We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay......but.....”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #34 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stay......but.....”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

You are probably reading this because you can't decide whether to stay at this hotel it not? My short response would be to say "stay"

A longer review might draw out some minor niggles and inconsistencies (some of the "offers" didn't completely materialise - and ad hoc rules were applied (complementary cocktail only available in a pool side bar, was an arbitrary addition)). Moreover, some staff seemed focussed on the trip adviser review, not realising that the great reviews come if excellent service is provided in high quality accommodation!

However, I really want to like this hotel. This is mainly because of outstanding customer service from a number (although not all) of the staff. Sambath, the host manager was superb (ok, she forgot to make a spa appointment but that was a minor slip). On the whole, she was a real gem. Most of the waiting staff were great too.

Wonderful pool for a good long swim after a day out at the temples soothed the aches. Complementary massage finished that off.

Room quality good (bearing in mind this is 4 star and Cambodia).

Location was good - just a tuk tuk ride to the main parts of town (market etc) and also the best and easiest way to travel to the main temples...no need for a car or van.

So, make that booking and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask the spa staff to be gentle ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotlandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,798
    327
    54
    9
    3
See reviews for
402
954
172
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is not too far from the airport and a $2 tuk tuk ride into pub street, though some will try it on one asked for $20!!
Pool area is nice with drinks service available. Breakfasts are sufficient.
Rooms are clean and spacious.
Good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann and Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had been planning to stay at a small and charming hotel so it was a bit unsettling to find myself at the Lotus Blanc just a short tuktuk ride from the centre of Seim Reap. The hotel lobby was large and a bit overtaken with Christmas decorations which seemed out of character with Laos.

However,we soon were charmed by the staff who would greet us every time we returned from an outing with a cheery "Welcome back! " They all seemed genuinely interested in where we went, what we saw and what we thought! Service was personal and exceptional.

The room was extremely spacious with a balcony overlooking the garden and large swimming pool. Bathrobes, flipflops, and all toiletries were provided. My husband enjoyed a professional and relaxing massage in their spa and I took advantage of the exercise room equipped with free weights, balance ball, 3 tread mills, step and rowing machine.

Within minutes of asking if we could have 2 chairs for the balcony, there was a knock at the door and the chairs were provided. When I inquired as to whether there was a business centre in order to use a computer, I was asked to sit down for a moment and a laptop was brought out for me to use. At this hotel, your wish is their command - and it is done with a smile.

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces the garden as the main road is quite busy and dusty. Tuktuk to most resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-till-I-drop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you want something better than a bed and breakfast, and care for some luxury and attention. This is a great place to stay. The price is very reasonable for what you are getting. From the moment the Guest Manager (Jenny, thanks) greeted us with a smile at airport pick up, you know they are serious about making your stay comfortable. From your travel plans, to food, to your room and flight time, the hotel will make all effort to accommodate your schedule. The rooms are great with what you expect of a luxury hotel. I will recommend this for whoever wants a relaxing and comfortable stay. Reason for not choosing this ? Location wise, it is 4/5 as you are still 5-10 mins away from where you would want to be at night (market street, pub street) so expect to ride there and back daily (it is cheap and easy to get) if you like to do night shopping and chill at local pubs and restaurants at night (i think most holidayers were there). And maybe price, if you are on a budget, the guest house are definitely cheaper.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The website did raise my expectations for Lotus Blanc a fair bit. When I arrived at the resort, I was pleasantly surprised that most of that expectation was met. When my friend and I arrived, we were immediately greeted by hotel relationship manager Roberto. He was extending his warmth and hospitality to us and welcoming us to the stay at this resort. Roberto was very genuine in his handling of customers and that took me by surprise.

Just minor observations I had about the property. I was told that Lotus Blanc was opened about a year ago. However, my observations of some of the furnishings and decor doesn't give the modern feel of its portrayal. So there was a bit of the expectation-reality gap there, but it is not a huge one.

Whatever the hotel lacked in, they definitely more than made it up in terms of service. Wherever we went, there were smiles and greetings. The pool was wonderful for lazing around, and we ordered pizza which arrived promptly.

On the day of our departure, we were dining at the hotel restaurant and it was my friend's birthday. I decided to buy a cake to surprise him and the restaurant staff took it a step further and presented him with a birthday song as they came in with they cake. This has definitely surprised us pleasantly and left a good impression on us.

Thank you for the lovely stay in Siem Reap, and thank you Roberto for driving us all the way to the airport. Something that I wasn't expecting and would definitely not get in other hotels. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyTan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We arrived in Siem by bus and I had arranged to be picked up at the bus stop. As soon as we got off the bus there was a driver and a hospitality manager Sambath waiting to welcome us. The vehicle used had AC and during the drive to the hotel we got a bit of information on the town and market area. Once we arrived at the hotel we were seated and given a welcome drink, check in was a breeze and we were lucky to be upgraded to the Suite which was so spacious, clean and comfortable. From arrival until departure every staff member is ready to greet and smile and offer help. We lounged by the pool in the afternoons which is peaceful. The coconut ice cream is amazing and I will always wish for more. There's a steam room and a spa. We had a 60 min massage which was good at a special price of $26 there about. Being pregnant the therapists took extra care of me to ensure I was comfortable.

The breakfast is sufficient and for the price it is well worth it. Egg station whips up good omelettes and the pancakes were perfect. We did not book any tour with the tour desk however their prices on comparison are similar.

The hotel is a mere 10 minute drive from the airport so do not rush to check out especially if you have checked in on line as the airport is fairly quiet and small.

Tuk-tuks were available at all times to take us into the night market/ pub street area.

Sambath was what made our stay just that bit extra special, she remembered our names and chatted with us when she saw us and was always willing to help and very professional.

The Christmas songs were a bit too much however I guess it was to create an atmosphere for the guests. After a long day of Temple touring it was lovely coming back to our big suite or sit by the poolside to relax. Highly recommended especially for the price per night.

We really appreciated the willingness of all the staff who were always willing to assist us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice resort with friendly customer service. The staff helped arrange for driver and an English tour guide for a 2 days tour around. The price of the tour seems high at first via the hotel but upon research the price is competitive with other private tour groups. The first day of tour was relatively close to the hotel eg Angkor Wat, etc the price of an English translator was US$30 and the car rental US$35. This does not include the admission pass into Angkor (US$40) and tip for the driver and translator. The second day of tour was further away from the hotel (~45 mins drive) eg floating village, etc the price of an English translator was US$40 and the car rental US$45. This does not include the rental cost of boat (US$20) and tip for the driver and translator. You can reach a majority of all the destination points via tuk-tuk if you want to save money. The staff that helped plan the tour may seem a little pushy however its just to make sure you see all the destination points. Make sure you have in mind what destination points you want to see and just tell them when and how you want to get to there so that the staffs will arrange it for you. Make sure to have some small denomination US currency on hand for eg tuk-tuk. The hotel does not keep much small denomination on hand and the tuk-tuk drivers do not have enough money to break large bills. Continental breakfast was alright even though there were different ethnic foods served, the western food side was not tasty. Internet service was slow and kept on going in and out. The massage service at the hotel was great. I had a 90 minutes massage for US$55 however you can get massages much cheaper on the streets eg. 1 hour foot message for US$5. The hotel is situated along a strip of hotels you do need a tuk-tuk to get around. It cost US$2 to travel via tuk-tuk to city center where all the food and shopping are located.

Room Tip: If you see any bugs in your room tell the front desk and ask them to change room. The front desk wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,020 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,606 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing