury purchased with our hard earned $50. (Anywhere else in the world this place was worth $300 a night)

So I've included a few holiday snaps taken on the iPhone, check them out and do yourself a favor and go. It's the best value for money I have come across.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#14 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#19 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing