We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Tour Guide Is Tea”

Angkor Wat Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.00*
and up
Amazing major Siem Reap Temple full day- Small...
Ranked #16 of 972 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As for our Angkor Wat Tour Guides team, we have been interestingly dealing in this field for decades, started from being the Siem Reap Angkor drivers for backpackers, staffs of hotels, staffs of tour agencies... and finally as the Angkor Wat tour guides or Siem Reap Tour Guides, hence an idea to build up this Angkor Wat tour guides team to arrange diversity of tours for all tourists, planning a trip to explore around Angkor ruins as well as other eco-tourist attractions, share cultures..., taste the real local favorites and so on. Look! Our top challenge is to guide all of you, our guests, to reach the real value of your holiday in our small, but uniquely beautiful and graceful homeland, Cambodia, the kingdom of wonder.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

After saw many good reviews on Tripadvisor for Angkor Wat Day tour, we decided to engage Tea services. Communication through email with Tevy is good, she replied promptly. Everything was discussed in details.
On the tour day, we were greeted by Tea. He was friendly and informative. He spoke fluent English too.Just the kind of tour guide we need to brief us about the great ancient city of Angkor Wat.
He always smiles, and his stories came with lots of jokes in them.
We were given wet towel, plenty of drinks and even Angkor beer.
He planned the tour carefully and perfectly. The most importantly, he is so kind and honest.
So, I hope that you guys will engage their services. I promised you would not regret it.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Melissa Luveena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"angkor wat"
in 216 reviews
"secret entrance"
in 7 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 24 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 29 reviews
"fluent in english"
in 7 reviews
"air conditioned vehicle"
in 7 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 18 reviews
"cold water"
in 27 reviews
"private tour"
in 21 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 20 reviews
"excellent english"
in 9 reviews
"wet towels"
in 7 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"great photographer"
in 12 reviews
"unforgettable experience"
in 7 reviews
"small circuit"
in 7 reviews
"tour company"
in 10 reviews
Filter

238 - 242 of 795 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2016

What a humbling experience. The history, the architecture, the sheer size of this place. Just amazing. Could have spent a lot longer here. Definitely worth a visit. It was very hot and not much shelter so we took damp towels for around our necks to keep cool

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Siem Reap and the temples (especially Angkor Wat at sunrise) have long been on my bucket list and in March I could tick this off. What an amazing experience, made all the better by our exceptional guide Tea of whom we had read glowing reviews. In fact we booked his services five months prior to our visit! He was with us for one full day and two half days which worked perfectly. The order of temple-visiting was well worked out to avoid queues and to be able to take it easier during the hottest part of the days. He was most informative and engaging, with a lovely sense of humour, and he was able to give us considerable insight into Cambodia and its lovely people. The air-conditioned vehicle with its excellent driver was comfortable with cold water, wet wipes etc. available whenever we wanted. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Globetrotter312595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

We just finished two consecutive days of touring with both of these gentlemen and were very impressed. Not only are they pros as noted in other reviews but they navigated us through crowded Khmer new year festivities that were happening in the temple complexes. They were very patient and flexible. Did I mention all of this was in 105 degree dry heat?

All to say that despite this being a challenging time to visit we had a fantastic time. Tea is wicked smart and made the visits a delight by mixing in some humor with all the knowledge he shared. He also explained many of the festivities happening around us.

Tomorrow we will do outlying temples with Rang in his comfortable SUV with AC. He is incredibly accommodating and kind as mentioned by other reviewers.

I feel so lucky to have been recommended Tea and Rang before leaving to Cambodia. It has made such a difference in our experience.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank frenchi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016

We did the early morning sunrise and temple tour, picked up at 5am we got the hotel to pack us food for breakfast. First they take you to the Angkor Museum complex to buy the ticket - it was early but there were hundreds waiting. They had ten lines open - make sure you get the right line - ie one or three day pass. Then on to the park and you have to show ticket for entry. Your photo is imprnted at the booth for entry. Perhaps buy your tickets the day before and go early to the park to get best possie for sunrise photo. Hire a guide ours was US$10 and we had him for three hours and he did a great job. I suggest if you want to go to highest level go there straight away after the photo for sunrise as the wait to climb was 30 mins in hot sun. Warning - must have knees and shoulders covered - hats in bag for the climb - not allowed. Angkor is awesome - so amazing. The only issue we had is that we could not find our driver - be very specific about where and when you want your guy to wait. By the time we came out the place had gone crazy and we took 30 mins to locate our driver - our fault. It is a must do. Be prepared.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank DeadlyddPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Day Tour also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing