We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most incredible experience ever! ”

Angkor Wat Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.00*
and up
Amazing major Siem Reap Temple full day- Small...
Ranked #16 of 972 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As for our Angkor Wat Tour Guides team, we have been interestingly dealing in this field for decades, started from being the Siem Reap Angkor drivers for backpackers, staffs of hotels, staffs of tour agencies... and finally as the Angkor Wat tour guides or Siem Reap Tour Guides, hence an idea to build up this Angkor Wat tour guides team to arrange diversity of tours for all tourists, planning a trip to explore around Angkor ruins as well as other eco-tourist attractions, share cultures..., taste the real local favorites and so on. Look! Our top challenge is to guide all of you, our guests, to reach the real value of your holiday in our small, but uniquely beautiful and graceful homeland, Cambodia, the kingdom of wonder.
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

I was traveling eithad a friend and we decided for the2 deus tour. We found out the agency through a recomendation in a travel blog. We read good comments of travelers about the agency and all of them match with the reality.
First of all Siem Reap is a incredible place, beautiful views and cambodians are the best to receive us.
We asked Tea as our guide for the agency ( again we made this choice due to the internet recommendations). This was our best shot. Tea was amazing. He picked up us according to the schedule. He was gentle all the time and his english is great. All the time he offered us frozen towels and fresh water. Also he is a great photographer. The best choice ever!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank GoPlaces266486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"angkor wat"
in 216 reviews
"secret entrance"
in 7 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 24 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 29 reviews
"fluent in english"
in 7 reviews
"air conditioned vehicle"
in 7 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 18 reviews
"cold water"
in 27 reviews
"private tour"
in 21 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 20 reviews
"excellent english"
in 9 reviews
"wet towels"
in 7 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"great photographer"
in 12 reviews
"unforgettable experience"
in 7 reviews
"small circuit"
in 7 reviews
"tour company"
in 10 reviews
Filter

243 - 247 of 795 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2016

At first we were skeptical about getting a guide for Angkor Wat, but are so thankful we did. After reading the other reviews TripAdvisor, we quickly narrowed down our choices and finally went with Angkor Wat Day Tours because of the "secret entrance" aspect of the whole day tour.

We called around 4pm the day before and was told to submit a tour request form from their website. Shortly after doing that, Narith, one of the guides who happened to be finishing up a tour, gave us a ring and said he would be back in touch with us in an hour to discuss our trip. Like clockwork, he called. We got everything settled and arranged for our guide to pick us up from our hostel (Naga Angkor Hotel) at 5am the next morning. That night we went out for dinner and drinks and met a guy who was also interested in seeing Angkor Wat, so we invited him along. This made for a great day and also cut the per person price of the tour down.

As planned, Tea, our English-speaking guide, and Rang, our driver, picked us up at 5am and we were off to catch the sunrise over Angkor Wat. There was no issue that we had another person go with us. There was plenty of room in the air conditioned vehicle for all 5 of us. While driving, Tea gave us the run down of the day and explained everything about tickets, water, and bathroom breaks.

We got to Angkor Wat and Tea showed us the herds of people going into the walls of the temple to view the sunrise over a specific pond. We, with a few others, sat on the outside of the temple near the moat and watched the sunrise in peace while eating our packed breakfasts (not included). After that, we were off to see the sites and enjoy the day!

We went the opposite way of most of the tours, giving us a much less crowded view and experience with the temples. We enjoyed lunch (not included) at a restaurant around noon and got back to the tour once we finished to keep ahead of the crowds of people.

Rang always had the car cooled off and ice cold water for us when we got back to the car. Tea was an EXCELLENT tour guide. He is very informative about the temples as well as Cambodian history. He really knows his stuff and has a great sense of humor!

We are so thankful we decided to use Angkor Wat Day Tour. We can't recommend them enough! Honestly, the best way to see the sunrise and temples!

Thanks, Narith, Tea, and Rang!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Jaquella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We had no prior experience with temples in Cambodia. Yet this company had made us a four-day tour that suited our capabilities and needs. The tour guide, Pisa, was very informative and led us through the temples, including nicely shot photos.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank HT1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

We have just recently returned from an Angkor Wat day trip to see the sunrise over this amazing temple. Our guide's name was Mr Pov who we have nothing but positive praise for. Mr Pov spoke exceptionally good English and was truly remarkable with sharing the history of these amazing temples, taking his time and happy to share the stories which gave us so much more insight and appreciation of such incredible structure . Would highly recommend this trip and a guide is essential. Mr Pov informed us he also speaks fluent German. Thank you Mr Pov for an amazing tour.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016

A truly inspirational and wonderful experience. Make sure this is on your bucket list and tick it. We had a private guide which was worth the few dollars it cost. Go at Sunrise!!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Diamonds2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Day Tour also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing