We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Day Tour
from $101.54
More Info
from $168.92
More Info
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
807
63
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
807
63
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat secret entrance sense of humour his knowledge excellent tour great photographer private tour would highly recommend this tour two days cold towels taking photos avoid crowds ta prohm tomb raider rithy english mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 872 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2016

What a humbling experience. The history, the architecture, the sheer size of this place. Just amazing. Could have spent a lot longer here. Definitely worth a visit. It was very hot and not much shelter so we took damp towels for around our necks to keep cool

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Gledstanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Siem Reap and the temples (especially Angkor Wat at sunrise) have long been on my bucket list and in March I could tick this off. What an amazing experience, made all the better by our exceptional guide Tea of whom we had read glowing reviews. In fact we booked his services five months prior to our visit! He was with us for one full day and two half days which worked perfectly. The order of temple-visiting was well worked out to avoid queues and to be able to take it easier during the hottest part of the days. He was most informative and engaging, with a lovely sense of humour, and he was able to give us considerable insight into Cambodia and its lovely people. The air-conditioned vehicle with its excellent driver was comfortable with cold water, wet wipes etc. available whenever we wanted. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Globetrotter312595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

We just finished two consecutive days of touring with both of these gentlemen and were very impressed. Not only are they pros as noted in other reviews but they navigated us through crowded Khmer new year festivities that were happening in the temple complexes. They were very patient and flexible. Did I mention all of this was in 105 degree dry heat?

All to say that despite this being a challenging time to visit we had a fantastic time. Tea is wicked smart and made the visits a delight by mixing in some humor with all the knowledge he shared. He also explained many of the festivities happening around us.

Tomorrow we will do outlying temples with Rang in his comfortable SUV with AC. He is incredibly accommodating and kind as mentioned by other reviewers.

I feel so lucky to have been recommended Tea and Rang before leaving to Cambodia. It has made such a difference in our experience.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank frenchi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

We did the early morning sunrise and temple tour, picked up at 5am we got the hotel to pack us food for breakfast. First they take you to the Angkor Museum complex to buy the ticket - it was early but there were hundreds waiting. They had ten lines open - make sure you get the right line - ie one or three day pass. Then on to the park and you have to show ticket for entry. Your photo is imprnted at the booth for entry. Perhaps buy your tickets the day before and go early to the park to get best possie for sunrise photo. Hire a guide ours was US$10 and we had him for three hours and he did a great job. I suggest if you want to go to highest level go there straight away after the photo for sunrise as the wait to climb was 30 mins in hot sun. Warning - must have knees and shoulders covered - hats in bag for the climb - not allowed. Angkor is awesome - so amazing. The only issue we had is that we could not find our driver - be very specific about where and when you want your guy to wait. By the time we came out the place had gone crazy and we took 30 mins to locate our driver - our fault. It is a must do. Be prepared.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank DeadlyddPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

I was traveling eithad a friend and we decided for the2 deus tour. We found out the agency through a recomendation in a travel blog. We read good comments of travelers about the agency and all of them match with the reality.
First of all Siem Reap is a incredible place, beautiful views and cambodians are the best to receive us.
We asked Tea as our guide for the agency ( again we made this choice due to the internet recommendations). This was our best shot. Tea was amazing. He picked up us according to the schedule. He was gentle all the time and his english is great. All the time he offered us frozen towels and fresh water. Also he is a great photographer. The best choice ever!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank GoPlaces266486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews