We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Day Tour
from $101.54
More Info
from $168.92
More Info
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
807
63
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
807
63
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat secret entrance sense of humour his knowledge cold water excellent tour great photographer private tour would highly recommend this tour wet towels memorable trip small circuit two days watch the sunrise taking photos floating village avoid crowds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 872 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We visited Angkor Wat for the sunrise. The day was made especially memorable with the help of Mr Mark, our tuc tuc driver. He picked us up at 05:00 from the hotel and took us to the Regional Office to pay for tickets ($20 per head for one day). We then proceeded to Angkor Wat to join in with the crowds to watch the sunrise. Get the early as it does get busy. He drove us back to the hotel and return one hour ,after having had our breakfast. We then had a quick site seeing tour of Angkor Wat. Mr Mark speaks very good English and we would highly recommend him for your tour guide as he is very knowledgable about the area. His fee was $20 for the day. He is more than willing to take you where you want to go. Enjoy! His contact details are email: bestdriverpp@yahoo.com, mobile (855)968545059.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Karalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

After saw many good reviews on Tripadvisor for Angkor Wat Day tour, we decided to engage Tea services. Communication through email with Tevy is good, she replied promptly. Everything was discussed in details.
On the tour day, we were greeted by Tea. He was friendly and informative. He spoke fluent English too.Just the kind of tour guide we need to brief us about the great ancient city of Angkor Wat.
He always smiles, and his stories came with lots of jokes in them.
We were given wet towel, plenty of drinks and even Angkor beer.
He planned the tour carefully and perfectly. The most importantly, he is so kind and honest.
So, I hope that you guys will engage their services. I promised you would not regret it.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Melissa Luveena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

What a humbling experience. The history, the architecture, the sheer size of this place. Just amazing. Could have spent a lot longer here. Definitely worth a visit. It was very hot and not much shelter so we took damp towels for around our necks to keep cool

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Gledstanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Siem Reap and the temples (especially Angkor Wat at sunrise) have long been on my bucket list and in March I could tick this off. What an amazing experience, made all the better by our exceptional guide Tea of whom we had read glowing reviews. In fact we booked his services five months prior to our visit! He was with us for one full day and two half days which worked perfectly. The order of temple-visiting was well worked out to avoid queues and to be able to take it easier during the hottest part of the days. He was most informative and engaging, with a lovely sense of humour, and he was able to give us considerable insight into Cambodia and its lovely people. The air-conditioned vehicle with its excellent driver was comfortable with cold water, wet wipes etc. available whenever we wanted. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Globetrotter312595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

We just finished two consecutive days of touring with both of these gentlemen and were very impressed. Not only are they pros as noted in other reviews but they navigated us through crowded Khmer new year festivities that were happening in the temple complexes. They were very patient and flexible. Did I mention all of this was in 105 degree dry heat?

All to say that despite this being a challenging time to visit we had a fantastic time. Tea is wicked smart and made the visits a delight by mixing in some humor with all the knowledge he shared. He also explained many of the festivities happening around us.

Tomorrow we will do outlying temples with Rang in his comfortable SUV with AC. He is incredibly accommodating and kind as mentioned by other reviewers.

I feel so lucky to have been recommended Tea and Rang before leaving to Cambodia. It has made such a difference in our experience.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank frenchi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews