We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good day tour”

Angkor Wat Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.00*
and up
Amazing major Siem Reap Temple full day- Small...
Ranked #16 of 972 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As for our Angkor Wat Tour Guides team, we have been interestingly dealing in this field for decades, started from being the Siem Reap Angkor drivers for backpackers, staffs of hotels, staffs of tour agencies... and finally as the Angkor Wat tour guides or Siem Reap Tour Guides, hence an idea to build up this Angkor Wat tour guides team to arrange diversity of tours for all tourists, planning a trip to explore around Angkor ruins as well as other eco-tourist attractions, share cultures..., taste the real local favorites and so on. Look! Our top challenge is to guide all of you, our guests, to reach the real value of your holiday in our small, but uniquely beautiful and graceful homeland, Cambodia, the kingdom of wonder.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

We came to Cambodia in the very hot days but our trip was excellent. The guide was enthusiastic and informative, Teas.
We knew a lot of information in one day from history and culture of Cambodian. The highlight of this trip was enjoying the dawn at the temple. Wonderful.
Really recommend this company.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Ema_Sui54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"angkor wat"
in 216 reviews
"secret entrance"
in 7 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 24 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 29 reviews
"fluent in english"
in 7 reviews
"air conditioned vehicle"
in 7 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 18 reviews
"cold water"
in 27 reviews
"private tour"
in 21 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 20 reviews
"excellent english"
in 9 reviews
"wet towels"
in 7 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"great photographer"
in 12 reviews
"unforgettable experience"
in 7 reviews
"small circuit"
in 7 reviews
"tour company"
in 10 reviews
Filter

236 - 240 of 795 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016

We visited Angkor Wat for the sunrise. The day was made especially memorable with the help of Mr Mark, our tuc tuc driver. He picked us up at 05:00 from the hotel and took us to the Regional Office to pay for tickets ($20 per head for one day). We then proceeded to Angkor Wat to join in with the crowds to watch the sunrise. Get the early as it does get busy. He drove us back to the hotel and return one hour ,after having had our breakfast. We then had a quick site seeing tour of Angkor Wat. Mr Mark speaks very good English and we would highly recommend him for your tour guide as he is very knowledgable about the area. His fee was $20 for the day. He is more than willing to take you where you want to go. Enjoy! His contact details are email: bestdriverpp@yahoo.com, mobile (855)968545059.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Karalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

After saw many good reviews on Tripadvisor for Angkor Wat Day tour, we decided to engage Tea services. Communication through email with Tevy is good, she replied promptly. Everything was discussed in details.
On the tour day, we were greeted by Tea. He was friendly and informative. He spoke fluent English too.Just the kind of tour guide we need to brief us about the great ancient city of Angkor Wat.
He always smiles, and his stories came with lots of jokes in them.
We were given wet towel, plenty of drinks and even Angkor beer.
He planned the tour carefully and perfectly. The most importantly, he is so kind and honest.
So, I hope that you guys will engage their services. I promised you would not regret it.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Melissa Luveena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

What a humbling experience. The history, the architecture, the sheer size of this place. Just amazing. Could have spent a lot longer here. Definitely worth a visit. It was very hot and not much shelter so we took damp towels for around our necks to keep cool

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Siem Reap and the temples (especially Angkor Wat at sunrise) have long been on my bucket list and in March I could tick this off. What an amazing experience, made all the better by our exceptional guide Tea of whom we had read glowing reviews. In fact we booked his services five months prior to our visit! He was with us for one full day and two half days which worked perfectly. The order of temple-visiting was well worked out to avoid queues and to be able to take it easier during the hottest part of the days. He was most informative and engaging, with a lovely sense of humour, and he was able to give us considerable insight into Cambodia and its lovely people. The air-conditioned vehicle with its excellent driver was comfortable with cold water, wet wipes etc. available whenever we wanted. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Globetrotter312595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Day Tour also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing