We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Blanc Resort
Nearby Hotels
$155
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarai Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
$127
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveler rating
2,260
379
69
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,260
379
69
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukangkor watupgraded to a suitebreakfast buffetspecial thanksthe hotel staffbeautiful resortprivilege floorpub streetour honeymoonlarge poolcooking classwonderful stayamazing serviceairport transferwelcome drinkstay in siem reap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,797 - 1,802 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Frankly, I was a little bit disappointed when I first entered the room. The room was so simply and there was even no floor tile in the bathroom. But then, I really enjoyed three days stay at that hotel. The service is exceptional and it was the best hotel service I have ever had. 2nd time I entered the restaurant, the waitress had remembered my room number. The food is not so pricy but tasted really good! However, there were not so many guests dining there. I was only table there when I enjoyed my lunch and dinner. I rent a hotel car to Banteay Srey. The driver provided great service and drove very carefully. On the last day, my flight was in the evening, the hotel provided a room for me for 2 hours when I was waiting for shuttle to the airport. I heard the hotel will do major renovation and I believe I would enjoy that hotel more next time! Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laoguai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Dear Lotus Blanc Resort,

I had booked my stay for my partner and I in Lotus Blanc from 4/4-6/4. Upon arrival to Siem Reap International Airport, I was greeted by Tra as our resort driver for airport transfer to the resort. He's really friendly and he had introduced us and welcome us to Cambodia, as well as the Fish Amok and Khmer cuisines, and I received friendly hospitality when we arrived to the resort. I'm glad that I'm greeted by warm smile from Lotus Blanc front desk officers as well as the doorman.

My partner and I were served for 2 cup of lemongrass tea as welcome drinks and cold towel. Then, we were kindly greeted by Pochma and she leaded us to our room. I was so surprise that we had been upgraded to a suite! It was such a pleasure to be able to celebrate our third year anniversary with my partner and I as well as my first time in Cambodia. With the champagne and the bed and lavatory decorations, as well as the cake surprise, I am glad I chose your resort!

I have a special interest towards Lotus and perhaps this is a part of me telling me to choose your resort for my 2 nights stay in Cambodia. Loved the great hospitality and service, with great choices of breakfast. During second day, we were planned to go for a Sunrise tour to Angkor Wat. The breakfast boxes were requested and were prepared by the restaurant and given to us before we leave the resort.

During my stay, my room was cleaned and arranged neatly every time we leave the resort, my partner and I were so delighted with all the treatments that we received by Lotus Blanc service staffs. I would appreciate it if the floor was cleaned thoroughly though, otherwise every thing is perfect. Love the bathrobes, loves the instant and quick room service or any special request made to the front desk.

Airport transfer service and tuk tuk were fast to reach after we requested for one.

Thank you very much Lotus Blanc! The next time I return I will definitely come back and accommodate your simple yet modern resort! & not forgetting introducing your resorts to my surroundings.

A satisfy guest.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in the "family suite." It was clean, spacious, and they had some toys for the kids which was really great. The pool was very nice, the food was surprisingly good, and the staff went out of their way to greet us, help us find a guide, etc. They were all incredibly nice and helpful.

The problems we came across were as follows: a fridge that wasn't cold (we didn't need it, so not an issue although it could be for others with kids), construction noise during nap time (which they stopped at 3), and HARD beds. It was fine for two nights, but not sure my back would have survived many more.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and I think it was a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdub75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I check this hotel with Trip Advisor and the hotel web page. My room had nothing to do with the pictures shown there!!
Nevertheless it was quite a good stay. Excellent and friendly staff, great pool and bar. Breakfast was incredible!
I wish I could have stay at the deluxe room shown on the web site. My room was spacious and very clean but it definitely did not look AT ALL as the one on the pictures!!!

Room Tip: Pay attention!! Rooms shown on the internet page do not look the same as the ones on the hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Mr Tripadvisor recently conferred the honor of Senior Reviewer as I have written the prescribed number of articles to qualify. I have proven that I am a grumpy old man when it comes to a lot of my communiqués but the Lotus Blanc showed me that I do have balance when I am confronted by a hotel that exceeds my expectation.

This Hotel only cost $50 a night and my strenuous advice is if you are looking for a hotel to stay, just book here. The staff are fabulous, the breakfasts are gourmet, the rooms are beautiful and the facilities are great. I think it is rated as a 4 star but it is 5 star in my books. Unlike some of the upmarket hotels this place has free Wifi with simple login and password. The big Chains should send their VPs for a stay here. They could learn a lot - I am talking to you Hilton.

It is a $3 USD Tuk Tuk ride to the old Market area in the city where the main businesses seem to be Massage and Tuk Tuk hire. Also there is a lot of art and jewelry that can be purchased too. Cambodia seems to have abandoned their own currency in favor of the USD and even the ATMs dispense dollars.

The Hotel also has it's own car that for a small fee will take you too the Angor Wat Temple. My friend and I left the hotel at 5:00 am and were at the Temple shortly after whereupon we purchased Entry tickets and then saw the Sunrise plus the Temple arriving back at the Hotel before 8:00 am in time for Breakfast. That seems to be the smart way to do it if you're fair skinned and don't want to get sunburnt or suffer heat exhaustion through the day. The hotel driver was a diligent chap who quickly found us when we exited the Temple bundling us into his air-conditioned limo and bringing us back to the lap of luxury purchased with our hard earned $50. (Anywhere else in the world this place was worth $300 a night)

So I've included a few holiday snaps taken on the iPhone, check them out and do yourself a favor and go. It's the best value for money I have come across.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews