We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff, hotel and stay!”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #28 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff, hotel and stay!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

From the moment of our arrival in Siem Reap, we were greeted by our hotel driver, and Mr Panith, who made us feel very welcome to the Lotus Blanc. Upon checking in, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised to learn we were upgraded to a large and spacious suite.
We had booked a driver and guide for the sunrise at Angkor wat the next morning, but it did not go according to plan. Mr Roberto and his staff quickly and satisfactorily rectified the problem, and made it happen to fit our schedule. Throughout our stay, Roberto and his staff gave us VIP service. The morning buffet was delicious, and had lots of items to chose from. All the staff were very polite, courteous and helpful. The pool area was well kept and very relaxing for ending a full day of touring the sights of Siem Reap. The guide and driver arranged by Lotus Blanc staff, were very knowledgable and friendly.
Our only complaint about our stay at Lotus Blanc, was that we did not plan enough days to stay longer.
A highly recommended choice to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,718
    313
    52
    7
    3
See reviews for
384
911
161
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, FL
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff was excellent at setting up tours with very good people, always taken care of while I was there. The pool area was very relaxing for ending a full day of touring the sights. The hotel also did a good job at setting up a bus trip down to Phnom Penh. The staff all spoke to English to varying degrees, from the doorman to the cleaning staff. Good wifi in my room, also a nice setup for the breakfast buffet. Although I was only there for a few days many of the staff many of the staff knew my name and greeted me by it in the morning, after a day out and when I returned at night. I cannot think of one criticism and hope that in the future I can stay with them again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

From the moment of our arrival in Siem Reap, the Lotus Blanc looked after us like long lost family members. We would definitely return there. The staff could not have been more helpful, the room was lovely and the food excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the Lotus Blanc, not least due to the immaculate service provided to us by the attentive staff. They are really helpful and we would like stay here again, should we be back in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a really wonderful five nights in Siem Reap, the two of us staying in the lovely, recently-refurbished Lotus Blanc Resort. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the quality of the rooms, facilities and service was excellent.

We cannot comment on the standard rooms because we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, but the general standard of construction and maintenance was superb so we would expect all the rooms to be more than adequate. Our suite was well appointed with large screen TV, minibar, sage, large comfortable bed and an excellent dressing room and bathroom including a separate tub, shower and two washbasins. As well as the toilet in the bathroom section, there was a guest toilet and basin by the front door. A mosquito net would have been a nice touch but we had no problems with insects so perhaps there is no need.

The hotel has a spacious feel with an enormous lobby and reception area which was never clogged, even with big groups passing through. There is a bar and extensive restaurant, the latter with a terrace looking out over the garden and pool, on the far side of which is another bar. We did not have time to take full advantage of the resort facilities but these looked great and the pool served us very well for a quick dip after a day of temples.

We had breakfast included with our room price. The choice and quality was excellent and you could be as adventurous as you wished with the range of local and international options. Top marks for the most excellent coffee.

As regards location, the Lotus Blanc is on the airport road a little out of the city centre. It is a short $2 tuk-tuk ride into town and we found there were always one or two available. We had a car to take us to the Angkor sites but that should be no problem by tuk-tuk either.

If you are looking for a luxurious place to stay in Siem Reap then this would be a really good choice.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which was pleasant and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLPtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Excellent service, I mean we were their point of attention all the time whenever we contact them. Feels like a king.

Here is what happened.
The booking.com continued to book the rooms even though the quota was over.(technical glitch).
as soon as we went to check in, the manager verified the details and broke the news very politely but very clearly. He also arranged the backup plan, where we were shifted to the Century Hotel, another excellent hotel.
They drive you in the latest Toyota CAMRY.

We were taken around the old market to collect the SMILE of ANGKOR tickets.
Took us to the show location.
Arranged a tuk-tuk to pickup from the SMILE show. This is all beyond their scope.
Also made a detour while going to the airport to west Barrey.

Well, were we special, because of the technical glitch?
Nope. They treat this way for all the guests of Lotus Blanc.
Njoy the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hemant U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed in Lotus Blanc Resort, Siem Reap for 4 days in Jan, 2013 with my wife and kid. The hotel receptionists had done their homework before we landed. I was pleasantly surprised to see them address by my name the moment we entered the reception for check-in.

Everyone in the reception was very friendly and super helpful. Since we carried an infant, they ensured to reserve a cradle and also upgraded our room for free of charge. Rooms were very spacious and clean. We didn’t have a great view (was facing highway), but didn’t really matter. Hotel is slightly away from the town center (old market area). Food was okay in the hotel, specifically Cambodian curry was good.

Overall a fantastic hotel to stay and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirupakaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#22 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing