We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Day Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Day Tour
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
733
60
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
60
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat secret entrance sense of humour his knowledge fluent in english air conditioned vehicle excellent tour cold water private tour avoid the crowds excellent english wet towels would highly recommend this tour great photographer unforgettable experience small circuit tour company
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 795 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

We had an early start to catch the sunset, and Tea was there before time to pick us up!! He tailored the tour to perfection for us; with his complete knowledge about everything Angkor and even his little quips!! Tea was extremely friendly and let us enjoy the temple complex at out own pace.
Took us to a nice place for lunch, where we exhausted girls took an hour's nap on the hammocks. Such fun!
Walking for nearly 12 hours was exhausting, but Tea made the tour fun and informative for us; and the endless supply of cold water and cold napkins in this car kept us going.
Great tour of the complex, will definitely recommend Tea to everyone!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Preethi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

I am in Siem Reap and this is a great decision I have made. This morning I do sunrise tour at Angkor Wat temple. OMG! It's amazing! Even we have to wake up at 4am I think enjoy sunrise at this temple would be the best moment during my trip in Cambodia. I highly recommend this trip to every traveler going to Siem Reap. You would not be regret!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Catherine21482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Excellent day with Tea. Avoided the crowds, saw the top sights, plenty of cold water and an excellent choice for lunch.
Tea provided just the right amount of information and was helpful and knowledgeable. Tailored the tour to our interests. Sorry we didn't have more time.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Suggest going with tour guide if genuinely interested about history of temple - very interesting! :-)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Birdmadtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalsopha, Owner at Angkor Wat Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Hi there,

Thanks for visiting Angkor Wat and it's surrounding temples.

Please be kindly informed that Angkor Wat Day Tour team is a dynamic travel agent that aims to inspire, create and provide a new dimension of product for a new breed of travelers. Our dream is to move on forwards from one day to one day through reputation earned from all of our tourists , for we are honest, enthusiastic, and full of experience.

It means we provide day tours services, which are included English speaking tour guides and transports, to people who would like to enjoy their tours to Angkor Wat and it's surrounding temples, but we are NOT the beautiful temples.

Regarding your review details and evidently, you must have visited these places on your own by a Tuk Tuk or a car and we have never provided any day tour to you at all. This makes us feel sorry that we missed our chance to make you totally enjoy your tour while visiting our hometown.

Please give us an opportunity when you plan to come back here again and we guarantee to make you write a 5 star review for us after you have an unforgettable experience with us.

we are always right here looking forward to seeing and serving you the best.

Best regards,
Angkor Wat Day Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Thanks to Tea we had a fun yet informative time in Siem Reap. He joked with the kids and had cooling towels when we needed them. He was willing to take us to a floating village as well, his English was EXCELLENT, we DEFINITLY recommend him. Best guide ever! He went above and beyond! Thanks from the Kiwi crew, Helen, Rich, Sam and Max!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank kiwifamily644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews