We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Day Tour
from $101.54
More Info
from $168.92
More Info
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
807
63
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
807
63
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat secret entrance sense of humour his knowledge cold water excellent tour great photographer private tour would highly recommend this tour wet towels memorable trip small circuit two days watch the sunrise taking photos floating village avoid crowds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 872 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2016

I can highly recommend this day trip.. the temples are awesome & amazing.. the temples are all in close proximity , so its a good day tour.. a word of advice is to start early in the day as it does get hot after lunch

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank robynjhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

We did the Angkor Wat day tour with our guide Narith. This tour option took us to the smaller temples first, starting with Ta Prohm and finishing with Angkor Wat. By doing this, we were able to explore the temples at our own pace. By the time we got to Angkor Wat, it was relatively quiet and we did not need to navigate through large crowds.

Of course, the temperature is hot and involves a lot of walking. But our guide Narith was fantastic by bringing a whole case of icy cold bottled water and cold towels for us. He also did not rush us through the temples and let us rest when we needed.

Narith's knowledge of the temples and history was impeccable. He was also very funny and was a joy to listen to. His English was impressive. We really enjoyed the day.

I thoroughly recommend people to choose Angkor Wat Day tours when visiting the breathtaking temples. The entire experience was excellent.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank N_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

Unless you are a history or architectural buff then 1 day is correct - it is hard going but worth while

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank bandanaman_knights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

What can you say about this place that hasn't already been said? It is amazing and incredible to think how old these temples are. Make sure you have a guide who knows the best places to visit and when to see them, some get very busy and you can queue, to look at things. Take plenty of water and enjoy.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Andy-Green-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Enjoyed Angkor Wat half-day tour with Narith. The beauty of the temples even in its ruins is breath-taking.The tour was well organised, the guide arrived well before time and we travelled in an air-conditioned car. Our tour guide, a very soft-spoken person, speaks fluent English and is very knowledgeable about the history of the temples. Since there is a lot of walking to do, he did not rush us and we were provided with cold drinking water throughout the tour. A very engaging person and he makes an excellent tour guide.
Thank you Narith for the wonderful memories!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews