We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Angkor Wat Experience”

Angkor Wat Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.00*
and up
Amazing major Siem Reap Temple full day- Small...
Ranked #16 of 972 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As for our Angkor Wat Tour Guides team, we have been interestingly dealing in this field for decades, started from being the Siem Reap Angkor drivers for backpackers, staffs of hotels, staffs of tour agencies... and finally as the Angkor Wat tour guides or Siem Reap Tour Guides, hence an idea to build up this Angkor Wat tour guides team to arrange diversity of tours for all tourists, planning a trip to explore around Angkor ruins as well as other eco-tourist attractions, share cultures..., taste the real local favorites and so on. Look! Our top challenge is to guide all of you, our guests, to reach the real value of your holiday in our small, but uniquely beautiful and graceful homeland, Cambodia, the kingdom of wonder.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Tea was a good guide with a sense of humour. He knew when we got bored and tailored his "lectures" accordingly.
He helped us enjoy the Angkor Wat experience better than we expected.
He realised that I was interested in the local fruits and food and stopped to help me taste and buy some.
Despite the heat, we had a great time.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"angkor wat"
in 216 reviews
"secret entrance"
in 7 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 24 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 29 reviews
"fluent in english"
in 7 reviews
"air conditioned vehicle"
in 7 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 18 reviews
"cold water"
in 27 reviews
"private tour"
in 21 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 20 reviews
"excellent english"
in 9 reviews
"wet towels"
in 7 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"great photographer"
in 12 reviews
"unforgettable experience"
in 7 reviews
"small circuit"
in 7 reviews
"tour company"
in 10 reviews
Filter

249 - 253 of 795 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2016

I can highly recommend this day trip.. the temples are awesome & amazing.. the temples are all in close proximity , so its a good day tour.. a word of advice is to start early in the day as it does get hot after lunch

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank robynjhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

We did the Angkor Wat day tour with our guide Narith. This tour option took us to the smaller temples first, starting with Ta Prohm and finishing with Angkor Wat. By doing this, we were able to explore the temples at our own pace. By the time we got to Angkor Wat, it was relatively quiet and we did not need to navigate through large crowds.

Of course, the temperature is hot and involves a lot of walking. But our guide Narith was fantastic by bringing a whole case of icy cold bottled water and cold towels for us. He also did not rush us through the temples and let us rest when we needed.

Narith's knowledge of the temples and history was impeccable. He was also very funny and was a joy to listen to. His English was impressive. We really enjoyed the day.

I thoroughly recommend people to choose Angkor Wat Day tours when visiting the breathtaking temples. The entire experience was excellent.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank N_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

Unless you are a history or architectural buff then 1 day is correct - it is hard going but worth while

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2016

What can you say about this place that hasn't already been said? It is amazing and incredible to think how old these temples are. Make sure you have a guide who knows the best places to visit and when to see them, some get very busy and you can queue, to look at things. Take plenty of water and enjoy.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Andy-Green-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Day Tour also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing