We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #26 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on a scoopon voucher. Service was excellent. Staff did everything they could to make our stay the best. Good location, short tuk tuk ride to centre of town. Buffet breakfast was excellent, good range to choose from. Free wifi in room and lobby. All round great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,605
    303
    50
    7
    3
See reviews for
359
859
149
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lotus Blanc is a great hotel. The staff are wonderful and very accommodating. They made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the lobby. I would recommend this resort to any travelers coming to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oshatravel_photog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great staff with an awesome complimentary breakfast that had the best noodle station of our entire trip. Rooms were clean and large with their own balcony. Bathroom tubs could use a slight clean up but really not bad at all. Quick 5 minute tuk tuk ride that cost only $2 to Pub Street. Very nice pool. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Binh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our trip to Angkor Wat was amazing and Siem Reap is was a calm and lovely city. It was a tiring and trip from Phnom Pehn so it was so blissful to walk into the hotel and have such a lovely welcome by the staff. The room we stayed was clean 4 star with balcony overlooking a gorgeous pool (which was clean and set in a beautiful garden).

We did go over the summer, monsoon with lots of rain but that didn't put us off, in a way it was low season and this place was an amazing deal.

Also we had great service at the restaurant and enjoyed a delicious khmer food - beautifully presented.

We would definitely recommend Lotus Blanc and we thank all the staff for our lovely stay there. We'd only wished we stayed a little longer but had pre booked another place closer to the centre. Saying although the location at this hotel is a little out, it really wasn't an issue as tuk tuk's are readily available and only about 10 mins into town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Periana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed four nights in August 2013 and the hotel was very good (excellent taking into account the fares for the low season). The room was very big and comfortable while the hotel garden was very nice and the breakfast and food were excellent. But what outstands more was the treatment we recived and the hotel service. Ms Sambath was charming and made all she can do so we have a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel is a good size, not too small and intimate, not too large and overwhelming. Nice gardens with a huge pool and a good gym. Nice gift shop with a tasteful assortment of merchandise. Coco Bar at the pool was a nice place to relax and grab a snack after a long day of "temple-ing", with Happy Hour from 4-6 with drink specials.
Best hotel staff ever! The staff was very willing to help and accommodate any request. Arranging the airport pickup via email was easy and very nice after a long trans-pacific flight. Managers Jenny and Sambeth were wonderful! Cleaning staff was great too, even finding a pencil sharpener for me to borrow!
The hotel made all our transportation arrangements; a coach to Penom Pehn, our tuk-tuk driver Sorya (ask for him - he's super kind and safe!), airport transfer which made things so easy for us, as first time visitors to Cambodia. There are also laptops available to borrow at the front desk which is a bonus.
Room is good; strong AC, nice balcony, huge bathroom, easy-to-use safe, small fridge, robes, slippers, large closet area, comfy bed, full length mirror. Nice seating area next to elevator vestibule with sofa and tables/chairs for writing, relaxing.
Not a single bug in the room, which we found to be exception in SE Asia during monsoon season.
10 Minutes from Airport, 20 minutes from Angkor Wat.
Breakfast was stellar! Very international assortment: omelette station with cheese veggies meats, English breakfast items - baked beans, toast, roasted tomatoes potatoes, fresh tropical fruit, bacon and sausage, fresh squeezed OJ and pineapple, waffles, scallion pancakes, breads and pasteries, noodle soup station, salad and kimchi. The omelette chef was great too!
Bottom line - Beautiful property with a fantastic staff.

Room Tip: First floor garden view was nice! Was glad we didn't have a city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkerdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have traveled all over the world, stayed in many hotels of all sorts, and Lotus Blanc Resort in Siem Reap, is without a doubt the best hotel I ever stayed for the money. Well situated, near temples, airport and downtown. Clean hotel, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff. Treated personally and despite been a family group of 12 we all got impressed by the hotel service. This trip was to celebrate our 30th anniversary with my wife, which turned out to be unforgettable trip, in part thanks to Suon Sambath, one of the hotel employees, who did something really unexpected by bringing us a cake with a bottle of champagne to our room to celebrate our anniversary, words cannot express how the stay in this hotel became so memorable for us. The whole family is planning to comeback. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoskTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,629 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#16 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6, Kruos Village, Siem Reap 069, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing