We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Day Tour
from $101.54
More Info
from $168.92
More Info
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
807
63
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
807
63
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat secret entrance sense of humour his knowledge excellent tour great photographer private tour would highly recommend this tour two days cold towels taking photos avoid crowds ta prohm tomb raider rithy english mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 872 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We visited Angkor after a few days in the region and enjoyed immensely spending the day with Rithy and the driver. Rithy, aoart of being fun and with a great sense of humor, is really knowleagable of Angkor and it history and shared with us a great deal of information in a really didactic way. We are a family of 4 with two teenage kids and we alll really enjoyed the day with Rithy, really unforgettable. We have foud few guides with that combination of personal skills, deep knowledge and great logistics (we avoided the crowds by picking the timing and itinerary carefully). On top of that, he is a great photographer, that was an unexpected extra!! If anyone cones to Angkor, I strongly recoomend to use this company, a safe bet! Thanks, Rithy, for making such a wonderful day for all of us!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jose Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

What an amazing find in Rithy and the driver! Right from the time of inquiry through to the drop off at the airport 2 days later, Rithy and the driver were so thoughtful, considerate and entertaining. Words cannot define the experience for my wife, 12-year old son and 11-year old daughter. They went above and beyond the call of duty!

William Lee & Family - Aug 22-23, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We took the two day package Day 1 temples and day 2 Ton Le Sap. This was our second trip to Ankhor and we found the temples quite a bit busier than last time. Narith was our guide, who was fantastic and managed to avoid the crowds as much as possible. Narith also gave us great insight into the Cambodian people and culture as well as information on the temples. At Ton Le Sap he took us to a quiet village where we picked up a boat for about an hour on the lake. We then visited another temple on the way back and again Narith was very knowledgeable and informative. An excellent tour which comes highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We were so lucky to find Rithy and Narith to take us on a 2 day tour of the temples, thank you TripAdvisor. We booked 48hours before arriving and Rithy was so accommodating, he got Narith to take us our for a second day even though he was meant to have a day off! Both were very knowledge, patience, entertaining and a pleasure to spend time with. I learnt so much from Rithy about using my iPhone camera, he took some really memorable shots, many thanks!! :-) Overall I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PMcG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Picked up on time by Rithy(said with a t not th) and we spent a really great day visiting a number of temples less visited as well as Angkor Wat. Rithy was a terrific guide, knowledgeable, patient and gave us a great historical overview of the Angkor temples. The lunch stop was very good with nice choices and great taste. Rithy privide cold water and towels which on a really warm and humid day were greatly appreciated. The whole day was excellent and made the moving around seeing a number of sites really enjoyable. Would recommend Rithy and the company to anyone looking for a low key good paced trip to this amazing place.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nicdayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews