We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Day Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Day Tour
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
733
60
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
60
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat secret entrance sense of humour his knowledge fluent in english air conditioned vehicle excellent tour cold water private tour avoid the crowds excellent english wet towels would highly recommend this tour great photographer unforgettable experience small circuit tour company
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 795 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

What an amazing find in Rithy and the driver! Right from the time of inquiry through to the drop off at the airport 2 days later, Rithy and the driver were so thoughtful, considerate and entertaining. Words cannot define the experience for my wife, 12-year old son and 11-year old daughter. They went above and beyond the call of duty!

William Lee & Family - Aug 22-23, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We took the two day package Day 1 temples and day 2 Ton Le Sap. This was our second trip to Ankhor and we found the temples quite a bit busier than last time. Narith was our guide, who was fantastic and managed to avoid the crowds as much as possible. Narith also gave us great insight into the Cambodian people and culture as well as information on the temples. At Ton Le Sap he took us to a quiet village where we picked up a boat for about an hour on the lake. We then visited another temple on the way back and again Narith was very knowledgeable and informative. An excellent tour which comes highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We were so lucky to find Rithy and Narith to take us on a 2 day tour of the temples, thank you TripAdvisor. We booked 48hours before arriving and Rithy was so accommodating, he got Narith to take us our for a second day even though he was meant to have a day off! Both were very knowledge, patience, entertaining and a pleasure to spend time with. I learnt so much from Rithy about using my iPhone camera, he took some really memorable shots, many thanks!! :-) Overall I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PMcG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Picked up on time by Rithy(said with a t not th) and we spent a really great day visiting a number of temples less visited as well as Angkor Wat. Rithy was a terrific guide, knowledgeable, patient and gave us a great historical overview of the Angkor temples. The lunch stop was very good with nice choices and great taste. Rithy privide cold water and towels which on a really warm and humid day were greatly appreciated. The whole day was excellent and made the moving around seeing a number of sites really enjoyable. Would recommend Rithy and the company to anyone looking for a low key good paced trip to this amazing place.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nicdayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Definitely recommend this day tour! My friends and I did the 2-day Secret Angkor Wat tour with Mr Kim the first day and Rithy on he second. They were both extremely knowledgeable about the temples and very funny! Both were great photographers and eager to take great pictures of us. They brought us to the temples at the best times, not too many other visitors when we went (virtually nobody else on the second day after the sunrise). Went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and having a good time! Would suggest this tour for everyone interested in visiting and learning about the temples with a personalized touch!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews