We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #35 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Had an amazing night stay at Lotus Blanc a few weeks back.

The hotel is immaculate. Clean, pristine, with wonderful amenities. My favorite, is the fitness center which is stocked with state of the art equipment and a punching bag. Definitely a rarity to see something of this nature in any hotel.

Also, the staff here are extremely hospitable and firendly. Most notasbly Roberto. Roberto is one of the most genuine, friendly, hospitable people I ever met. He went out of his way to make sure my stay and others were as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. Would definitely stay here again, in a heartbeat!

Thanks for the wonderful stay.

-Daniel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuermadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,962 - 1,968 of 2,534 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Roberto and Jenny aswell as their team are so welcoming. Always greeting us when we walk in and out of the resort. Breakfast daily, always staff around ! Pool is nice and big with a bar near by and plenty of tables and beach beds. Room was spacious, beds were comfy, nice big bathroom with room service daily, never dissapointed. Close to Angkor Wat and a $2 US tuktuk ride to Old Market/Night Market (downtown). Reception even organised our bus ride down to Phnom Penh for our return flight back home which we were very greatful for doing. They also responded to my emails within hours/a day, quite suprised compared to other hotels. Loved staying there, would go again if i return. Deffinatley would recommend to friends to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A-Andersen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Having asked to be moved from the Tara Angkor Hotel for a lot of reasons we were delighted to be offered rooms in this lovely hotel. The staff were helpful, the pool was lovely and the rooms very comfortable. One of our party was ill during our stay and the staff were excellent with advice on what remedies would help. We would recommend this to anybody who wants to come back from a hectic day of sightseeing to just relax round the pool and enjoy happy hour!
Its also fun to try looking for the 40 lb dragon fish in the pond at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the gardens would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazza43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. It is clean and realxing. The staff are helpful and the pool is really nice. Breakfast is good but was rather busy on one morning and the staff were struggling to cope with the numbers. I would advise against the hotel's booked taxis as the rates seem rather high. The room was nice and comfortable.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank oldvole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VCK1982, Manager at Lotus Blanc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Oldvole,

Warm greeting from Lotus Blanc Resort in Siem Reap !

We would like to express our thankfulness for choosing our resort and very appreciative for your invaluable review.
Obviously, it is fantastic by having your recommendation of Lotus Blanc Resort to the rest people in the world.
Nothing could be happier than finding the cheerfulness staying experience of every Lotus Blanc's guests , absolutely, we had a great pleasure of serving you.
Anyhow, regrettably for the unpleasant rate of taxi rate that we could not control properly due to it is the outside source.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

With best regards,

Meansambo NOV
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved it here so much that we shortened a stay at another resort to come back for a few more days!

The pool and garden are lovely and peaceful and the pool is big enough for a proper swim if that's your thing. The gym was decent too. I liked the hammocks amongst the trees too. All attended to by great staff. The staff may seem a little over friendly at first but you can tell its motivation is to provide good service rather than selling stuff as they soon learn what you do and don't want and provide appropriate service. It was embarassing for the next hotel we moved to as the Lotus Blanc driver ended up being the one to take our bags to the room as the other hotel's staff were way too slow!!

Breakfast was excellent with a good buffet and fresh eggs or asian noodle soup or pancakes but the lunch/dinner although very nice was not an extensive menu but that's ok because Siem Reap is such a nice place to go out for dinner - Madam butterfly was a few minutes walk and great food but we often went into town on a tuk tuk and ate the cheap but fresh tasty Khmer food at Viva cafe/bar.

Room Tip: Suites are huge and simply but nicely decorated with a big stone bath - perhaps not worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLiddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent 4 lovely nights at the above hotel and were more than impressed..the staff were second to none especially Jenny who was fantastic in every way.. The hotel is a short journey to town,we did it by yuk tuk and by bicycle ,the grounds are beautiful and the swimming pool huge.. Value for money was excellent ,breakfast good and 2 for 1 cocktails at happy hour..
The hotel was full but you would never know it, as the Asian tour groups never seemed to be around...
Would def recommend !

Room Tip: If you need a softer bed ask in your booking as our first room bed was too hard for us..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Friendly staff, good breakfast, very nice relaxing pool.

A lounge hotel with a beautifull garden. You can follow a cooking class given by a 4 star chef.

Very special is that you can book for a romantic dinner outside in the garden. We did it and you feel in paradise again!

Staff is very helpfull and so friendly, thanks special to Roberto Ry, assistent manager.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjv1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 374 in Siem Reap
5,401 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,790 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 374 in Siem Reap
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $64 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing