We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea was a fun and excellent tour guide”

Angkor Wat Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.00*
and up
Amazing major Siem Reap Temple full day- Small...
Ranked #17 of 1,014 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As for our Angkor Wat Tour Guides team, we have been interestingly dealing in this field for decades, started from being the Siem Reap Angkor drivers for backpackers, staffs of hotels, staffs of tour agencies... and finally as the Angkor Wat tour guides or Siem Reap Tour Guides, hence an idea to build up this Angkor Wat tour guides team to arrange diversity of tours for all tourists, planning a trip to explore around Angkor ruins as well as other eco-tourist attractions, share cultures..., taste the real local favorites and so on. Look! Our top challenge is to guide all of you, our guests, to reach the real value of your holiday in our small, but uniquely beautiful and graceful homeland, Cambodia, the kingdom of wonder.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Thanks to Tea we had a fun yet informative time in Siem Reap. He joked with the kids and had cooling towels when we needed them. He was willing to take us to a floating village as well, his English was EXCELLENT, we DEFINITLY recommend him. Best guide ever! He went above and beyond! Thanks from the Kiwi crew, Helen, Rich, Sam and Max!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank kiwifamily644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"angkor wat"
in 224 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 25 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 29 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 18 reviews
"cold water"
in 27 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 21 reviews
"private tour"
in 21 reviews
"excellent english"
in 9 reviews
"great photographer"
in 12 reviews
"small circuit"
in 8 reviews
"tour company"
in 10 reviews
"hot weather"
in 9 reviews
"air conditioned car"
in 8 reviews
"floating village"
in 19 reviews
"watch the sunrise"
in 8 reviews
"two days"
in 17 reviews
"via email"
in 8 reviews
Filter

370 - 374 of 809 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2015

Angkor wat is what people come to see in Siem Reap, however it can be pretty daunting in the midday heat while trying to fit in all the temples together.
If you like detail and want to spend time in each temple for a longer time, a 2-3 days trip is recommended.
If you like to see the major temples like Angkor wat, Bayon, Angkor Thom then a days trip is perfect.
Hiring a car with air conditioning is recommended if you are a group of 4 or more so you could split the cost. (40 - 60 USD)
Else you could always arrange an auto to take you around (10 - 15 USD)
I would suggest you start early and see 2 -3 temples like Bayon, Angkor Thom and then go back to your hotel and rest, have lunch or swim. Then in the afternoon you can head out and wrap up the visit by doing Angkor wat alone. This way you will avoid the mid day heat and it wont be too tiring.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Sunilgrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

The Saem Hotel arranged for an excellent guide that spoke english and was really into helping us with pictures. No selfie stick needed!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank theglobaldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

I waited for years to be able to go to Siem Reap and when I finally got there (for the 3rd time) I was able to see the trees climbing the
ancient buildings and was positively fascinated. This is truly a fascinating view of both the ancient buildings and the ancient trees. I suggest going to Siem Reap if you are close to Cambodia at any time. Visitors are careful not to touch some of these ancient and very beautiful statues and buildings. I remember my thoughts on the plane coming back to California and I just couldn't get Angkor Wat and it's surrounding out of my mine.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank mocheB20A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2015

This is a wonderful historical site. Centuries old but still preserved and almost intact. Walking on the site makes you wonder how the people built this wonderful and spectacular place. Be sure to wear your most comfortable shoes because it needs a lot of walking and climbing to explore the place and wear light clothes because the weather is warm and humid.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank jaomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Day Tour also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing