We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Day Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Day Tour
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
733
60
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
60
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat secret entrance sense of humour his knowledge fluent in english air conditioned vehicle excellent tour cold water private tour avoid the crowds excellent english wet towels would highly recommend this tour great photographer unforgettable experience small circuit tour company
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 795 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We had no prior experience with temples in Cambodia. Yet this company had made us a four-day tour that suited our capabilities and needs. The tour guide, Pisa, was very informative and led us through the temples, including nicely shot photos.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank HT1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

We have just recently returned from an Angkor Wat day trip to see the sunrise over this amazing temple. Our guide's name was Mr Pov who we have nothing but positive praise for. Mr Pov spoke exceptionally good English and was truly remarkable with sharing the history of these amazing temples, taking his time and happy to share the stories which gave us so much more insight and appreciation of such incredible structure . Would highly recommend this trip and a guide is essential. Mr Pov informed us he also speaks fluent German. Thank you Mr Pov for an amazing tour.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

A truly inspirational and wonderful experience. Make sure this is on your bucket list and tick it. We had a private guide which was worth the few dollars it cost. Go at Sunrise!!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Diamonds2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

we first took an "organised tour" - great to get 3-day tickets etc and avoid queues. We then visited again for the mandatory "sunrise" with breakfast packed for us by the hotel and then "sunset" on top of a hill close by.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Tea was a good guide with a sense of humour. He knew when we got bored and tailored his "lectures" accordingly.
He helped us enjoy the Angkor Wat experience better than we expected.
He realised that I was interested in the local fruits and food and stopped to help me taste and buy some.
Despite the heat, we had a great time.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews