We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siem Riep and Lotus Blanc”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #33 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Wonderful hotel and fantastic staff. We could have taken tuk-tuks to all the sites (Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom) but we would have spent too much travel time, so we opted for a car. Ms. Sambath arranged for a very comfortable car at a reasonable price, and also pointed out a couple destinations we would not have thought of on our own.

Overall, the hotel was very nice, with a great and attentive staff. The daily breakfast (included) was surprising extensive, with both Western and Asian choices and fresh fruit.

I would most definitely stay at the Lotus Blanc on my next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azav411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,561 - 1,567 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The welcome was lovely and the manager had us booked for our driver and itinerary before we had even been up to the room so our next days were organized, but with flexibility to change as needed. My husband and I both enjoyed the outstanding spa services in the hotel. The massages are excellent and while they may cost more than the $1 massage being advertised at the market - this is a great way to unwind after a day out in the hot sun, exploring the temples and Siem Reap. Thank you to the staff in the spa - a job well done! The workout room is well appointed. Breakfast is wonderful and like other reviewers, the staff are so friendly and helpful. The room is sizeable and comfortable. The hotel was most accommodating in regards to both our early arrival and our late checkout - we would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool which was lovely and not loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PitmanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Located on Airport Road, Lotus Blanc, isn't the fanciest, nor the hippest hotel in Siem Reap, but whatever it lacks it makes up for in spacious rooms and friendly staff. Accommodations are reasonably priced, the pool is large and relatively clean and breakfast is served each morning from 6-10 am. A $2 tuk-tuk ride from Pub Street (or approximately 4km walk) doesn't make the distance unbearable, and we found that it was nice to get away from the crowds at the temples and in the town at the end of each day.

The staff was lovely, and we especially can't say enough good things about Dany. We highly recommend you go to her if you need car service, want to set up a tour or have questions about things to see and do. She's had a significant impact on our Siem Reap experience, and hopefully the hotel values her work ethic and customer service skills enough to treat her well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam4u4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This was such a great hotel, sooo relaxing! We stayed for 5 nights and had a lovely time.

The staff are soo friendly, and above all incredibly helpful! The main concierge booked all our tours and bus tickets!

The pool is lovely and relaxing, the rooms are clean and big.

The food is very nice and breakfast was great!
Highly recommend this place! :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JessicaBatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very helpful. Stayed an extra night and they gave me a fresh fruit tray. They also have free shuttle to the airport. Tuk tuk to pub street is $2.
Pool was nice after touring the temples. Market across the street is nice to get water, beer, snacks were they are way over priced. Enjoyed all of Ankgor Wat and Siem Reap. $50 per night is not the highest priced hotel on the block but with the big breakfast buffet it was the best.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Premo32158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic location, easy 2$ tuk tuk ride to town. Breakfast was more than we expected, great variety. The pool was wonderful with lots of sun chairs to lounge on after a hot day exploring. Rooms are clean, big and comfortable. The staff are warm and professional. My only suggestion could be they could increase there tour knowledge and options that they offer. This was not a big concern as we found a fantastic tuk tuk driver Mr. Heak that made our trip great. Overall would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueToesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We arrived at Lotus Blanc Resort after being collected from the airport by their car and driver. They had very kindly upgraded our room to a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. All of the staff were quite amazing and nothing is too much trouble for any of them. The hotel is located quite close to Angkor Wat; car and driver obtainable through the hotel at a very reasonable price.

Throughout the eight days that we spent in this hotel we were completely impressed by the kindness and caring of every member of staff and as they all speak such good English it was a pleasure to communicate with them. We would not hesitate to recommend this delightful hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms facing the pool and gardens are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DezJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,311 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,696 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $52 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing