We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adventure, beauty and freedom”
Review of Cambodia Trails

Cambodia Trails
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cambodia Trails off-road motorcycle team content of 4 Cambodian professional motorcyclist with 10+ experienced. Small Cambodian business based in Siem Reap. Our team can arrange motorcycle riding holiday for Half Day, Full Day and Multi Day. From Beginners to Experienced Riders, With Us, Yon't Be Regret.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“adventure, beauty and freedom”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

first time on a dirt bike and one of my best holiday experiences. the bikes are in good condition and the trails exciting. he checks your performance and tailors your skill to the roads- we did a mixture of concrete, dirt, grass and sand.

the highlight was the hidden temple which is way off the beaten track and only reachable by bike. he also speaks good English and knows a lot about Cambodia and motorbikes.

I only did the day tour but had I had the time would have liked to have done three days.

highly recommended
Calum

Helpful?
1 Thank calum a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Khajuraho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great Day of getting Dirty!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Me and my friend Sven had an amazing 1 day of offroad riding around Siem Reap together with Aki and the second guide Vanla. Due to Aki's knowledge of the area and the people it was a whole experience, not only riding but eating, learning, ... and finally really enjoying a fantastic day!
The provided safety equipment was really good and the machines in excellent conditions and really well working!

Thanx guys and see you again!
Bernd and Sven (Germany)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SOULBOARDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had no prior experiences whatsoever in dirt biking (or any bikes with clutches). So it was an interesting learning experience. Although Aki was away on a trip, his brother, Virak took care of me and showed real patience and enthusiasm in helping me learning on the dirt bike. He really ensure that my ride was smooth and away from potential dangers. Aki kept on checking through telephone to make sure I had a great time. It was a fun ride around rural areas of Siem Reap. Definitely a great experience! Thanks a lot for an amazing memory in Siem Reap! Will definitely look more into dirt biking in the future!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AmandaR602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aki's Kingdom”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Aki is a tremendous tour guide. His passion for his country and it's people is only matched by his desire to share his knowledge with the group. I travelled as part of a group with him round Thailand, Vietnam & Cambodia. It was a wonderful experience made all the better by Aki. His guidance along the tour made for an extremely enjoyable and I certainly will be coming back to Cambodia and looking him up.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scotbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing amazing =D”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Aki is a great Tour leader! Full of passion, knowledge and professionalism. A guy that loves his country and is very keen to share all he knows and has seen of beautiful Cambodia. A truly awesome person that has a good ability to ensure that individuals taking part in one of his tours have the best level of fun and adventure whilst ensuring their safety and comfort at all times. Highly recommend Cambodia Trails to all that want to see beautiful Cambodia whilst travelling with an amazingly organised and fun team =D.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank pinar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambodia Trails also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cambodia Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing